You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express YORK

4

Malton Road,North Yorkshire, York, YO32 9TE

Price From 156.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • O Cox

  • August 2016

not worth it

-sofa beds are extremely uncomfortable -shower was left slightly dirty with stains on the shower curtain -dirt left in bed -pillows smelts slightly -the breakfast was appalling.

Only 'hot' food were disgusting sausages, cold baked beans and rubber

Scrambled eggs.

Response from hotel

Dear O Cox,

Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback about your stay. Our goal is to consistently provide superior accommodations but it is unfortunate that we fell below standards on this occasion due to the breakfast selection served and room condition being below par. Please be assured that necessary steps will be taken to correct these points that you have raised to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once more, we appreciate your review.

Kind Regards,

Pam G

Case Manager

IHGService

Thank you,

Pam G

IHGService

  • Anne M

  • July 2016

Holiday Inn Express YORK

Ideal base for exploring the area

  • C Hill

  • July 2016

Fantastic

Friendly staff and very helpful first class service

  • G Roberts

  • July 2016

Holiday Inn Express

All staff were very friendly, approachable and accommodating.

We were expecting to be staying at the hotel which is 0.6mile from York Centre but ended up at the Holiday Inn Express which was 2.5 miles away from the city centre. This was disappointing as had to rely on taxi's in the evening which cost £8 - £10 each way. The room was clean and tidy with no complaints. The cooked breakfast could have been better as only beans, scrambled egg and sausage available for the hot section. Would have been nice to have had bacon, mushrooms, choice of eggs, tomatoes etc. The layout of the breakfast bar is frustrating as all the cultery and plates are situated directly underneath the food bar, so when busy you are trying to get inbetween people who were trying to get their breakfast.

Response from hotel

Dear G Roberts,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback on your recent stay. We're glad to know that the hotel staff service contributed to making your stay that much more pleasant. On the other hand, we apologize for any inconvenience you had, especially with the hotel location and food selection. We take all guest reviews seriously and would like to assure you that we will work on the points you have raised in order to improve our standard for quality service. We hope to earn your business again so we can show you our improvements.

Regards,

Tracy V.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • M Callaghan

  • July 2016

Excellent value

Hotel is pleasant and receptionist was very friendly and welcoming, even had a play with our 18 month old boy.

Everything we needed for a stopover and only negative was that the room was very warm and the window was jammed shut so we were unable to let fresh air in - a rare problem in the UK!

  • c thornton

  • June 2016

Excellent customer service

Chris (manager) and her team couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable.

There wasn't a lift to get upstairs so they swapped our bedroom for one downstairs. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, they genuinely made us feel welcome and gave the hotel a personal touch. Thank you.

  • R Pickford

  • June 2016

Excellent service

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The room was very clean and presentable. Great choice for breakfast, the lady who was on was very nice and welcoming.

  • Kelly L

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn Express YORK

Stay at this hotel every other week at the moment due to sporting commitments, ideal location and Toby Cavery is ideally placed for a late tea upon arrival.

Slight moan about the pull out bed - not the most comfortable.

  • matteo r

  • March 2016

very good

great hotel with great staff

  • E Almond

  • March 2016

Holiday Inn Express YORK

Excellent reception staff, good location.

Breakfast average.