Reviews - The Angel Inn

3

172 Long Ashton Road Long Ashton, Bristol, BS41 9LT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Maureen B

  • October 2014

Good local pub.

The Angel is a busy local pub with really good food.

The room we had was quirky due to the age of the place. No flat floors anywhere. We could have done with two chairs to watch tv. The staff were faultless.

  • David Peirce

  • September 2014

One Night in Long Ashton, Bristol

Very interesting historic old inn, full of character

  • D Holdsworth

  • September 2014

Angel Inn 25/09/2014

Nice stay and convenient for the airport.

This is a busy local and evryone was very friendly.

  • G Smith

  • September 2014

Lovely Place to stay

A beautiful old English pub, very welcoming staff, excellent food.Very close to centre of Bristol.

Single en suite room no.5 very good but could hear everything from the room next door through the adjoining door !!

  • David Kilsby

  • September 2014

Awful

Lovely room and staff but the good comments stop there I'm afraid.

No wifi despite being told so. Shower where the temperature couldn't be controlled and then after several minutes trying it lost all pressure. Finally, the food - onion soup to start which was made from a packet. Wouldn't have used it as wallpaper paste. Main that could have been great but with a sauce and microwave involved it was never going to happen. A real shame as it is. Lovely set up

  • Willem S

  • September 2014

Good place to stay when visiting Bristol.

We had a lovely stay in the Angel inn, the room was verry good and the service is great.

The staff is friendly and very helpfull. The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast, it is not included and a bit pricey for what you are getting. 5 pounds for just 3 slices of toast and some scrambeld eggs is in my opinion a bit steep. If they can change the breakfast this will be a even better place to stay.

  • C Price

  • September 2014

Would reccommend staying at The Angel Inn.

Great value for money, frieńly staff, room with character.

  • steve bramah

  • August 2014

Nice place to stay, especially if you get the weather.

Some parts very old and interesting.

  • Christian P

  • August 2014

Brillant stay especially for family with young kids

We had a fabulous time at the Angel Inn.

A really lovely place to stay and great atmosphere. Especially for a family with a baby it has been fabulous since we had all equipment in the room upstairs whilst be able to enjoy the fine dining and lovely people in the pub downstairs. The room has been excellent only an en-suite bathroom would have made it even better. Great place, we are hoping to come and visit the Angel Inn again in the future!

  • Anne S

  • August 2014

The Angel at the Balloon Fiesta

Delightful quaint old pub, with low ceilings, small doors, twisty corridors and unique rooms, but nicely furnished with a lovely plush blue carpet throughout.

We stayed for the Bristol International Balloon Fiesta and it was the perfect location, only a 10 min walk to where the balloons were taking off. Very efficient, nice helpful staff. Good simple freshly cooked food, ideal for families, with plenty of seating inside and an outside courtyard.