No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB
Village Elstree is located just off Junction 5 from the M1 making it a great alternative to staying in the Capital. Elstree & Borehamwood Station is 1 mile away, taking just 30 minutes to Central London. Alternatively, Stanmore Tube Station (Jubilee Line) is 2 miles away, and takes 20 minutes to Bond Street. Embrace the culture in the West End Theatres, shop till you drop in Oxford Street and keep active at London Zoo and the nearby Harry Potter Studios.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree, Elstree at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Receptionist was difficult to understand as he spoke very quickly and quietly. Very comfortable bed. Facilities in the room were good. Unable to comment on food as had an early start (before breakfast service started). Excellent value for money with laterooms deal.

Reviewed by
E Anderson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food standard a little below par - no pizza's/limited burger options and the Black forrest sundae is not a patch on the hotel in Hull

Reviewed by
Carl Owen

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service
Good service on check in. The rooms do need a bath though, for the money not having a bath is pretty poor. Suitable for business trip.

Reviewed by
J O'Brien

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very family friendly comfortable hotel. Staff also very informative and pleasant. Great to have choice of two restaurants within the hotel and a Starbucks. Ample parking. Excellent wet room and well furnished bedroom-only downside for me personally, was the very dark decor. Brown ceilings are not my thing!

Reviewed by
M Penny

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience
Staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The pool was great. Hair salon was wonderful- very nice staff. Absolutely plan to return

Reviewed by
d palmer

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice hotel clean and efficient friendly staff.

Reviewed by
M Murphy

From Fermoy, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel. Nice staff

Reviewed by
Sean H

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Urban resort
A high quality hotel with a fantastic gym which is important to me. The staff were very helpful, and my only complainant would be that I had the wrong meal delivered by room service.

Reviewed by
David Stirk

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for mioney
We stopped just 1 night because we was going to a concert at wembely and it ticked the boxes. It was a pain getting from A to B because we did not want to drive but the hotel was good overall.

Reviewed by
k Priest

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay for business or leisure. Staff friendly and accommodating, food was great and our room was modern and clean. We had a great stay and will be returning.

Reviewed by
A Proctor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next