The Angel Inn

3

172 Long Ashton Road Long Ashton, Bristol, BS41 9LT

Price From 118.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Price

  • September 2014

Would reccommend staying at The Angel Inn.

Great value for money, frieńly staff, room with character.

  • steve bramah

  • August 2014

Nice place to stay, especially if you get the weather.

Some parts very old and interesting.

  • Christian P

  • August 2014

Brillant stay especially for family with young kids

We had a fabulous time at the Angel Inn.

A really lovely place to stay and great atmosphere. Especially for a family with a baby it has been fabulous since we had all equipment in the room upstairs whilst be able to enjoy the fine dining and lovely people in the pub downstairs. The room has been excellent only an en-suite bathroom would have made it even better. Great place, we are hoping to come and visit the Angel Inn again in the future!

  • Anne S

  • August 2014

The Angel at the Balloon Fiesta

Delightful quaint old pub, with low ceilings, small doors, twisty corridors and unique rooms, but nicely furnished with a lovely plush blue carpet throughout.

We stayed for the Bristol International Balloon Fiesta and it was the perfect location, only a 10 min walk to where the balloons were taking off. Very efficient, nice helpful staff. Good simple freshly cooked food, ideal for families, with plenty of seating inside and an outside courtyard.

  • Andrew F

  • August 2014

Paper thin walls

The room I was in I could hear the pub noise below very clearly.

However, what was really annoying was the person in the next room snoring. The sound travelled through from the next door room as if there were no walls. Take ear plugs if you want to stay here.

  • P Turner

  • August 2014

Very old pub full of character.

Nice sizeable homely room with comfy double bed and z-bed for my teenager. Room had a decent TV and complimentary teas/coffees in room. Although the main road was very noisy when the windows were open, the bus stop was practically opposite the pub and only took just under 15 mins to get into the city with reliable and regular buses which outweighed for us the noise of the road. Take care if coming back late on the bus cos it is difficult to see the bus stop in the dark. We specified to the bus driver 'The Angel Inn' (after this stop the price is £1 more) but he deliberately sped past it, cos he wasn't nice.

We had a lovely pub meal at the Angel Inn and the beer was good too. However, I thought the breakfast provision could have been a little better but an enjoyable stay.

  • J Ashby

  • July 2014

Not the best

Value for money was poor breakfast and service was poor and pub was busy with lots of nise

  • Jamie M

  • July 2014

Full of character, but.....

Easy check experience, really friendly staff, but only after getting into the room did I realise there was a party door to the room next door (not in the hotel advert) with a 2cm gap at the bottom.

Every sound came through, and as their room did not have an en-suite, when they went out to the toilet, they happily banged their room door closed. That apart the rooms are nicely finished, and the en-suite was excellent. They could do with putting fans in the rooms for the heat we are having, as opening the windows on the main road was not an option.

  • Joseph Newman

  • July 2014

fantastic stay!

Very lovely staff and very good service.

Loved our room and will definitely stay again next time!

  • Clive L

  • July 2014

a delightful discovery

A village location, this pub B&B has centuries of history, yet is very close to the city centre, with the spacious grounds of Ashton Court on it's doorstep.

The bedsheets were super smooth and cotton-crisp-fresh, with a wonderful deep traditional quilt. The bedrooms and bathroom were spotless and the decor simple. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and enjoyed a tasty and hearty full-English breakfast. With two important appointments over our stay, it was a pleasure to have a quality place to stay at a reasonable price too. We heartily recommend "The Angel Inn" and would choose to stay again.