No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
We received a friendly welcome from the reception staff. A clean and comfortable room. Excellent pool and spa facilities. We would be happy to stay again or recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
S Green

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel room, nice breakfast and good facilities
Overall the room was very nice, seemed very clean and we enjoyed our stay. The pool and leisure facilities were good and also clean. Our bed was not the most comfiest as it was two beds pushed together and there was a slight gap in the middle of the bed because of that. Other than that it was overall a good, enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
C Laing

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family time
We came for an overnight family night. Used the enormous pool twice. Mum and dad got to use the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi as well as a lovely swim with the kids and a small jacuzzi that the kids were welcome to use. Family friendly changing rooms and not overcrowded at all.
We all ate in the pub/restaurant which was ok! Lots that the kids would eat but it was average quality and a bit overpriced. Breakfast was lovely and a really good selection.
Staff all really nice, friendly and welcoming to children. Room was comfortable and big enough for the four of us. Facilities were standard and could have done with an extra pillow but all in all a lovely teat for the four of us for just over £100!

Reviewed by
Andrea G

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Hotel
The hotel was very nice and modern. We had an upper deck room which was lovely and very reasonably priced. The hotel is a good base to get out and visit all that Leeds has to offer. There were a few slight annoyances however. These being that the room was quite dusty and three out of the six bedroom lights wernt working. The excuse given for the dust was that it's just static. We also had to wait about 15 minutes in the lobby before going into breckfast as it was far to understaffed. Overall though the hotel staff were pleasant and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Scott S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Wakefield
From start to finish our stay was very pleasant the only bit we found a little irksome was the entertainment in the Bar area. On going to bed we both worried that we would be disturbed as our room was by the corridor entrance but we were not disturbed either during the night or the morning! Staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant

Reviewed by
c corfield

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always great
We will often come to the Village south if we want a night away and we are never disappointed. Great facilities, great staff and comfy rooms!
The only little problem we had was that the wind outside was managing to cause the window to whistle, which made it hard for me to sleep, but you can't help the weather can you!

Reviewed by
Danielle Kirk

From Leeds , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines weekend
- no soap left in shower
- a lady walked into our room at 12 o clock when we were asleep, when she saw us there, she said "oh, it's check out at 11" we were not checking out until the next day, maybe check first?!
- you had to press the bathroom light about 10 times for it to turn off
- nobody available for room service Saturday evening
- took me a while to check out as there was some confusion about the £20 I paid for late checkout
- helpful staff booked us a taxi
- room was great, nice and modern
- choice of TV Chanels was poor
- room was very clean and tidy
- great location
- helpful staff at reception
- nice interior
- lovely reception area
- great for parking

Reviewed by
L Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for a quick break.

Reviewed by
julie b

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

urban village review
On arrival to this hotel we were greeted with lots of smiles and friendly staff.
rooms were very nice, clean and had everything you wanted in a room.
Spa was equally as good. I would very much recommend this urban village resort hotel to anyone wanting a nice relaxing one nights stay.
We couldn't get in the main restaurant as they had a 40th birthday which they were catering for so that took up a lot of seats resulting us eating in the bar area. Not that this was a major problem as the food was still good, not a lot of choice for mains but still very nice
I was definitely book this again
cheers to the staff o/

Reviewed by
K Ackermann

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff charming, room Ok food terrible.
Staff charming, room Ok food terrible.

Reviewed by
c janes

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next