No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Foundry Masters House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
43 WELLINGTON ROAD COALBROOKDALE, TELFORD, TF8 7DU
This early 1800's detached property previously built for the Foundry Master of the nearby Coalbrookdale works has been lovingly restored by the owners of the nearby Coalbrookdale Inn to reflect many of the original features influenced by the Georgian period.
Period bathrooms, original fireplaces, high ceilings complete with picture rails, coving and crystal chandeliers, finished in three tone Georgian colours, far eastern style carpets and period style mahogany bedroom furniture complete the look and create the feel.
The feel is continued in the dining room and lounge with original window shutters and fireplaces complimenting the view over the landscaped frontage and four off road car parking spaces.
To the rear of the property is glebe land with grazing sheep and goats overlooked only by Coalbrookdale church
Picture of Foundry Masters House, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Having stayed in B & B s' all over the country this one is up there with the best. Very comfortable, quiet location, friendly hosts and they do an early breakfast. Will certainly stay here again, when i am in the area.

Reviewed by
Alex H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
My husband and I stayed two nights at the Foundry Masters House whilst visiting the Ironbridge Museums. On our arrival we were made very welcome by our hosts and when taken up to our room was presented with freshly baked biscuits. The room was very clean and comfortable with an amazing shower room. The breakfast was large and cooked to perfection and we were full for most of the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Foundry Masters House to anyone and would most definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

Reviewed by
ann t

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you - we had a friendly welcome and a clean comfortable room and a great breakfast. Everything was great.

Reviewed by
Ann R

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly people offering excellent value for money
Very nice traditional style room with excellent en suite shower room. Lovely friendly hosts. would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
S Dow

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Had a great stay here over two nights, nice clean room although slightly cramped, excellent on suite and a super breakfast. All you need at a B&B.

Reviewed by
Ron V

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Georgian House and lovely hosts.
There wasn't many rooms available in Ironbridge for my second night, having decided the area was too interesting to just pass through. I'm glad I chose this one though.
Coalbrookdale is a village and has a lovely village feel to it, despite its heritage and that the house overlooks the Aga factory. The church bell chimes, the neighbour's geese and goats and the fact that the room was just lovely, with period features and a comfortable warm bathroom and great shower. My host was great and looked after me very well. Breakfast was delicious and I noticed that they have a great menu for evening meals. I would be happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
The welcome was warm and friendly, the room was exquisite and immaculately furnished and decorated. We had such a relaxing stay. If you want the best, look no further.

Reviewed by
E Hall

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay at the Foundry Masters House
We stayed two nights wish we could stay longer, spotless clean room, beautiful decor, nice bathroom with good shower. Home made flap jack with tea and coffee in room. Very large breakfast with real coffee. Lovely friendly hosts, we can't wait to visit again. Can't fault anything about our stay.

Reviewed by
s smith

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
I stayed at the Foundry Masters House for three nights on a short break to the Iron Bridge area the accommodation was first class with good size room and king size bed plenty of complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate ect and homemade flapjacks plus a good strong shower and always plenty of hot water. The hosts Dawn & Danny make you feel at home from the moment you arrive and the breakfast is one of the biggest I have had more than enough to set anyone up for the day. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in this area.

Reviewed by
R Leeming

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a place
We booked this very, very last minute (about 1.30pm Xmas eve, to arrive at about 5pm the same day!) due to our plans for Christmas suddenly changing.
I cannot fault this gem of a place, the family were so welcoming, the room was spotless and very comfortable, and the bathroom...wow, what a shower! Breakfast was more than ample and the chocolate brownies in our room on arrival could win awards. The hosts were knowledgable and attentive, but not overbearing. I can honestly say that they want nothing more than for you to enjoy your stay; any questions or dietary need;, please ask /inform them; and they welcome feedback on your stay. As they said to us, they don't sleep in the rooms, so they don't necessarily know if something is wrong. Their children were delightful and the muffled squeals of delight on Christmas morning brought the magic back to Christmas; I cannot thank them enough for saving our Christmas and welcoming us into their home.
Ironbridge is easily accessible either by foot (15 minute leisurely stroll down the hill) or by car (couple of minutes). There are 4 car parking spaces on the drive, and during busier times I'd recommend reversing in and parking. We can recommend eating and drinking in The Swan which was about a 10 minute walk down the hill, which had a lovely atmosphere on Christmas eve and where we had a gigantic feast of very well home cooked food. A couple of the Ironbridge Museums are within walking distance of the B&B and there are some lovely woodland walks nearby too.
I honestly cannot recommend this small B&B enough, and the other couple who were staying at the same time as us come back year after year, which says a lot! I have already recommended this place to family who are looking to visit Ironbridge, certainly if we are staying in the area again we shall be booking this place again.

Reviewed by
A Wilkinson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next