No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Village Urban Resort London Watford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB
Village Watford is located just off Junction 5 from the M1 making it a great alternative to staying in the Capital. Elstree & Borehamwood Station is 1 mile away, taking just 30 minutes to Central London. Alternatively, Stanmore Tube Station (Jubilee Line) is 2 miles away, and takes 20 minutes to Bond Street. Embrace the culture in the West End Theatres, shop till you drop in Oxford Street and keep active at London Zoo and the nearby Harry Potter Studios.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort London Watford.

Picture of Village Urban Resort London Watford, Elstree at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over packaged
Clean and smart. Modern franchise with flashy branding but underneath this it is a very basic accommodation dressed up to look more than it really is

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Be sure to keep a look out for the best deals and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
Jon C

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night in Elstree
Professional hotel with friendly atmosphere, decent food and excellent room. Did not use leisure facilities so can't comment.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our dining facilities. I do hope you will stay again soon. Kind Regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
andrew royston

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We stayed at the hotel on the weekend when the league cup final was on at Wembley. The hotel was full of football supporters and the place felt rowdy. Little done by the staff to control this. The onus is on the customer to complain in order for action to be taken.
The rooms are paper thin, so if you're looking for peace and quiet, this could be difficult. All noise outside of the room can be heard in the room. There were a lot of kids running around outside our room and it disturbed peace and quiet.
Breakfast was included in the price but only available from 8 to 10.30. With the volume of guests, it was impossible to get a seat for breakfast. This was poorly managed by the hotel. We complained to the duty manager who offered a snack from the Starbucks in the hotel. Poor alternative to a hot English breakfast.
Overall, first time stay at village hotels. Booked last minute as the only place that had availability. Unfortunately, would not be staying there again.
Also feel that the blasé attitude of management means that my complaint will not be addressed.

Reviewed by
Hiren B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel
Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at. It is on a bit of an industrial estate very easy to get to and not to far from Warner Brothers studios which was the reason for the visit. Very busy hotel. Facilities were good Starbucks inside with a nice sporty bar/restaurant very reasonably priced. Leisure facilites were very good ie hairdressers , spa and the pool is very good with coloured lighting to add a calming effect. Rooms very good bed very comfy we stayed in room 327.

Reviewed by
m osborne

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel! Especially when there are great B&B offers early bird menu excellent too!
Great value when on offer on late rooms, leaving the local mediocre & dearer Premier Inn in the shade!

Reviewed by
Stuart R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harry Potter Visit
Some bar staff were rude

Reviewed by
Lee C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in family room, good hotel for trip to Warner Brothers Studios

Reviewed by
HELEN S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with excellent facilities
Stayed here before going to Harry Potter and had a fantastic stay, lively swimming pool Italian restaurant and bar
Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
RICK K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to village standard
Like using village hotels and use local one weekly
Room had not light switch covers on so reported to reception who were very happy to change room the second room had one bed side light switch cover missing but decided not to be a pain so went with that room. Electric is potentially deadly thought these rooms should be checked before they are letters out to customers.
The v/ bar was shabby as seating bar at far end wmas in disrepair but probably a noted issue.
Finally I use my local village bar once or rwice a week and found quality and quantity very poor in comparison to that hotel I have friends and family as members so have good experience of the standards this experience will not see me use this village again and use other local hotels when visiting family again

Reviewed by
Mark G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but nice
Hubby and I needed a place for the night and booked the Village the night before. We were pleased when we entered our room. Free Wifi was a blessing. The TV needs an upgrade though. The staff were most pleasant....needless to say, we'll be back!!

Reviewed by
Bolanle A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next