Reviews - The Angel Inn

3

172 Long Ashton Road Long Ashton, Bristol, BS41 9LT

Price From 151.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew F

  • August 2014

Paper thin walls

The room I was in I could hear the pub noise below very clearly.

However, what was really annoying was the person in the next room snoring. The sound travelled through from the next door room as if there were no walls. Take ear plugs if you want to stay here.

  • P Turner

  • August 2014

Very old pub full of character.

Nice sizeable homely room with comfy double bed and z-bed for my teenager. Room had a decent TV and complimentary teas/coffees in room. Although the main road was very noisy when the windows were open, the bus stop was practically opposite the pub and only took just under 15 mins to get into the city with reliable and regular buses which outweighed for us the noise of the road. Take care if coming back late on the bus cos it is difficult to see the bus stop in the dark. We specified to the bus driver 'The Angel Inn' (after this stop the price is £1 more) but he deliberately sped past it, cos he wasn't nice.

We had a lovely pub meal at the Angel Inn and the beer was good too. However, I thought the breakfast provision could have been a little better but an enjoyable stay.

  • J Ashby

  • July 2014

Not the best

Value for money was poor breakfast and service was poor and pub was busy with lots of nise

  • Jamie M

  • July 2014

Full of character, but.....

Easy check experience, really friendly staff, but only after getting into the room did I realise there was a party door to the room next door (not in the hotel advert) with a 2cm gap at the bottom.

Every sound came through, and as their room did not have an en-suite, when they went out to the toilet, they happily banged their room door closed. That apart the rooms are nicely finished, and the en-suite was excellent. They could do with putting fans in the rooms for the heat we are having, as opening the windows on the main road was not an option.

  • Joseph Newman

  • July 2014

fantastic stay!

Very lovely staff and very good service.

Loved our room and will definitely stay again next time!

  • Clive L

  • July 2014

a delightful discovery

A village location, this pub B&B has centuries of history, yet is very close to the city centre, with the spacious grounds of Ashton Court on it's doorstep.

The bedsheets were super smooth and cotton-crisp-fresh, with a wonderful deep traditional quilt. The bedrooms and bathroom were spotless and the decor simple. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and enjoyed a tasty and hearty full-English breakfast. With two important appointments over our stay, it was a pleasure to have a quality place to stay at a reasonable price too. We heartily recommend "The Angel Inn" and would choose to stay again.

  • B Holmden

  • June 2014

Swifts

The B&B is set in a lovely location and is centralized to many different attractions.

The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, and we had a very spacious room. We enjoyed seeing the Swifts and think that it is really good that they are allowed to continue to use the loft in the stable to nest. We would definitely return to stay here in the future and would highly recommend it.

  • E Ironside

  • June 2014

Definitely will go there again

We were there on a course in the town centre one weekend and we decided to stay at the angel Inn.

Lovely place, quiet location, with a handful of locals having a few drinks. Room was clean and very comfortable. We had quite a few drinks in bar that evening and we had dinner (belly of pork was to die for!) Then bed time. Plenty of channels on telly, bed very comfortable- although quite short in length. ..that was the only down side, as my boyfriend is 6 ft and he had to curl up in bed and his bum nearly pushed me out of bed twice during the night... quick get up and go in the morning so didn't have time for breakfast...will go again the next time we stay the night for Bristol.

  • james hinks

  • June 2014

really nice very clean and friendly staff

  • t gamaroff

  • June 2014

Pretty, clean and cosy

We stayed in the big double room with en-suite.

Very clean, wonderfully comfortable. The staff were friendly and it was a great little escape in the country (right next to Ashton Court estate) but still really close to the city - only a 20 min cycle. Be sure to find the cycle path though. Could have had more fruit or options for the breakfast but otherwise a great stay.