Reviews - Holiday Inn Express YORK


Malton Road,North Yorkshire, York, YO32 9TE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ben G

  • November 2015

Overpriced and noisy.

Staff were really helpful and friendly, room was small and walls must be very thin as we were located near to reception area and could hear people till after midnight.

We paid £140.00 for one night and thought it was well over priced for our stay.

  • Brian R

  • November 2015

York Stopover

Comfortable and clean hotel just off the ring road on the east side of York.

Ample parking and food available at the adjacent Carvery. Service there was initially slow but once a server had allocated us a table it went well. Small bar at reception was a welcome find although the lager on offer was not as advertised on the information leaflet in our room. Breakfast was more than adequate and set us up for the next leg of our journey.

  • Andrea P

  • October 2015

Nice clean accommodation, friendly staff, would definitely recommend

Very clean, friendly helpful staff, definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • H Chambers

  • October 2015

  • Victoria G

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Express York

The room was O.K with a corporate style of decor.

I liked the way the pillows were defined as firm or soft, useful although if there were two people you could only have 1 firm pillow each. However, the bathroom was restricted and the toilet flush was poor. The free internet connection was very poor and dropped in and out every couple of minutes, my husband actually gave up using his tablet. The breakfast was very poor - a cooked selection, sausage, beans but no bacon and only scrambled egg. As the dining room was very full, it was difficult to get breakfast as there were so many people all trying to get to the same small area. Had a better breakfast at one of your direct competitors for a cheaper price!

  • R Olsen

  • July 2015

Nice little hotel

Staff were excellent and did everything they could to help you.

Friendly atmosphere. I do think the room was a little over priced but other than that it we had no problems at all.

  • N Brown

  • May 2015


  • T Barker

  • May 2015


Nice hotel but my room was next too the main entrance of the hallway so got woke up all night by everyone who came in also the bed mattress was broke

  • tim clark

  • April 2015

Family stay

We visited York and a couple of local museums so needed a room for four that was close to York but not necessarily in the centre.

The holiday inn express suited us fine as we had transport but it would have only been a 5 Minute cab journey. Having the Toby Carvery adjoining was very useful for a meal and a couple of drinks.

  • G Gregory

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Express York

Good position.

Quiet location. Ticked all the boxes.