No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Foundry Masters House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
43 WELLINGTON ROAD COALBROOKDALE, TELFORD, TF8 7DU
This early 1800's detached property previously built for the Foundry Master of the nearby Coalbrookdale works has been lovingly restored by the owners to reflect many of the original features influenced by the Georgian period.
Period bathrooms, original fireplaces, high ceilings complete with picture rails, coving and crystal chandeliers, finished in three tone Georgian colours, far eastern style carpets and period style mahogany bedroom furniture complete the look and create the feel.
The feel is continued in the dining room and lounge with original window shutters and fireplaces complimenting the view over the landscaped frontage and four off road car parking spaces.
To the rear of the property is glebe land with grazing sheep and goats overlooked only by Coalbrookdale church
Picture of Foundry Masters House, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Standards of Food and Service in Coalbrookdale
The one point dropped for the room is because no seat was provided; which is a pity because the furnishing, bedding and en-suite bathroom were impeccable. We would suggest taking your evening meal in the Forgemasters House. The menu is as varied as elsewhere in the area, less in price and served on a white tablecloth with polished cutlery and a decorated table.
The location is good if you arrive part way through the day. The Museum of Iron, Enginuity and the Darby houses are walking distance away to the north.

Reviewed by
B Sowerby

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Foundry Masters House
Very welcoming. Loved the shower, the location and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Allen

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend this accomidation to everyone.
Lovely room lovely food lovely location 10/10

Reviewed by
A Alderson

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem!
On arrival my sister & I where greeted by Danni & helped with our luggage. This was followed by an excellent stay. Danni & Dawn where so attentive without being intrusive. Nothing to much trouble. They helped me with my sister (who has a few problems) The food was of top quality & flavours. Dawn an excellent chef & Danni the perfect host! We highly recommend a stay here & will certainly be returning.

Reviewed by
Karen Byford

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real Gem
This is a wonderful B and B in a beautiful location. The bedroom very clean and comfortable, the bathroom of excellent quality. The owners were welcoming, friendly and very kind - they called me to let me know that I had left my phone charger behind in time for me to go back and retrieve it. From the chocolate brownies - which were amazing- to the breakfast I would say this is probably the best cooking you will find in Coalbrookdale. A real gem.

Reviewed by
Barry K

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Having stayed in B & B s' all over the country this one is up there with the best. Very comfortable, quiet location, friendly hosts and they do an early breakfast. Will certainly stay here again, when i am in the area.

Reviewed by
Alex H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
My husband and I stayed two nights at the Foundry Masters House whilst visiting the Ironbridge Museums. On our arrival we were made very welcome by our hosts and when taken up to our room was presented with freshly baked biscuits. The room was very clean and comfortable with an amazing shower room. The breakfast was large and cooked to perfection and we were full for most of the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Foundry Masters House to anyone and would most definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

Reviewed by
ann t

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you - we had a friendly welcome and a clean comfortable room and a great breakfast. Everything was great.

Reviewed by
Ann R

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly people offering excellent value for money
Very nice traditional style room with excellent en suite shower room. Lovely friendly hosts. would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
S Dow

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Had a great stay here over two nights, nice clean room although slightly cramped, excellent on suite and a super breakfast. All you need at a B&B.

Reviewed by
Ron V

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next