No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had an interview in Leeds and didn't want to stay in the centre as I wanted free parking!! The hotel was just off the motorway but was still very quiet, everything about the hotel was clean and tidy. The room was just perfect and the price was even better, will definitely stay again if I have to go back to Leeds.

Reviewed by
S Turvey

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic nights stay
Best nights sleep I've had in ages, fantastic bed! Easy check in with lovely staff and the added extra of included leisure facilities!

Reviewed by
Jennifer P

From Leicester , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little dated

Reviewed by
W Harland

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ribs......
If you're staying there go to the Victory pub and try the ribs!!

Reviewed by
F McLean

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Urban Resort
Lovely place to stay with very friendly and hep staff.

Reviewed by
D Kingwell

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I feel the hotel is struggling to determine its target audience...families or adults??
De Vere Village Hotels – South Leeds
We stayed at the Village Hotel South Leeds on the 24th May for 1 night in a family room. We had previously booked and cancelled the same evening at a hotel near Scarborough, due to a poor weather report for the bank holiday weekend, having spent the day with the family and friends at Flamingo Land.
We changed our plans having previously stayed at the Village hotel near Newcastle. All these hotels are equipped with swimming pool and leisure facilities. Upon arrival at 7pm we were told that the children couldn’t use the swimming pool because it was adult swim only. I enquired to see if we could use the gym and was told that we could use the gym and swimming pool in the morning. The following morning the kids and I decided to leave mum in bed and go to the gym to use the running machines etc. only to find out that it was adult time only and children could not use the gym until 2pm. Needless to say the kids were toughly disappointed however agreed to wait until mum was ready to go for a swim. I managed to squeeze ¾ hour in the gym before joining everyone in the pool.
I joined the family in the pool to be told that Molly & George (14 & 12yrs) couldn’t use the Jacuzzi, steam room or sauna. We choose the Village so we could use their facilities due to the wet weekend and planned to spend the morning in the gym and pool before heading off into Leeds to do some shopping . I complained at the reception on checkout and received a much unfelt apology from the duty manager. Needless to say we will not be staying at one of these chains again or any De Vere hotel for that matter.
Yours unhappy

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over nighter
I stayed for the one night, the room was comfortable, room quite small and looking over the motorway so I couldn't open the window for the noise. I went for a meal at the italian restaurant and had a great seafood salad. Also used the pool, staff very friendly - pool not too busy. On the website, the cost for breakfast was £10 but if you pay on the day it is cheaper. Will be using it again.

Reviewed by
P Broomhead

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely time!
This hotel is a hidden gem. We were planning a weekend break in Leeds, and planned to stay in the city centre but then we saw this hotel. A hotel not far from the city but with all the facilities you could wish for (including spa) and a really competitive price. We weren't disappointed at all with our choice- as soon as we walked in we were welcomed and had a really chilled-out weekend. We were told at reception when we arrived that breakfast gets busy at about 9.30 (as I had read in other reviews) but we went a bit early (about 8.45) both days and the restaurant was pretty much empty. Thought it was lovely for reception to warn us in advance. We'll definitely be back and might bring the dog next time!

Reviewed by
R Aydin

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend, easily recommendable !!
Very nice hotel, great facilities, friendly helpful staff and great atmosphere ! Would recommend it to anyone !

Reviewed by
j urquhart

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service - helpful and responsive particularly at the pool reception
bar staff all very good customer facing so would not hesitate in returning
one ammend would be to upgrade tv options - no BBC1 with only 5 other channels to choose - other than that all good

Reviewed by
A Nash

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next