You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel London Watford

3

Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB

Price From 234.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian A

  • October 2014

Well located with all facilities

Handy for a stop on way to Wembley.

Everything you can ask for, clean room, good showers, decent food.

Response from hotel

Dear Ian A,

Many thanks for your feedback. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us; I hope you will be able to return again soon.

Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

  • David H

  • October 2014

I had a room on the upper deck I found this to be clean tastefully decorated and well equipped.

Receptionist was very welcoming, overall impression of the hotel was very good. Unfortunately as It was a quick business trip I did not get the opportunity to use the leisure facilities.

Response from hotel

Dear David H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found your room to be of a good size and well equipped. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

  • Darren S

  • October 2014

Clean and tidy hotel

Stay here quite often and always a pleasure to stay and so close to london.

Food is great and breakfast is also very good and so much choice.

Response from hotel

Dear Darren S,

Many thanks for recently reviewing our hotel. It is a pleasure to read your feedback, and it is great to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager

  • J Bell

  • October 2014

Nice hotel but attracts families with children

Nice comfortable room, nice en suite, good breakfast sets you up for the day.

Only down side lots of children still up at 11 and running and shouting along corridors. Also the pub and gym atract a lot of local youngsters who have no respect for guests trying to sleep, with rooms over the car park, honking car horns and talking very loudly.

Response from hotel

Thanks for your review and great to hear that you enjoyed our room facilities and the hotels breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other residents. I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I most certainly will pass this feedback on. I hope you get the chance to visit again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

  • j swaine

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel, Clean and fresh everywhere

  • Nicholas Hall

  • September 2014

It is what it is

Good room, good price, location was the reason for choosing it, if you stayed at one Village hotel you've stayed at them all - I quite like that - no quirky surprises, you know what you are getting.

The only down side was the restaurant/food situation. Breakfast was average dinner choice was poor Italian or Pub food - no steak!!?. If you are only there for one night that's fine, but multiple nights - eat out, plenty of choice.

  • J Edwards

  • September 2014

Overall nice hotel

I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay, the hotel literally has everything under 1 roof, food entertainment, pool, steam,sauna and a gym.

The only issue I had was on the Saturday they had a party in the pub (which the receptionist said they have every Saturday) and my room seemed to be directly above it. I had to go down and ask them to turn it down as I could hear every word in the songs and being a music lover found it hard to sleep. One of the receptionists was nice about it the other quite rude. The good thing is that there was a noticeable difference in noise level once I complained which was fab. Food is lovely inc the free breakfast!

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree. I'm pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay including our restaurant and the leisure facilities. However I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the music in the Victory Pub. I'll be sure to address this with the Food and Beverage Manager and thank you for bringing this to my attention. My apologies once again and I do hope you would consider returning so we can restore your confidence.

  • andrew royston

  • September 2014

1 Night in Elstree

Professional hotel with friendly atmosphere, decent food and excellent room.

Did not use leisure facilities so can't comment.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our dining facilities. I do hope you will stay again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ivona Jelecanin,

Rooms Division Manager.

  • Jon C

  • September 2014

Over packaged

Clean and smart.

Modern franchise with flashy branding but underneath this it is a very basic accommodation dressed up to look more than it really is

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Be sure to keep a look out for the best deals and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ivona Jelecanin,

Rooms Division Manager.