No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
I stayed two nights over the weekend and cannot praise the hotel enough. The staff was very helpful and efficient, The quality of leisure facilities and food was also great quality catering for all our needs. The rooms were clean, plush and comfy, as a young couple we attended Leeds night life both nights and were kindly sorted out with taxis and directions etc. by the staff at reception. All in all the experience was a very pleasurable and I look forward to staying here in the future.

Reviewed by
A Pearson

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was 100% room, staff and service
100% as above

Reviewed by
Lawrence Poole

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel but Dark!
This hotel offers most things needed for a short break i.e. good rooms, great spa and gym, friendly staff, nice food and close to shopping and country walks. The only down side is that the entrance and lounge area is cold and dark also the bedrooms are dark - so no reading in this place!

Reviewed by
Clare M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
I've been staying at this hotel for a few years, however the whole ethos of the organisation appears to be cram as many revellers in as possible and forget anyone who needs a good night sleep. The last 4 times we've stayed at this hotel we've been woken up by insensitive people returning to their rooms. This time we stayed 3 night and were woken up each night. I thought I'd try it again for this last trip, but not again, we were refunded the difference between upper deck and standard but still very disappointing. Might be worth considering this hotel for a lads or girls night out.

Reviewed by
M Atkins

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room terrible food!
Rooms are spacious clean and beds are very comfortable. Swimming pool and leisure facilities are also great but the hotel is let down by awful food in the restaurant (no fresh vegetables!!) which took an hour to arrive. A pubic hair in my breakfast was just about enough to make me never eat there again!

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as previous stays here
Have stayed in this hotel a number of times, the last being about a year ago and whilst it was generally good there were a couple of things which let it down this time. Decided we would give it one more chance on our next trip to Leeds as perhaps this was just down to a particularly busy weekend there. Generally good and you'll definitely like the rooms and find them clean and generally the lay out of the hotel is good, pool is very nice.
What let this down on Saturday 9th was the sheer volume in the bar with football at one end, strictly come dancing at the other and a massive rabble in between (lots of football supporters). The annoying thing was, whilst trying to have our meal (pizza was undercooked and burger arrived in a freezing cold bun) you could only hear a big noise - neither entertainment at either end of the bar was quite loud enough to hear actually what was happening but just loud enough to be a noise! would be better with one or the other, or preferably music! And the food was definitely disappointing compared to previous visits and overpriced for the quality (is this a new menu?). Breakfast was very busy so we had to wait for 10 minutes in the foyer before being seated; efforts had been made to accomodate this by having tea/coffee out the front but this had nearly run out and the cups that were left were dirty. Small points overall but noticeably a lower standard than what we had come to expect from previous stays, so unfortunately left a bit disappointed yet assuming that this was a "blip" rather than the norm for this hotel.

Reviewed by
Angus A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
The hotel is fine, it is quite a drive from Leeds city centre but the hotel was as we expected.

Reviewed by
Dave W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urban Village oct 2013
Awful food, pathetic wifi which didn't work at all for an hour, no bath robe, not good. Flatters to deceive. 2.5% charge for credit card. Tiny food portions

Reviewed by
Peter P

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy bed, clean and freindly, food was ok, more fruit wioth breakfast is needed, but overall good.

Reviewed by
N Hanstock

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great location
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. The room was very nice and a decent size and the breakfast was good also with plenty of choice. The bar staff were really friendly and pleasant. Good gym and pool also

Reviewed by
a quinn

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next