No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Clean, great facilities and everything you need on site

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Good food, nice decor helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy
I travel a lot and use various hotel chains most of which feel standard and dull. I will stay here again due to the great decor and good layout of the building and rooms (good parking, easy to check in etc.). My room had a poor view but was very cheap so i can't complain. Compared to other Late Room bookings, this is the top of the pile. I prefer to work when i'm in the room and this hotel had a good desk space with plenty of power points and free wifi.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming friendly staff that were happy to help. Room was lovely and we upgraded for the last night only low point was that both rooms were quite dusty on surfaces. Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
lyndsey hill

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will definitely recommend your hotel!!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, friendly staff, extremely good value for
Money with excellent facilities. We have come back very relaxed from our 2 night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Reviewed by
Kevin Paddison

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasure
Excellent accommodation, especially at laterooms prices. Furniture in room damaged by previous guests, Pity.

Reviewed by
Hugh Fraser

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
Staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The room was lovely, extremely clean, modern and comfortable. Will deffinately stay here again. Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection to choose from.

Reviewed by
samantha stoddart

From leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pool times an breakfast price
Sadly the pool didn't open until9 am for children my daughter is an earlier starter would have been great to go for. Swim first.
Secondly I had to pay £5.95 for breakfast for mY daughter, she is 5 and ate a bowl of cereal. Thought a child price should be made available

Reviewed by
lesley dixon

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had an interview in Leeds and didn't want to stay in the centre as I wanted free parking!! The hotel was just off the motorway but was still very quiet, everything about the hotel was clean and tidy. The room was just perfect and the price was even better, will definitely stay again if I have to go back to Leeds.

Reviewed by
S Turvey

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic nights stay
Best nights sleep I've had in ages, fantastic bed! Easy check in with lovely staff and the added extra of included leisure facilities!

Reviewed by
Jennifer P

From Leicester , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next