Reviews - Village Urban Resort London Watford


Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB

Price From 380.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j swaine

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel, Clean and fresh everywhere

  • Nicholas Hall

  • September 2014

It is what it is

Good room, good price, location was the reason for choosing it, if you stayed at one Village hotel you've stayed at them all - I quite like that - no quirky surprises, you know what you are getting.

The only down side was the restaurant/food situation. Breakfast was average dinner choice was poor Italian or Pub food - no steak!!?. If you are only there for one night that's fine, but multiple nights - eat out, plenty of choice.

  • J Edwards

  • September 2014

Overall nice hotel

I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay, the hotel literally has everything under 1 roof, food entertainment, pool, steam,sauna and a gym.

The only issue I had was on the Saturday they had a party in the pub (which the receptionist said they have every Saturday) and my room seemed to be directly above it. I had to go down and ask them to turn it down as I could hear every word in the songs and being a music lover found it hard to sleep. One of the receptionists was nice about it the other quite rude. The good thing is that there was a noticeable difference in noise level once I complained which was fab. Food is lovely inc the free breakfast!

  • andrew royston

  • September 2014

1 Night in Elstree

Professional hotel with friendly atmosphere, decent food and excellent room.

Did not use leisure facilities so can't comment.

  • Jon C

  • September 2014

Over packaged

Clean and smart.

Modern franchise with flashy branding but underneath this it is a very basic accommodation dressed up to look more than it really is

  • J Barron

  • August 2014

Value for Money

We had a fantastic deal of three night for £150 - really good hotel with good food and excellent facilities.

Staff very helpful.

  • r holden

  • August 2014

Excellent value due to a 3 night special promotion.

Hotel ten mins from Stanmore tube station at start of jubilee line into London. Staff extremely helpful, leisure facilities clean & modern. Would definitely stop here again.

  • R Gibbs

  • August 2014

Convenient for getting to Radlett Cricket Ground.

Just needed accommodation whilst our grandson was playing a cricket match so did not use the hotel's other facilities.

Only one chair in the double bedroom (a very comfy one but only

one). Lots of lighting but not much light. Wardrobe in a dark area had a light but it did not work -

another light also did not work but after being reported that one was fixed but the important wardrobe one was not. Very different prices per night for the four nights - rather expensive we thought.

  • john mcadam

  • July 2014

Enjoyable stay

A very enjoyable stay, the food is fantastic and there's plenty to do night or day.

We would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will defiantly stay again. The reception staff are very polite and proffesional .

  • B Pascoe

  • July 2014

Very nice

Travelled to London to see eminem at wembley, fantastic hotel, staff were very helpful and phoned a few different taxi company's for us to get the cheapest deal to wembley (which was £17.50 fleet taxis' room was lovely rain shower was amazing, hotel was very hot and air con was a bit pants, but couldn't fault anything else...

Breakfast was lovely the next morning with a self service full English or continental. Very pleased with hotel. Would definatly visit again!