No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express York

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MALTON ROAD,NORTH YORKSHIRE, YORK, YO32 9TE
Enjoy a peaceful retreat at the family-friendly Holiday Inn Express York hotel, 2.5 miles from the attractions of central York. The modern Holiday Inn Express York is a short drive from the A64 road and less than a mile from the Monks Cross Park & Ride , with shuttle buses to central York.

Our family rooms mean 2 kids stay for free when sleeping on the sofa bed. The whole family can help themselves to our complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items served every morning, in the air-conditioned breakfast lounge with flat screen TV and satellite channels.

Holiday Inn Express York is just 2.5 miles from York city-centre attractions such as the magnificent York Minster. Keep in touch with wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have plenty of complimentary parking for residents , and York's two universities are within easy reach of Holiday Inn Express York. Relax over a drink in our Lobby bar. Next door, the Hopgrove Toby Carvery serves delicious pub grub.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express York, YORK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff
We were very impressed with our one night stay here. The staff were so friendly and actively helpful. They were a credit to the company. For a no frills breakfast, it was very good. Room great size, quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed by
SHARON R

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express York
Very enjoyable stay and staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Rachael S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute great value
Great Value. Great Service at Holiday Inn. Easy to book and will definitely do this again. Thank You

Reviewed by
iain forbes

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
G Walker

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful stay!
the staff very friendly the food great accommodation fabulous greatly satisfied all round would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
Leonard Hammell

From Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night away
Clean room, friendly staff, comfy bed - exactly what we wanted. Would certainly use again. (Location so near to the park & ride and shops was a bonus).

Reviewed by
K Stevens

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

autumn break
Had a nice time in York ... Hotel was fine but very noisy with students staying ....
Breakfast was best later on as there was no room to sit while they were all eating .!!!!!!!!!!
Staff were all lovely & very helpful .. We would go back ...

ManagementResponse

Dear A Blair, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. We noticed your review regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express York. We are happy that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, we regret that the noise challenge and the breakfast area was a negative impact to your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Blair

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel on outskirts of city centre
Holiday inn express staff was friendly and helpful.
Catering staff and breakfast good and efficient
wasnt sure how to open window as you pulled window down not up - label on window to advise this would be helpful
states under 3 miles away from centre but seems like more.
you can use park and ride but not as close as expected and you cannot leave your car overnight.

Reviewed by
katrina b

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable

Reviewed by
A Lloyd

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff could not have been more helpful and the facilities were excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Donald R

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next