No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB
Village Elstree is located just off Junction 5 from the M1 making it a great alternative to staying in the Capital. Elstree & Borehamwood Station is 1 mile away, taking just 30 minutes to Central London. Alternatively, Stanmore Tube Station (Jubilee Line) is 2 miles away, and takes 20 minutes to Bond Street. Embrace the culture in the West End Theatres, shop till you drop in Oxford Street and keep active at London Zoo and the nearby Harry Potter Studios.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree, Elstree at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant Comfortable Stay
We enjoyed our experience and found it very convenient for accessing central London

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Late Rooms, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Village Urban Resort London Watford and that you were well looked after by the team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
Kevin Smith

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2.5 miles away from elstree studios - a ten min taxi ride. Huge choice if hot & cold breakfast.quiet
Clean hotel . Staff helpful. Has Starbucks which my daughter loves. 10 min taxi ride to Elstree Studios. Very quiet during the night. Rooms lovely. Breakfast was delicious lots of hot & cold items.

ManagementResponse

Dear Lorna M, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. I am glad that you enjoyed all the amenities in the hotel, especially our Starbucks! I do hope you will visit again soon. Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
lorna m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and welcoming. Arrived late and checked in quickly. Bed comfortable though lighting was a little subdued but i think that is the trend nowadays.
Breakfast easy and quick and fresh coffee served promptly at the table.
Just right for a quick overnight stay visiting family.

ManagementResponse

Dear Geoffrey C, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found your rooms comfortable and the breakfast to be excellent. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey c

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Good quality, comfortable room. Excellent customer service.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tammy S, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. Thank you for your kind words towards our team, they always enjoy receiving feedback and I am glad to hear that everyone you encountered was friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
Tammy S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located with all facilities
Handy for a stop on way to Wembley. Everything you can ask for, clean room, good showers, decent food.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ian A, Many thanks for your feedback. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us; I hope you will be able to return again soon. Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
Ian A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean, modern and comfortable, my only criticism was that the lighting was very dim, made worse by three bulbs not working. Other than that, it was quiet considering it's proximity to the M1.

Reviewed by
Susan T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a room on the upper deck I found this to be clean tastefully decorated and well equipped.
Receptionist was very welcoming, overall impression of the hotel was very good. Unfortunately as It was a quick business trip I did not get the opportunity to use the leisure facilities.

ManagementResponse

Dear David H, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Watford. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found your room to be of a good size and well equipped. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
David H

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy hotel
Stay here quite often and always a pleasure to stay and so close to london.
Food is great and breakfast is also very good and so much choice.

ManagementResponse

Dear Darren S, Many thanks for recently reviewing our hotel. It is a pleasure to read your feedback, and it is great to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed by
Darren S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but attracts families with children
Nice comfortable room, nice en suite, good breakfast sets you up for the day. Only down side lots of children still up at 11 and running and shouting along corridors. Also the pub and gym atract a lot of local youngsters who have no respect for guests trying to sleep, with rooms over the car park, honking car horns and talking very loudly.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your review and great to hear that you enjoyed our room facilities and the hotels breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other residents. I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I most certainly will pass this feedback on. I hope you get the chance to visit again soon. Kind Regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall nice hotel
I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay, the hotel literally has everything under 1 roof, food entertainment, pool, steam,sauna and a gym. The only issue I had was on the Saturday they had a party in the pub (which the receptionist said they have every Saturday) and my room seemed to be directly above it. I had to go down and ask them to turn it down as I could hear every word in the songs and being a music lover found it hard to sleep. One of the receptionists was nice about it the other quite rude. The good thing is that there was a noticeable difference in noise level once I complained which was fab! Food is lovely inc the free breakfast!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree. I'm pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay including our restaurant and the leisure facilities. However I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the music in the Victory Pub. I'll be sure to address this with the Food and Beverage Manager and thank you for bringing this to my attention. My apologies once again and I do hope you would consider returning so we can restore your confidence.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next