You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Foundry Masters House

4

43 Wellington Road, Coalbrookdale,, Telford, TF8 7DU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • karen j

  • April 2016

First class

1 night Room 3, Double luxury ensuite large.

We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend The Foundry Masters House. The welcoming hosts and period style ambience are enough to set this hotel apart but then you get to eat. Breakfast is inclusive with an evening meal available from an al a carte menu and Dawn gets five stars from us.

  • R Kerr

  • April 2016

Great location

The property met our requirements for one night, bedroom 3 was very small with no seating area but a spacious ensuit unfortunately it had a very very noisy extractor fan that had a 20 minute ish time delay after switching the light this caused us some lost sleep particularly after a tinkle at 3am.

Parking for 3 cars but very tight not suitable for anyone who is not full mobile as steps and stairs are steep to sum up a little extra T L C would help this property The highlight was DAWNS (the owner) her cooking was sublime one of the best meals we have had for a while, well done Dawn

  • T Park

  • March 2016

Excellent stay would definately recommend

The most comfy bed I can remember sleeping in.

Excellent hospitality. Very warm and clean. Thanks

  • Lynne Kendrick

  • March 2016

Perfection

Spotlessly clean.

Well situated to ammenities. Food excellent and cooked to order.Dawn and Danny are brilliant hosts - friendly but not intrusive. Little touches like the shortbread in the room made it a special stay. Cannot recommend the place highly enough. Will definately stay there again - great value for money

  • Julian B

  • February 2016

A great stay

Good warm personal welcome.

Situated right opposite the historic Coalbrookdale furnace. The Victorian style furnishing and excellent breakfasts made this a great stay.

  • Michael D

  • February 2016

Fantastic stay

Couldn't fault the weekend stay we had at The Foundry Masters House.

Everything was just as we like, lovely King sized bed, beautiful bathroom which was lovely and warm, a necessity as it was such a cold weekend. We opted to eat there on our first night and had a wonderful meal prepared by Dawn our hostess who is a trained Chef served by Danny her husband. Breakfast was just as nice and we would certainly recommend this accommodation.

  • Dawn W

  • November 2015

First visit to Shropshire and will not be the last. Excellent accommodation, fabulous local history.

We were warmly welcomed and found the 'little things' such as fresh milk, lovely fresh brownies, full instructions on equipment in the room and bathroom, knowledge of local area, including places to eat.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very tastefully decorated. Breakfast choice was excellent and plentiful. In fact, by the third day, we had to change our choice as there was so much food provided. We chose to stay in two nights for an evening meal. Congratulations to Dawn for the great menu choice, and fabulous home cooked food . Choice of wine with the meal also very good. Parking on site was a bonus. We really enjoyed our short break and have every intention of going back. Very highly recommended.

  • Craig M

  • August 2015

Lovely stay

  • B Sowerby

  • February 2015

Hotel Standards of Food and Service in Coalbrookdale

The one point dropped for the room is because no seat was provided; which is a pity because the furnishing, bedding and en-suite bathroom were impeccable.

We would suggest taking your evening meal in the Forgemasters House. The menu is as varied as elsewhere in the area, less in price and served on a white tablecloth with polished cutlery and a decorated table. The location is good if you arrive part way through the day. The Museum of Iron, Enginuity and the Darby houses are walking distance away to the north.

  • A Allen

  • February 2015

Foundry Masters House

Very welcoming.

Loved the shower, the location and an excellent breakfast.