Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3

Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS

Price From 211.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (159)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin M

  • June 2015

Excellent

Choice of restaurants, great facilities and excellent staff

  • L lowcock

  • May 2015

Everything under one roof

Had a good relaxing time enjoyed using the pool and eating in the pub as well as having Starbucks for brekkie .

The only negative points were the remote for the t.v did not work , itv did not work at all also only one pillow each on the bed .

Apart from that really enjoyed staying here

  • Sarah F

  • May 2015

Not that family friendly

Very busy, food expensive.

Noisy on the first night, woken at midnight by a loud crowd outside ( coming from the downstairs bar). The room was a family room but quite cramped, for the price I expected a bigger room. Kids were not allowed in the steam room, sauna or spa, although there is a smaller spa in the pool that they could use ( however, it's not as warm like the adult one). The pool area is nice, 25m pool, and I enjoyed using the steam and spa . Breakfast was nice, however we needed an early breakfast on the Sunday as the children were in a swimming competition and the cooked breakfast didn't start until 8, so had to order breakfast for our room, and unfortunately it failed to arrive. So we had to re order it, making the children late for their warm up, and me for team managing. I left my details for the manager to contact me but no one has.

  • C Stubley

  • March 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

Brilliant!

  • david s

  • March 2015

worth staying

There are some very good staff who seem to enjoy their job - the lady on check-in on friday teatime, the young lady running the restaurant on friday night and (especially) the lady in charge of breakfast on the saturday morning.

Downside was the lift which was out of action, with no sign of being worked on, and the odd policy of only providing one chair in a double room. Minor quibbles though - this is value for money accommodation

  • Teka S

  • March 2015

Short trip to Leeds

Very pleasant hotel, food, and staff.

Would definitely stay there again

  • k pickles

  • March 2015

no heating no lift

Unfortunately basic amenities were not working i.e lift and heating and were not fixed.

  • Paul H

  • March 2015

Village review

  • Alex M

  • March 2015

Good value for a business stay

I don't think I have stayed anywhere nicer while on business is this price range (£80 including breakfast).

Rooms and the common areas had a nice modern contemporary feel a just felt a bit different to the usual generic premier inn etc, slightly bigger TV than you normally get and Sky Sports, but like some say reception a bit iffy. Nice to have a swim in the big modern pool, again normally a luxury in this price bracket. Soundproofing of rooms seemed fine which normally drives me nuts. Food was good, not amazing but no complaints. Staff friendly, bar fairly lively. Will definately look to see if I can get a Village Hotel around the same price next time I am out around the country.

  • N Terry

  • February 2015

Good Value for the price

The room was neat and tidy, shower was nice and clean.

Had an issue with my food, had run out of what i had ordered but changed to my satisfaction.

We decided to use the leisure facilities, it was all nice and relaxing until they put on an OAP aqua aerobics lesson. This I have no issue with but they had turned up the music so loud that the speakers could not handle it and it was just distorted crappy dance music blasting out. Not exactly relaxing.