Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Republic of Ireland > South East Ireland > Waterford Hotels > Treacy’s Hotel Spa & Leisure Club Waterford
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Treacy’s Hotel Spa & Leisure Club Waterford

1 Merchant Quay , Waterford, Co Waterford
Treacy's Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre Waterford is ideally located in the capital of the Sunny South East of Ireland. It is the perfect base while visiting all sites and museums that Waterford has to offer. It is also the ideal location for shopping with all shops just a short stroll away.

Situated in the heart of Waterford city, just a 2/3 minute walk from the train and bus station. The guest rooms have been completely refurbished, with warm stylish decor. Enjoy the finest in local cuisine at our Crokers restaurant and Timbertoes Bar. Let Spirit Spa & Leisure Centre take care of your well-being. Guests enjoy full use of our 20m swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam-room, drench shower and fully equipped gymnasium. Relax and unwind in the Thermal Suite and Relaxation Suite at Spirit Spa and choose from many of their pampering treatments available.

City centre location, overlooking the River Suir
Leisure Centre & Spa
160 impressive guest bedrooms
Free broadband and wireless internet access
Conference facilities for up to 200 pax
Croker's bar and TimberToes restaurant
Free Off-site Car Parking.
Picture of Treacy’s Hotel Spa & Leisure Club Waterford, Waterford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wont stay there again
double room was actually two singles pushed together, it made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep as the beds kept pushing apart on moving. noise levels experienced were not good over both nights stayed. bath shower blocked up after the first person used it , this meant the 2nd person into it was standing in the others waste water, the toilet didnt flush properly and took 8 to 10 flushes to remove waste from bowl!! , the only saving grace for this hotel was that the breakfast was tasty enough and the front desk staff were friendly. i had one drink in the bar which i got after been ignored by 2 bar staff members eventually been served by a 3rd whom served me promptly and politely. the front door entrance to the hotel was constantly blocked up by people smoking and was most uncomfortable to pass through as a non smoker. overall not a pleasant stay!!!!

Reviewed by
michael d

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its so bad , its funny ...
The location leaves a lot to be desired. As you enter the hotel, you are greeted by decor that is almost medival
Next, you enter the lift - seriously - take the stairs. It rather optimistically has a four person maximum capacity.
The same story continues in the room; there hasn't even been an attempt to clean it. The floors and surfaces are coated in dust; as well as a whole host of stains that I will not describe in detail in fear of putting you off your dinner.
Some of the bed-sheets had been washed; but some still had hairs on them. The mattress was so soft you almost fell through it. I opened the drawers, and then hastily shut them, they reeked just like the hotel lobby.
The room did have a safe - and it really needs one. The TV also did not have a remote control.
The breakfast was cheap packaged bread, cheap tinned fruit, and rubber type eggs !
I didnt try it - I value my life. I can only imagine how it tasted...
The fire alarm went off at breakfast , no one knew what to do ! Some staff members where flapping tea towels trying to stop fire alarm
A lady appeared shouting " Get all tables ready , all the guests are now awake" , I then made a bee line for the door
Yes - it is near to the centre of Waterford; but so are so many other reasonable hotels - 125 Euro , I paid, they can't all be this bad.
Seriously, do not do it; there are places that are more luxurious by these standards.
And before you ask yourself, "can it really be that bad?" Trust me, yes it can.

Reviewed by
E Ferris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Hotel
Had a great weekend at Tracys and can't wait to go back. Its the warm feeling and friendly staff along with a fab pool, gym and spa plus its central location makes it my Top Hotel. I'm already booked in for my next brake.

Reviewed by
Mark Long

From Glanmire, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our relaxing break
we love Waterford and we always stay in Treacy's hotel the staff are great do any thing to make your stay great and the people of Waterford are so friendly. we will always use treacy's hotel xxx

Reviewed by
ellen m

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

most enjoyable trip to waterford thanks to treacys hotel
pure pleasure

Reviewed by
a greene

From roscrea, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good little hotel in waterford town
Uinfortunately during our stay there were a lot of roadworks and some were right outside the hotel. We were in the new part of the hotel above the leisure centre .Room was good all round air conditioning was welcome as the weather was sooooo hot.Lovely bathroom, comfortable bed, tv was ok, not a very nice view overlooking some pretty grotty apartments.but a quieter part of the hotel as there were a lot of children staying.A Few minor hitches with aircon and pillows and there was no safe in the room when we arrived but overall staff were helpful and we go things sorted out I must praise all the breakfast staff as this is a very busy hotel and they do a fantastic job keeping everything filled up lovely food and plenty of it.Overall a good stay. Personally I would not stay in Waterford town again it is much nicer to go further out towards Tramore Hope other travellers find this helpful

Reviewed by
MICHAEL MURPHY

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel but in need of a clean up and lick of paint we stayed in block b way to far from front door we had to take 2 lifts to get to our room food in bar nice staff very friendly but breakfast put us right of food dry bread tasted terrible but once again staff lovely and not enough choice at breakfast no fried eggs left when we came down with half hour to go we won't be back

Reviewed by
o lee

From rathcole, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aidan & Penny's stay May 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, bedroom immaculate, hotel spotless, leisure centre great, food in bar and breakfast great.
Had a lovely time in hotel and in and around Waterford, looking forward to coming back.

Reviewed by
a browne

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had was the smallest hotel room EVER and the creaky floor boards along the hallway ensured that we heard each and every person that walked up and down. A shower tray with a shower curtain that didn't go right down to the shower tray meant that the bathroom floor was soaked after showers. Was adequate for 1 night but wouldn't return. However all staff were extremely friendly and food was excellent.

Reviewed by
L Murphy

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

People who like to travel
The staff were very friendly but the hotel could do with an overhall the decor is very dated could do with bit of paint also some of the rooms are very small for doubles entertainment was good and a nice pint of Guinness didnt go a miss,will be back

Reviewed by
C Mooney

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next