No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB
Village Elstree is located just off Junction 5 from the M1 making it a great alternative to staying in the Capital. Elstree & Borehamwood Station is 1 mile away, taking just 30 minutes to Central London. Alternatively, Stanmore Tube Station (Jubilee Line) is 2 miles away, and takes 20 minutes to Bond Street. Embrace the culture in the West End Theatres, shop till you drop in Oxford Street and keep active at London Zoo and the nearby Harry Potter Studios.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree, Elstree at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for mioney
We stopped just 1 night because we was going to a concert at wembely and it ticked the boxes. It was a pain getting from A to B because we did not want to drive but the hotel was good overall.

Reviewed by
k Priest

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay for business or leisure. Staff friendly and accommodating, food was great and our room was modern and clean. We had a great stay and will be returning.

Reviewed by
A Proctor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We stayed for one night, after attending a wedding nearby.
The room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed a swim before breakfast. The pool was excellent.
The breakfast was very tasty and freshly cooked.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Christine F

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good comfortable stay

Reviewed by
N Fowler

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel shame about the restaurant areas
Hotel was great, the reception staff were lovely but in the Victoria bar the service goes down hill and they can't even say please or thank you! I would eat out of the hotel for dinner where possible and the breakfast in the Italian bar is ok apart from having to queue for a long time to get a seat and queuing along for the hot food has the toaster takes forever!!! If you just need a nice room with helpful HOTEL staff them this is the place for you, I would go again!!

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really enjoyable stay
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel where we stayed for a couple of nights. The sports facilities were really good especially the swimming pool. The room was comfortable but the main criticism was the darkness of the lighting. It was nice to have a dim romantic atmosphere but would have preferred the option to lighten up the room especially near the dark wood wardrobe where we could hardly find our clothes!

Reviewed by
S Martin

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Great hotel with all the facilities, would recommend to friends and would definitely stay here again, thanks

Reviewed by
S O Maoltuile

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quick stop over
A nice clean place with fab shower and lovely breakfast, just a shame it is not a bit closer to central London tube links

Reviewed by
phil b

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel great value for money would stay again

Reviewed by
n everett joel

From middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Good standard of hotel, ideally located for access to North London.
Gym and pool are excellent, and plenty of machines to use.
Restaurant was busy, but service was excellent, and the quality of food better than other village hotels I have stayed at.
Negatives were the double bed, that turned in two singles during the night, and the number of lights in the room. Took a while to find out what switched off what

Reviewed by
Jon R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next