No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express York

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MALTON ROAD,NORTH YORKSHIRE , YORK, YO32 9TE
Enjoy a peaceful retreat at the family-friendly Holiday Inn Express York hotel, 2.5 miles from the attractions of central York. The modern Holiday Inn Express York is a short drive from the A64 road and less than a mile from the Monks Cross Park & Ride , with shuttle buses to central York.

Our family rooms mean 2 kids stay for free when sleeping on the sofa bed. The whole family can help themselves to our complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served every morning, in the air-conditioned breakfast lounge with flat screen TV and satellite channels.

Holiday Inn Express York is just 2.5 miles from York city-centre attractions such as the magnificent York Minster. Keep in touch with wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have plenty of complimentary parking for residents , and York's two universities are within easy reach of Holiday Inn Express York. Relax over a drink in our Lobby bar. Next door, the Hopgrove Toby Carvery serves delicious pub grub.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express York, YORK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charged double
Stay was ok , till checked bank account and found id been charged twice , two days later still not back in my bank , not very good is it

Reviewed by
Shaun R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent budget hotel.
Very friendly helpful staff. Good sized room. well appointed. Good breakfast even without bacon. not a deal breaker.

Reviewed by
Austin R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

York, great
Very comfortable, friendly hotel

Reviewed by
Rita H

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year 2015
This was our second stay at this hotel and definitely won't be our last. The Management and staff are warm and welcoming and will do anything to make your stay a happy one. Good value and well situated for York and other surrounding attractions. Rooms are clean and well serviced. Convenient off street parking. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
E Taylor

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
Customer service was excellent, staff were all very helpful. Hotel very modern and spotlessly clean. Had come to vist our daughter who lives in York so did not eat at the hotel. Breakfast was adequate. Would definitely stay here again when visiting York.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline F

From Thame, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Monks Cross business park
This is a basic Holiday Inn Express. Staff were pleasant enough but accomadation is basic and clean. There is only a Toby Carvery next door within walking distance. The carvery was packed and a bit rough so I chose to order in a take away meal - best option. Breakfast was basic, but adequate. Would only stay again as a last resort.

ManagementResponse

Dear Philip Cozens, Thank you for the candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Philip COZENS

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff
We were very impressed with our one night stay here. The staff were so friendly and actively helpful. They were a credit to the company. For a no frills breakfast, it was very good. Room great size, quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed by
SHARON R

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express York
Very enjoyable stay and staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Rachael S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute great value
Great Value. Great Service at Holiday Inn. Easy to book and will definitely do this again. Thank You

Reviewed by
iain forbes

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
G Walker

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next