No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
The Village hotel is an excellent example of how good a commercial chain hotel can be if the right staff are employed.
We arrived at about 11.15 pm and yet it could have been in the middle of the day judging by the welcome, nothing was too much trouble and we were escorted to the elevator whilst our host explained about the amenities, which are ample, fully equipped gym, starbucks and a nice bar where bar snacks are available plus a full service restaurant.
The rooms are clean and fresh and the beds are very comfortable.
I really liked the en-suite with its walk in shower, although my wife prefers a bath, (tough luck).
We stayed on a three night deal, (£47 a night, Amazing value) this included breakfast which had everything from a healthy option to the full English belly buster.
The gym is very well equipped and never seemed over-full and was really clean and fresh.
I will be staying here again the next time I'm visiting Friends and family.

Reviewed by
D Earnshaw

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal getaway
Lovely hotel and spa with easy commute to Leeds centre

Reviewed by
Maria R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, a few issues
Positives:
Very dark curtains, nice room, friendly staff
Negatives
Have to wait for a space for breakfast. No wifi in my home even though room was bought showing wifi included. Very dusty under tv in room

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds hotel
The hotel has a really good restaurant and friendly pub. The pub does get very busy though. Also in the morning, the cleaners were literally walking into your room before check out time.

Reviewed by
L Flynn

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urban village leeds south
Booked via late rooms but problem with late rooms booking process. Staff at Urban village helped to sort satusfactorily. All staff eextremly helpfull. Rooms was warm comfortable and very clean. Good faciltys..would definately stay again...

Reviewed by
Barry P

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Really great hotel in a fantastic location. Staff were polite and attentive and the facilities on offer were brilliant. My only complaint is that breakfast, while a good and wide range, was lukewarm. It was all properly cooked but not kept hot very well.

Reviewed by
Joe M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
We received a friendly welcome from the reception staff. A clean and comfortable room. Excellent pool and spa facilities. We would be happy to stay again or recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
S Green

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel room, nice breakfast and good facilities
Overall the room was very nice, seemed very clean and we enjoyed our stay. The pool and leisure facilities were good and also clean. Our bed was not the most comfiest as it was two beds pushed together and there was a slight gap in the middle of the bed because of that. Other than that it was overall a good, enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
C Laing

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family time
We came for an overnight family night. Used the enormous pool twice. Mum and dad got to use the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi as well as a lovely swim with the kids and a small jacuzzi that the kids were welcome to use. Family friendly changing rooms and not overcrowded at all.
We all ate in the pub/restaurant which was ok! Lots that the kids would eat but it was average quality and a bit overpriced. Breakfast was lovely and a really good selection.
Staff all really nice, friendly and welcoming to children. Room was comfortable and big enough for the four of us. Facilities were standard and could have done with an extra pillow but all in all a lovely teat for the four of us for just over £100!

Reviewed by
Andrea G

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Hotel
The hotel was very nice and modern. We had an upper deck room which was lovely and very reasonably priced. The hotel is a good base to get out and visit all that Leeds has to offer. There were a few slight annoyances however. These being that the room was quite dusty and three out of the six bedroom lights wernt working. The excuse given for the dust was that it's just static. We also had to wait about 15 minutes in the lobby before going into breckfast as it was far to understaffed. Overall though the hotel staff were pleasant and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Scott S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next