You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Angel Inn


172 Long Ashton Road Long Ashton, Bristol, BS41 9LT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jay W

  • July 2015

Exactly what we needed!

We stayed at the Angel as our daughter needed day surgery at Bristol Childrens Hospital.

We found the pub to be comfortable, homely and clean. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Staff friendly and helpful. Def stay there again. A 10-minute from the city yet felt like right in the country. Perfect!

  • Peter C

  • July 2015

Well situated inn near to Ashton Court Estate.

Although they are very proud of the swallows nesting in the former stable block every year, the nests are very close to the room we were allocated and the noise of the chicks demanding to be fed went on all night. They don`t serve food on a Sunday night, which was a pity, and the fried breakfast was cold, which was unforgiveable!

  • P Pocock

  • June 2015

Bristol Triathlon

We booked the Angel Inn due to availability, reasonable pricing and proximity to Bristol Harbour (two miles) where we were taking part in a triathlon.

The pub has much character and a good menu. Our room was spacious and clean. Although above the public pub area you could not hear the customers below. There was a lot of traffic noise from the main road through the village passing outside our window. This is not a problem unless you need complete peace and quiet. The rooms to the rear probably were much quieter. In conclusion I would have preferred to stay another night or two but had to return home for work the next day. Recommended!

  • I Deumayne Jones

  • June 2015

Perfect Service

It's a little off the beaten track and parking is a premium, but a super place to stay.

Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Kevin G

  • May 2015

Enjoyed our stay

Great hotel, good area to walk, good value cider, great big chicken burgers

  • Andrew W

  • March 2015

great place for overnight stay

Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Food was very good. Room was very clean.

  • j blishen

  • March 2015

Another Great Stay at The Angel Inn

This is a place we have stayed at before - because the atmosphere is terrific, the people who work there are very friendly and helpful, the beer is great and the food delicious.

Our room was first class, the bed very cosy, and the setting is peaceful and attractive but only minutes from Bristol centre.

  • roy t

  • March 2015

Friendly welcome, good pub food and proper drinkers pub.

Would stay again - proper pub with rooms and good value for money

  • richard s

  • February 2015

business stop.

nice room, comfortable, and very nice pub below with good food.

friendly staff too.

  • Garry D

  • December 2014

I Bristol

Very clean and tidy easy check in lively pub and very good nights sleep