No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB
Village Elstree is located just off Junction 5 from the M1 making it a great alternative to staying in the Capital. Elstree & Borehamwood Station is 1 mile away, taking just 30 minutes to Central London. Alternatively, Stanmore Tube Station (Jubilee Line) is 2 miles away, and takes 20 minutes to Bond Street. Embrace the culture in the West End Theatres, shop till you drop in Oxford Street and keep active at London Zoo and the nearby Harry Potter Studios.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree, Elstree at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel
Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at. It is on a bit of an industrial estate very easy to get to and not to far from Warner Brothers studios which was the reason for the visit. Very busy hotel. Facilities were good Starbucks inside with a nice sporty bar/restaurant very reasonably priced. Leisure facilites were very good ie hairdressers , spa and the pool is very good with coloured lighting to add a calming effect. Rooms very good bed very comfy we stayed in room 327.

Reviewed by
m osborne

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel! Especially when there are great B&B offers early bird menu excellent too!
Great value when on offer on late rooms, leaving the local mediocre & dearer Premier Inn in the shade!

Reviewed by
Stuart R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harry Potter Visit
Some bar staff were rude

Reviewed by
Lee C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in family room, good hotel for trip to Warner Brothers Studios

Reviewed by
HELEN S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with excellent facilities
Stayed here before going to Harry Potter and had a fantastic stay, lively swimming pool Italian restaurant and bar
Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
RICK K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to village standard
Like using village hotels and use local one weekly
Room had not light switch covers on so reported to reception who were very happy to change room the second room had one bed side light switch cover missing but decided not to be a pain so went with that room. Electric is potentially deadly thought these rooms should be checked before they are letters out to customers.
The v/ bar was shabby as seating bar at far end wmas in disrepair but probably a noted issue.
Finally I use my local village bar once or rwice a week and found quality and quantity very poor in comparison to that hotel I have friends and family as members so have good experience of the standards this experience will not see me use this village again and use other local hotels when visiting family again

Reviewed by
Mark G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but nice
Hubby and I needed a place for the night and booked the Village the night before. We were pleased when we entered our room. Free Wifi was a blessing. The TV needs an upgrade though. The staff were most pleasant....needless to say, we'll be back!!

Reviewed by
Bolanle A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money
We stayed with two teenage girls who were able to yes the pool without needing an adult to go with them enabling us to relax in the bar. We ate in the Italian restaurant which had plenty of choice and was good value for money. We had two rooms lovely and clean, free wifi, comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. For an overnight stay that cost just 69 pounds per room this was very good value for money, would not hesitate to use again and we are already planning a return trip.

Reviewed by
Rachel Lawrence

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant wkend get away to see the harry potter studios, the hotel is 18mins away and Watford is 15 mins away from the hotel, I would recommend the whole experience of the hotel and the days out to anybody

Reviewed by
Shellie H

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urban yes it is so if your expecting demure DeVere then like us this won't be for you
Booked as close to a wedding we were attending and the other choice was a Premier Inn next to a busy roundabout. Friendly staff comfortable rooms clean & tidy but lacks any soul or warmth. Downstairs just noise and frenetic.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next