No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Who's sleeping my bed?!
We arrived late. Checked in. Went to room. Only to discover another family were already in there...
Totally unacceptable. And of course there were no more family rooms available.
We were offered 2 non-family rooms instead - and fortunately my kids are just about old enough as I was travelling alone. And belatedly a discount was proffered, but the staff seemed have no idea how they had checked two families into the same room.
Hotel is otherwise good and staff friendly, but I'll be giving it a miss now.
Oh, and I discovered that the 'Starbucks Coffee' in the 'Upper Deck' rooms is in fact sachets of instant. Not a feature I'd pay extra for!

Reviewed by
Richard A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury and comfort at an affordable price
Room was very smart- better than expected. Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff very attentive, would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was plentiful and there was something to suit every palate. The wet room was a great novelty but floor tiles needed to be sloped more to allow proper drainage of water to drain. Wanted to use the pool but it didn't open until 7.45am on a Saturday. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
M Hitchman

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Our 3rd stay at the village and as always great value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and the breakfast staff were excellent
I would come again to this hotel as it was a lovely weekend break made better by the staff and the hotel amenities

Reviewed by
D Branley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dated
Room was fine a bit dated as in fresh lick of paint and not enough channels on the tv.toilet roll holders need moving the wife found it in the way with the toilet so close to the wall.

Reviewed by
D Fiddes

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were the best
I travel all over the world and stay in many five star hotels, I've never had the service I received at the weekend, I put it down to pure Yorkshire friendly ness.
Great hotel will b back, ideal location and so many facilities

Reviewed by
s hart

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Problems in the bathroom!
I was very dissapointed after my stay at the hotel, the main problems revolved around the bathroom. The mirror was positioned 4 feet from the the sink making it almost impossible to have a decent wet shave. The floor in a wet-room shower normally runs down to an outlet to enable the water from the shower to run away. This wasnt the case in my room (223) at the Village hotel, where the outlet was almost the highest point. The result was a flood in the bathroom each time you took a shower which then made the bathroom uncomfortable to use despite using all of the rooms towels to mop up the water. There was also insufficient lighting in the bathroom & bedroom.
It wasnt all bad, the receptionists on the front desk were very pleasant when I checked in, however I did complain about my room when checking out & I was assured I would receive a call to discuss the issues. I am still waiting for the call!

Reviewed by
Paul L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love staying at the village
Me and my partner stay here regularly as we have a dog (chihuahua) and it's the only nice hotel that accepts dogs! We live in leeds but sometimes just come here for a night awayp we always feel welcome and love the cosy rooms. Room service is abit pricey and not much choice but that is the only thing, we will be back soon :)

Reviewed by
Gregory Broadway

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed with the dining area.

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't rush back!
We often take the children away for the night and choose a hotel with facilities to suit us. On arrival at the hotel is was clear that the bars & leisure facilities were used by the public as they were very over crowded. The bar/restaurants were noisy and this continued until late into the evening. No where to sit and have a quiet drink as once the band started you couldn't hear yourself think - and we were sat in reception!!! Receptionist gave a very pleasant welcome and gave us the key to our very basic room. Bathroom was fine, but the disappointment was the quality of the beds. We'd booked for two childrens beds to be in our room and these were stored under the two single beds that formed our double bed. Not only was our bed missing the fittings to hold them together, with the beds removed from underneath, ours became very weak and felt like they were going to collapse at any given time! The only thing holding our two single beds together was the double sheet!!!! Breakfast was great - no complaints there!!

Reviewed by
N Nicholls

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next