Reviews - Village Hotel London Watford


Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB

Price From 165.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Hudson

  • May 2014

very busy place full of life..... very modern

very modern complex, we didn't manage to try the leisure facilities but wish we had.

staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and more than adequate. Breakfast was well organised and good quality. (get there early!)

Only negative point was the charge for dogs. £30 for 2 little dogs for one night in one room who slept in their own cage. They didn't make a mess, extra vaccum of the room would all of been needed from hotel staff.

  • Andy S

  • May 2014

Great Hotel for a business stop over - extremely polite and helpful staff, excellent leisure facilities.

can't find any faults .

  • Kevin Collins

  • May 2014

Awesome size swimming pool

A great base for visiting harry potter tour, hotel room was clean, tidy and big.

Food in the morning was very good. I would stay here again.

  • Asha K

  • May 2014

A mediocre hotel

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend for two nights.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but can get extremely busy and packed. The food from the bar and restaurant are absolutely awful and the service wasn't great, it's also extremely pricey. The rooms are really dark and I didn't appreciate the fixed shower head. Free parking which is great, free wifi but connection is so weak that it seemed pointless. It's a pricey hotel and doesn't live up to its expectations which is disappointing.

  • d kemp

  • April 2014

Gr8 time

Lovely hotel with friendly staff , room was clean and comfy , my husband and I both said it was the best night sleep we've had in ages , the price was a bargain would stay there again , the food was really good but would have liked a few more vegetarian options , plenty of parking if you drive there and only 5 mins from Warner brother studio witch was the reason for our visit.

  • renee m

  • April 2014

Enjoyable stay

Breakfast buffet was very good but not diinner at bucco restaurant.

Rooms are cozy but lack slipers and robes. Reception staff very nice and helpful. Like the health & fitness facilities but it is a shame there are no spa treatments offered.

  • J Taylor

  • April 2014

Staff v friendly and v helpful. Food was good for family. Heath club facilities good room was ok

Staff v friendly and v helpful.

The food was ideal for the family. The health club facilities were very good. The room was ok but some of the fixtures looked a little tired .

  • Janis B

  • April 2014

A very comfortable stay

We spent an excellent three nights in the hotel, in an Upper deck room.

We visited the British Museum one day and the Harry Potter exhibition the following day. Good taxi / tube journey into Central London via Stanmore. Harry Potter only a few minutes drive away. Only criticisms - the rooms are not particularly well lit and the wardrobe is in a dark corner. Also the tea bags in the rooms were not replaced. Otherwise lovely clean room and super breakfasts, efficient hair-dryer and friendly service at all times. We broke a glass and the staff could not have been more helpful in clearing up and replacing it. We shall stay here again next time we visit London.

  • Hiren B

  • March 2014


We stayed at the hotel on the weekend when the league cup final was on at Wembley.

The hotel was full of football supporters and the place felt rowdy. Little done by the staff to control this. The onus is on the customer to complain in order for action to be taken.

The rooms are paper thin, so if you're looking for peace and quiet, this could be difficult. All noise outside of the room can be heard in the room. There were a lot of kids running around outside our room and it disturbed peace and quiet. Breakfast was included in the price but only available from 8 to 10.30. With the volume of guests, it was impossible to get a seat for breakfast. This was poorly managed by the hotel. We complained to the duty manager who offered a snack from the Starbucks in the hotel. Poor alternative to a hot English breakfast.

Overall, first time stay at village hotels. Booked last minute as the only place that had availability. Unfortunately, would not be staying there again. Also feel that the blasé attitude of management means that my complaint will not be addressed.

  • Lee C

  • March 2014

Harry Potter Visit

Some bar staff were rude