Reviews - The Angel Inn


172 Long Ashton Road Long Ashton, Bristol, BS41 9LT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joseph Newman

  • July 2014

fantastic stay!

Very lovely staff and very good service.

Loved our room and will definitely stay again next time!

  • Clive L

  • July 2014

a delightful discovery

A village location, this pub B&B has centuries of history, yet is very close to the city centre, with the spacious grounds of Ashton Court on it's doorstep.

The bedsheets were super smooth and cotton-crisp-fresh, with a wonderful deep traditional quilt. The bedrooms and bathroom were spotless and the decor simple. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and enjoyed a tasty and hearty full-English breakfast. With two important appointments over our stay, it was a pleasure to have a quality place to stay at a reasonable price too. We heartily recommend "The Angel Inn" and would choose to stay again.

  • B Holmden

  • June 2014


The B&B is set in a lovely location and is centralized to many different attractions.

The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, and we had a very spacious room. We enjoyed seeing the Swifts and think that it is really good that they are allowed to continue to use the loft in the stable to nest. We would definitely return to stay here in the future and would highly recommend it.

  • E Ironside

  • June 2014

Definitely will go there again

We were there on a course in the town centre one weekend and we decided to stay at the angel Inn.

Lovely place, quiet location, with a handful of locals having a few drinks. Room was clean and very comfortable. We had quite a few drinks in bar that evening and we had dinner (belly of pork was to die for!) Then bed time. Plenty of channels on telly, bed very comfortable- although quite short in length. ..that was the only down side, as my boyfriend is 6 ft and he had to curl up in bed and his bum nearly pushed me out of bed twice during the night... quick get up and go in the morning so didn't have time for breakfast...will go again the next time we stay the night for Bristol.

  • james hinks

  • June 2014

really nice very clean and friendly staff

  • t gamaroff

  • June 2014

Pretty, clean and cosy

We stayed in the big double room with en-suite.

Very clean, wonderfully comfortable. The staff were friendly and it was a great little escape in the country (right next to Ashton Court estate) but still really close to the city - only a 20 min cycle. Be sure to find the cycle path though. Could have had more fruit or options for the breakfast but otherwise a great stay.

  • abi s

  • May 2014

Very comfy and friendly

My 5 yr old daughter and I stayed for 2 nights.

Our ensuite room was at the front of the inn and was enormous and very comfy. I thought it might be noisy being a pub on the main road but with the shutters shut it didn't bother us. There were a few rumbly buses but nothing too intrusive. We enjoyed playing dominoes in the bar and the history of the place - especially the gaol- fascinated us. The birds were very entertaining- we spent ages watching them flit in and out.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

We popped into Bristol for a ferry ride and a bit of culture- very easily done as the bus stop is outside and there are lots of buses. Cheap too.

  • Brian S

  • May 2014

Great example of a Pub with rooms.

Friendly, clean comfortable.

  • R King

  • May 2014

Good old world Inn, lots of character, very enjoyable stay.

parking on road - no car park

  • j akerman

  • May 2014