No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB
Village Elstree is located just off Junction 5 from the M1 making it a great alternative to staying in the Capital. Elstree & Borehamwood Station is 1 mile away, taking just 30 minutes to Central London. Alternatively, Stanmore Tube Station (Jubilee Line) is 2 miles away, and takes 20 minutes to Bond Street. Embrace the culture in the West End Theatres, shop till you drop in Oxford Street and keep active at London Zoo and the nearby Harry Potter Studios.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree, Elstree at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

THIS HOTEL ALLOWS DOGS!!!!! BE AWARE AS WE WERE KEPT AWAKE FOR MUCH OF OUR FIRST NIGHTS STAY. WE MOVED ROOMS THE SECOND NIGHT BUT THIS IS AN INCONVENIENCE NOT NEEDED. SUGGEST DOGS SHOULD BE PLACED IN A RESTRICTED ROOM AREA!!

Reviewed by
Monica H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit and will stay again.
This was our second visit to the Village. Good value for money, great breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Clean room, with great shower.
We had a fault on our window, I mentioned it at the desk and it was fixed by the time we got back from London.
The distance is about 2 miles from Stanmore tube station, however the taxi fare is from £5.80 to £7.00 each way, parking in Stanmore for the day is £2 so take your pick.
Will definately consider staying again when we next need to visit the area, maybe even take a dip in the swimming pool after all it's all in with the price, as is the Gym.

Reviewed by
A Frank

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally great, some minor disappointments
Great food, great facilities but for the price a disappointing lack of attention to detail. The phone in the room didn't work, one of the bedside lights didn't work and there was a big crack that had been fixed with celotape across the full length mirror. I told the receptionist on the night I arrived about the phone and she offered to get someone to replace it that night, but I just wanted to sleep after a long drive. They said it would be fixed the following day but this did not happen.

Reviewed by
F Geoghegan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet stay
The check-in staff were friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable.
The area was quiet, no Saturday night shenanigans.
Only problem was the mattress; my wife had a spring causing her a sleepless night.

Reviewed by
S Brook

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class x

Reviewed by
Emma J

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money staff very friendly room cleanliness needs to be improved for a perfect stay

Reviewed by
anthony m

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, fun and value for money stay
Fabulous price for two nights in an upper deck room. So unexpected, such great quality. Great facilities, clean a real treat. Comfy bed, lovely crisp sheets, Starbucks and sky! We'll stay again.

Reviewed by
A Spilsbury

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern hotel with great gym
Modern hotel, interesting room decor. Excellent gym and leisure club. On a business park but great once inside. Didn't try food

Reviewed by
H R

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Good value for money. Good facilities. Nice breakfast but rooms are a bit tired and dated now.

Reviewed by
Jonathan B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Receptionist was difficult to understand as he spoke very quickly and quietly. Very comfortable bed. Facilities in the room were good. Unable to comment on food as had an early start (before breakfast service started). Excellent value for money with laterooms deal.

Reviewed by
E Anderson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next