No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Oxford

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
PEARTREE ROUNDABOUT,WOODSTOCK ROAD, OXFORD, OX2 8JD
The modern Holiday Inn Oxford is situated a short distance from the M40, and features extensive complimentary on-site car parking.
Kids under 18 stay and eat free at the hotel when accompanied by an adult. The contemporary Junction Restaurant serves a range of British and International dishes, and an extensive breakfast buffet. The Oxford Hotel Bar serves bar snacks with hot and cold beverages throughout the day. In summer guests can dine and relax on the terrace.
Bedrooms are modern and feature flat-screen TVs, high speed wireless internet, pillow menu for personal comfort and individually controlled air conditioning.
The city centre can be reached in minutes by drive or by bus, and the hotel is well placed for visiting the regions attractions of Blenheim Palace, Silverstone Race Circuit and Cotswolds villages.
Picture of Holiday Inn Oxford, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very short break
Arranged a very short break at short notice in Oxford. The hotel suited us very well especially as the Park & Ride terminal with it's very frequent bus service into central Oxford. Whilst you wouldn't come for a gastronomic experience the restaurant provided good food which we enjoyed.

Reviewed by
Gordon H

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight last minute stay at oxford
Booked last minute for daughters interview. Other reviews helpful in decision plus room option
confirming rein room rather than just double , plus breakfast ( nearby hotel didn't offer breakfast
) plus easy distance into town. Park n ride just round corner. However sat nav 15 min
Journey actually takes an hour during rush hour as a40 clogs up. Receptionist
Gave very good advice.

Reviewed by
Veronica R

From Newent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford occasion
Our stay at the Oxford Holiday Inn was most enjoyable. The quality of the room was everything we expected, at the courtesy and friendliness of reception staff exemplary. Our restaurant experience at the Holiday Inn was equally good, with the good humour and first-rate service from our waiter (Peter) being most memorable.

Reviewed by
Michael Macdonald-Cooper

From Kirriemuir, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comftable room
The staff were very welcoming , our room was clean with a comftable bed. We had a very good nights sleep no noise. Breakfast was fresh with a good choice.
I would visit again. If I had to nit pick would say very small towels and no biscuit for my husbands tea.
Didn't visit spa.

Reviewed by
Susan Lunn

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced budget motel
I decided to stay here as wanted access to a hotel with room service and wifi. Despite specifically booking a double room I was given a twin. To be fair the staff were wonderfull about changing it but only after I'd trekked halfway around the hotel with my luggage. I couldn't fault the staff at all.
Room service and food were very nice.
WiFI was an extortionate extra charge.
For the difference I paid I would have been better in a budget chain that included wifi.

ManagementResponse

Dear Elaine H, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review. I am pleased that you have rated the level of customer service to be high. However, I regret your disappointment about the Wifi charge and if the room you were given was less than satisfactory. We take all comments negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve what we can offer. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold room
On arrival we had been allocated a double although requested a twin room. The reception changed this quickly. The room on entering was very cold. The thermostat was set at 15 degrees. I did turn this up but it made no difference. As there were no instructions to be found I needed to ring reception to get assistance. They did come to the room quite quickly but it took a few hours for the room to warm. We had our coats on. Not the sort of welcome to our stay we expect for 4 star hotel. Very basic tea/coffee facilities no biscuits. shampoo but no conditioner. The white robes were scratchy and greying, the beds were too firm for our liking. No information in the room for room service or other hotel facilities. Wifi prices extortionate. Should be free given the room prices. Some odd rules about different breakfast prices if you don't book the night before. Really surprised this hotel has four stars. Really is glorified travel lodge. That said reception staff were helpful and did try to resolve the cold room problem.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jacqui B, Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand G IHGCare

Reviewed by
Jacqui B

From Oxted, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel but expensive for what you get
Room was OK, restaurant fairly good quality although the food was not cheap and the open bar area made for a fairly 'loud' atmosphere. Oxford is an expensive area in general but whilst there were no major problems with the hotel it certainly wasn't good value for money. Of particular disappointment was one night my room wasn't even serviced. Gym facility is good and the bar area would be good if you are there with a group. Semi-convenient to the park & ride but not an easy walk with luggage.

ManagementResponse

Dear Darren G, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked our rooms and restaurant service. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary performance with regard to our housekeeping services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P IHGCare

Reviewed by
Darren G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with our stay at this hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Lyn A

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No real ale. Pity. Ate elsewhere as price of food somewhat steep/But Room and otherwise excellent'

Reviewed by
J Capey

From , Long Stratton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good visit
Given an upgrade for free

Reviewed by
Jan H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next