No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with good facilities but decor looking tired in the room

Reviewed by
J Pye

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is beautiful.The reception made me feel at ease and was very helpful. Beautiful rooms exacrly how they are in the pictures . The beds were really comfortable and the bathrooms were reallly nice and spacious.Overall i had a brilliant experience and would recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
N Mahmood

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very modern room with good facilities

Reviewed by
Adam Galloway

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
The Village hotel is an excellent example of how good a commercial chain hotel can be if the right staff are employed.
We arrived at about 11.15 pm and yet it could have been in the middle of the day judging by the welcome, nothing was too much trouble and we were escorted to the elevator whilst our host explained about the amenities, which are ample, fully equipped gym, starbucks and a nice bar where bar snacks are available plus a full service restaurant.
The rooms are clean and fresh and the beds are very comfortable.
I really liked the en-suite with its walk in shower, although my wife prefers a bath, (tough luck).
We stayed on a three night deal, (£47 a night, Amazing value) this included breakfast which had everything from a healthy option to the full English belly buster.
The gym is very well equipped and never seemed over-full and was really clean and fresh.
I will be staying here again the next time I'm visiting Friends and family.

Reviewed by
D Earnshaw

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal getaway
Lovely hotel and spa with easy commute to Leeds centre

Reviewed by
Maria R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, a few issues
Positives:
Very dark curtains, nice room, friendly staff
Negatives
Have to wait for a space for breakfast. No wifi in my home even though room was bought showing wifi included. Very dusty under tv in room

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds hotel
The hotel has a really good restaurant and friendly pub. The pub does get very busy though. Also in the morning, the cleaners were literally walking into your room before check out time.

Reviewed by
L Flynn

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urban village leeds south
Booked via late rooms but problem with late rooms booking process. Staff at Urban village helped to sort satusfactorily. All staff eextremly helpfull. Rooms was warm comfortable and very clean. Good faciltys..would definately stay again...

Reviewed by
Barry P

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Really great hotel in a fantastic location. Staff were polite and attentive and the facilities on offer were brilliant. My only complaint is that breakfast, while a good and wide range, was lukewarm. It was all properly cooked but not kept hot very well.

Reviewed by
Joe M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
We received a friendly welcome from the reception staff. A clean and comfortable room. Excellent pool and spa facilities. We would be happy to stay again or recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
S Green

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next