No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't rush back!
We often take the children away for the night and choose a hotel with facilities to suit us. On arrival at the hotel is was clear that the bars & leisure facilities were used by the public as they were very over crowded. The bar/restaurants were noisy and this continued until late into the evening. No where to sit and have a quiet drink as once the band started you couldn't hear yourself think - and we were sat in reception!!! Receptionist gave a very pleasant welcome and gave us the key to our very basic room. Bathroom was fine, but the disappointment was the quality of the beds. We'd booked for two childrens beds to be in our room and these were stored under the two single beds that formed our double bed. Not only was our bed missing the fittings to hold them together, with the beds removed from underneath, ours became very weak and felt like they were going to collapse at any given time! The only thing holding our two single beds together was the double sheet!!!! Breakfast was great - no complaints there!!

Reviewed by
N Nicholls

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellently, relaxing, comfy & stylish stay!
Lovely staff, stylish hotel, fantastic room & delicious food!

Reviewed by
M Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, nice spa, fab pool
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to leeds or surrounding area for any reason and wanted somewhere convenient and comfortable to stay. The pool is great for swimming and hottub warm and spacious. I wouldn't stay here if planning a night out in leeds as I think taxi would be expensive. Oh, the restaurant is okay but don't expect huge things, I found it quite overpriced for what we got.

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, good price on a late deal inc breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ibrahim S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with good facilities but decor looking tired in the room

Reviewed by
J Pye

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is beautiful.The reception made me feel at ease and was very helpful. Beautiful rooms exacrly how they are in the pictures . The beds were really comfortable and the bathrooms were reallly nice and spacious.Overall i had a brilliant experience and would recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
N Mahmood

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very modern room with good facilities

Reviewed by
Adam Galloway

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
The Village hotel is an excellent example of how good a commercial chain hotel can be if the right staff are employed.
We arrived at about 11.15 pm and yet it could have been in the middle of the day judging by the welcome, nothing was too much trouble and we were escorted to the elevator whilst our host explained about the amenities, which are ample, fully equipped gym, starbucks and a nice bar where bar snacks are available plus a full service restaurant.
The rooms are clean and fresh and the beds are very comfortable.
I really liked the en-suite with its walk in shower, although my wife prefers a bath, (tough luck).
We stayed on a three night deal, (£47 a night, Amazing value) this included breakfast which had everything from a healthy option to the full English belly buster.
The gym is very well equipped and never seemed over-full and was really clean and fresh.
I will be staying here again the next time I'm visiting Friends and family.

Reviewed by
D Earnshaw

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, a few issues
Positives:
Very dark curtains, nice room, friendly staff
Negatives
Have to wait for a space for breakfast. No wifi in my home even though room was bought showing wifi included. Very dusty under tv in room

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal getaway
Lovely hotel and spa with easy commute to Leeds centre

Reviewed by
Maria R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next