Reviews - Village Urban Resort London Watford


Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB

Price From 167.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m osborne

  • February 2014

Amazing hotel

Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at.

It is on a bit of an industrial estate very easy to get to and not to far from Warner Brothers studios which was the reason for the visit. Very busy hotel. Facilities were good Starbucks inside with a nice sporty bar/restaurant very reasonably priced. Leisure facilites were very good ie hairdressers , spa and the pool is very good with coloured lighting to add a calming effect. Rooms very good bed very comfy we stayed in room 327.

  • Stuart R

  • February 2014

Excellent Hotel! Especially when there are great B&B offers early bird menu excellent too!

Great value when on offer on late rooms, leaving the local mediocre & dearer Premier Inn in the shade.

  • RICK K

  • January 2014

Excellent hotel with excellent facilities

Stayed here before going to Harry Potter and had a fantastic stay, lively swimming pool Italian restaurant and bar

Would definitely stay again


  • January 2014

Stayed in family room, good hotel for trip to Warner Brothers Studios

  • Mark G

  • December 2013

Not up to village standard

Like using village hotels and use local one weekly Room had not light switch covers on so reported to reception who were very happy to change room the second room had one bed side light switch cover missing but decided not to be a pain so went with that room.

Electric is potentially deadly thought these rooms should be checked before they are letters out to customers. The v/ bar was shabby as seating bar at far end wmas in disrepair but probably a noted issue. Finally I use my local village bar once or rwice a week and found quality and quantity very poor in comparison to that hotel I have friends and family as members so have good experience of the standards this experience will not see me use this village again and use other local hotels when visiting family again

  • Bolanle A

  • December 2013

Short but nice

Hubby and I needed a place for the night and booked the Village the night before.

We were pleased when we entered our room. Free Wifi was a blessing. The TV needs an upgrade though. The staff were most pleasant....needless to say, we'll be back!.

  • Rachel Lawrence

  • December 2013

Amazing value for money

We stayed with two teenage girls who were able to yes the pool without needing an adult to go with them enabling us to relax in the bar.

We ate in the Italian restaurant which had plenty of choice and was good value for money. We had two rooms lovely and clean, free wifi, comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. For an overnight stay that cost just 69 pounds per room this was very good value for money, would not hesitate to use again and we are already planning a return trip.

  • Shellie H

  • November 2013

Brilliant wkend get away to see the harry potter studios, the hotel is 18mins away and Watford is 15 mins away from the hotel, I would recommend the whole experience of the hotel and the days out to anybody

  • Stuart G

  • November 2013

Urban yes it is so if your expecting demure DeVere then like us this won't be for you

Booked as close to a wedding we were attending and the other choice was a Premier Inn next to a busy roundabout.

Friendly staff comfortable rooms clean & tidy but lacks any soul or warmth. Downstairs just noise and frenetic.

  • c gilbert

  • November 2013

Great!!!!This hotel allows dogs.Nice hotel to take Samsie.Would recommend it to Dog LOVERS.