You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Barbican House

4

20 Barbican Road, York, YO10 5AA

Price From 134.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Smith

  • August 2016

Barbican House

Can't fault the accommodation everywhere was clean and tidy and the manager was very pleasant and helpful would definitely stay again,can't rate the food as we went room only.

  • C Berry

  • June 2016

Birthday break

We stayed here for a short break for my partners birthday and was amazed at how good the accommodation was and such attention to detail was superb.

Very easy for walking into the centre of York. Will certainly stay here again.

  • C Lynn

  • April 2016

Great place

Excellent place.

Room was really nice and clean with a comfortable bed and plenty of cupboard and draw space. We only had the room only option so can't comment on the food.

  • Luke Rich

  • April 2016

Barbican House Pretty Mint

We stayed at Barbican House for a couple of nights, while going to a wedding in York.

It was our first time at a Guest House rather than BnB or Hotel and we thought it was lovely. It felt like we were stopping over at an elderly relatives house rather than somewhere that we were paying for. I mean this in a nice way as in it felt really homely and comfortable.

The homely impression was added to by the friendly and chatty hosts. Spent a good while talking to us on check in and check out, as well as over breakfast both days. Breakfast was delicious, filling and varied both days which was good, and we liked being able to pre-select items both days rather than get a standard breakfast (I always end up normally giving the Mrs my tomato as I hate them). In conclusion it was great.

  • S Tuttle

  • January 2016

Friendly, informative and great location

Went during the floods and the staff were very friendly, informative and helpful.

The location was within walking distance of everything. And the breakfast was. Excellent!

  • Ian B

  • November 2015

Tasteful B&B

We were welcomed on arrival and shown to our room.

The décor was very tasteful and clean. Would definitely recommend this establishment for a stay in York as the centre is only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stephen A

  • January 2015

short break

Very friendly, good location, excellent all round

  • Jane R

  • November 2014

York City and University Trip

Barbican House is ideally situated just outside the city walls and all the city sights and the Railway Station were in easy walking distance (as was the University which we also visited).

My friend and I received a friendly welcome and the room was really well stocked with a plentiful supply of teas coffees biscuits and a nice selection of shower gel and soaps. A particularly nice touch was a small decanter of very pleasant sherry and nice cut glass sherry glasses.