You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Angel Inn


172 Long Ashton Road Long Ashton, Bristol, BS41 9LT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tony T

  • December 2014

The Angel Inn

Very expensive for what's is offered location good for what I needed, would not stay there again.

  • michelle m

  • December 2014

Country pub near to the city

Friendly staff.

handy for walking and visiting city

  • j blishen

  • November 2014

Another Great Stay at The Angel Inn

Another great stay at this lovely inn - friendly staff, warm fires, great ale, delicious food - retire to a snug room, cosy bed, clean & attractive, and plenty of tea & biscuits for the morning.

Optional breakfast - don't miss out. - and then a wide choice of places to visit. Very close to Bristol, but also near to beautiful countryside, there's a good walk from the Inn to Long Ashton. If you like football, you are only 5 minutes from Ashton Gate. I love this place, and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • S Howes

  • November 2014

A nice place to stay overnight...............

Very clean, nice 'boss; lady, very friendly pub downstairs.

My partner is disabled: so stairs a problem: also toilets for bar over courtyard at back. But,, overall, v. good.

  • Heather S

  • November 2014

Cosy, convenient little pub.

Charming pub full of character.

We stayed in a family room which had everything we needed. It was clean ,comfortable and warm. We had breakfast in the morning, not included in the price, with real coffee a simple menu but enough to satisfy all . Easy access into Bristol centre, bus stop outside,

  • Jackie Jones

  • November 2014

Very pleasant stay.

Room was great - the additional fire was really welcome. Food very good and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • rosalie Jellinek

  • November 2014

Angel Inn Bristol

Excellent value for money.

VERY comfortable. Had a very interesting history

  • l roberts

  • November 2014

traditional gem

Wonderful welcome from young barman.

Escorted us to our room and pointed out the fire exits. Nothing was too much trouble. Food excellent. Homely atmosphere. Took our 9 year old son too who was given plenty of games in pub to keep us all entertained!