Reviews - The Foundry Masters House


43 Wellington Road, Coalbrookdale,, Telford, TF8 7DU

Price From 133.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Craig M

  • August 2015

Lovely stay

  • B Sowerby

  • February 2015

Hotel Standards of Food and Service in Coalbrookdale

The one point dropped for the room is because no seat was provided; which is a pity because the furnishing, bedding and en-suite bathroom were impeccable.

We would suggest taking your evening meal in the Forgemasters House. The menu is as varied as elsewhere in the area, less in price and served on a white tablecloth with polished cutlery and a decorated table. The location is good if you arrive part way through the day. The Museum of Iron, Enginuity and the Darby houses are walking distance away to the north.

  • A Allen

  • February 2015

Foundry Masters House

Very welcoming.

Loved the shower, the location and an excellent breakfast.

  • A Alderson

  • October 2014

Would recommend this accomidation to everyone.

Lovely room lovely food lovely location 10/10

  • Karen Byford

  • October 2014

Little gem!

On arrival my sister & I where greeted by Danni & helped with our luggage.

This was followed by an excellent stay. Danni & Dawn where so attentive without being intrusive. Nothing to much trouble. They helped me with my sister (who has a few problems) The food was of top quality & flavours. Dawn an excellent chef & Danni the perfect host. We highly recommend a stay here & will certainly be returning.

  • Barry K

  • October 2014

A real Gem

This is a wonderful B and B in a beautiful location.

The bedroom very clean and comfortable, the bathroom of excellent quality. The owners were welcoming, friendly and very kind - they called me to let me know that I had left my phone charger behind in time for me to go back and retrieve it. From the chocolate brownies - which were amazing- to the breakfast I would say this is probably the best cooking you will find in Coalbrookdale. A real gem.

  • Alex H

  • September 2014

Great place to stay

Having stayed in B & B s' all over the country this one is up there with the best.

Very comfortable, quiet location, friendly hosts and they do an early breakfast. Will certainly stay here again, when i am in the area.

  • ann t

  • September 2014

excellent accommodation

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Foundry Masters House whilst visiting the Ironbridge Museums.

On our arrival we were made very welcome by our hosts and when taken up to our room was presented with freshly baked biscuits. The room was very clean and comfortable with an amazing shower room. The breakfast was large and cooked to perfection and we were full for most of the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Foundry Masters House to anyone and would most definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Ann R

  • September 2014

Thank you - we had a friendly welcome and a clean comfortable room and a great breakfast.

Everything was great.

  • S Dow

  • August 2014

Friendly people offering excellent value for money

Very nice traditional style room with excellent en suite shower room.

Lovely friendly hosts. would definitely stay again if in the area.