Reviews - The Angel Inn


172 Long Ashton Road Long Ashton, Bristol, BS41 9LT

Price From 125.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j blishen

  • November 2014

Another Great Stay at The Angel Inn

Another great stay at this lovely inn - friendly staff, warm fires, great ale, delicious food - retire to a snug room, cosy bed, clean & attractive, and plenty of tea & biscuits for the morning.

Optional breakfast - don't miss out. - and then a wide choice of places to visit. Very close to Bristol, but also near to beautiful countryside, there's a good walk from the Inn to Long Ashton. If you like football, you are only 5 minutes from Ashton Gate. I love this place, and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • S Howes

  • November 2014

A nice place to stay overnight...............

Very clean, nice 'boss; lady, very friendly pub downstairs.

My partner is disabled: so stairs a problem: also toilets for bar over courtyard at back. But,, overall, v. good.

  • Heather S

  • November 2014

Cosy, convenient little pub.

Charming pub full of character.

We stayed in a family room which had everything we needed. It was clean ,comfortable and warm. We had breakfast in the morning, not included in the price, with real coffee a simple menu but enough to satisfy all . Easy access into Bristol centre, bus stop outside,

  • Jackie Jones

  • November 2014

Very pleasant stay.

Room was great - the additional fire was really welcome. Food very good and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • rosalie Jellinek

  • November 2014

Angel Inn Bristol

Excellent value for money.

VERY comfortable. Had a very interesting history

  • l roberts

  • November 2014

traditional gem

Wonderful welcome from young barman.

Escorted us to our room and pointed out the fire exits. Nothing was too much trouble. Food excellent. Homely atmosphere. Took our 9 year old son too who was given plenty of games in pub to keep us all entertained!

  • Maureen B

  • October 2014

Good local pub.

The Angel is a busy local pub with really good food.

The room we had was quirky due to the age of the place. No flat floors anywhere. We could have done with two chairs to watch tv. The staff were faultless.

  • David Peirce

  • September 2014

One Night in Long Ashton, Bristol

Very interesting historic old inn, full of character

  • D Holdsworth

  • September 2014

Angel Inn 25/09/2014

Nice stay and convenient for the airport.

This is a busy local and evryone was very friendly.

  • G Smith

  • September 2014

Lovely Place to stay

A beautiful old English pub, very welcoming staff, excellent food.Very close to centre of Bristol.

Single en suite room no.5 very good but could hear everything from the room next door through the adjoining door !!