No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB
Village Elstree is located just off Junction 5 from the M1 making it a great alternative to staying in the Capital. Elstree & Borehamwood Station is 1 mile away, taking just 30 minutes to Central London. Alternatively, Stanmore Tube Station (Jubilee Line) is 2 miles away, and takes 20 minutes to Bond Street. Embrace the culture in the West End Theatres, shop till you drop in Oxford Street and keep active at London Zoo and the nearby Harry Potter Studios.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree, Elstree at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Breakfast buffet was very good but not diinner at bucco restaurant! Rooms are cozy but lack slipers and robes. Reception staff very nice and helpful. Like the health & fitness facilities but it is a shame there are no spa treatments offered.

Reviewed by
renee m

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff v friendly and v helpful. Food was good for family. Heath club facilities good room was ok
Staff v friendly and v helpful. The food was ideal for the family. The health club facilities were very good. The room was ok but some of the fixtures looked a little tired .

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay
We spent an excellent three nights in the hotel, in an Upper deck room. We visited the British Museum one day and the Harry Potter exhibition the following day. Good taxi / tube journey into Central London via Stanmore. Harry Potter only a few minutes drive away.
Only criticisms - the rooms are not particularly well lit and the wardrobe is in a dark corner. Also the tea bags in the rooms were not replaced. Otherwise lovely clean room and super breakfasts, efficient hair-dryer and friendly service at all times. We broke a glass and the staff could not have been more helpful in clearing up and replacing it. We shall stay here again next time we visit London.

Reviewed by
Janis B

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We stayed at the hotel on the weekend when the league cup final was on at Wembley. The hotel was full of football supporters and the place felt rowdy. Little done by the staff to control this. The onus is on the customer to complain in order for action to be taken.
The rooms are paper thin, so if you're looking for peace and quiet, this could be difficult. All noise outside of the room can be heard in the room. There were a lot of kids running around outside our room and it disturbed peace and quiet.
Breakfast was included in the price but only available from 8 to 10.30. With the volume of guests, it was impossible to get a seat for breakfast. This was poorly managed by the hotel. We complained to the duty manager who offered a snack from the Starbucks in the hotel. Poor alternative to a hot English breakfast.
Overall, first time stay at village hotels. Booked last minute as the only place that had availability. Unfortunately, would not be staying there again.
Also feel that the blasé attitude of management means that my complaint will not be addressed.

Reviewed by
Hiren B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel
Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at. It is on a bit of an industrial estate very easy to get to and not to far from Warner Brothers studios which was the reason for the visit. Very busy hotel. Facilities were good Starbucks inside with a nice sporty bar/restaurant very reasonably priced. Leisure facilites were very good ie hairdressers , spa and the pool is very good with coloured lighting to add a calming effect. Rooms very good bed very comfy we stayed in room 327.

Reviewed by
m osborne

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel! Especially when there are great B&B offers early bird menu excellent too!
Great value when on offer on late rooms, leaving the local mediocre & dearer Premier Inn in the shade!

Reviewed by
Stuart R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harry Potter Visit
Some bar staff were rude

Reviewed by
Lee C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in family room, good hotel for trip to Warner Brothers Studios

Reviewed by
HELEN S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with excellent facilities
Stayed here before going to Harry Potter and had a fantastic stay, lively swimming pool Italian restaurant and bar
Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
RICK K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to village standard
Like using village hotels and use local one weekly
Room had not light switch covers on so reported to reception who were very happy to change room the second room had one bed side light switch cover missing but decided not to be a pain so went with that room. Electric is potentially deadly thought these rooms should be checked before they are letters out to customers.
The v/ bar was shabby as seating bar at far end wmas in disrepair but probably a noted issue.
Finally I use my local village bar once or rwice a week and found quality and quantity very poor in comparison to that hotel I have friends and family as members so have good experience of the standards this experience will not see me use this village again and use other local hotels when visiting family again

Reviewed by
Mark G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next