No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Homelye Farm Courtyards B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Homelye Chase, Braintree Road (B1256), , Great Dunmow, CM6 3AW
Situated at the end of a quiet lane surrounded by farmland, Homelye Farm Bed and Breakfast in Great Dunmow provides quality guest accommodation set in a rural location but only 15 minutes from Stansted Airport, Leez Priory and Maidens Barn. Our 13 comfortable rooms are individually styled with spacious en suite facilities, and digital LCD televisions, providing a peaceful and comfortable stay in a relaxed friendly and safe atmosphere, ideal for business and leisure guests. The cosy guest rooms are in converted farm stables built around 2 courtyards which means all rooms are ground floor and vehicles can be safely parked outside your room. Relax in The Granary our lounge area with licenced Bar A wonderful English breakfast is served in the Granary. Long term parking is available for guests travelling from Stansted Airport (conditions apply), flexible check in check out times by arrangement.
Picture of Homelye Farm Courtyards B&B, Great Dunmow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b
Great b&b, made to feel very welcome,thank you

Reviewed by
J Ball

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet acommodation with convenient location and great breakfast
The B&B was located at the end of a cul-de-sac, amidst fields. The room was modern and clean, and the breakfast ample and delicious. Despite the proximity to Stansted Airport you hardly heard the planes.

Reviewed by
Johanna R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel

Reviewed by
emyr roberts

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great welcome
Great welcome. Breakfast was plentiful with different options available. Room was spacious and welcoming.

Reviewed by
D Pritchard

From Westerham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stand
Top drawer, high recommended, nothing was a bother, for me only very slight drawback was I had to drive to get evening meal(only 5 minutes to a lovely restaurant pub) but there was a bar on the farm so I could chill when I got back. Hosts were very hospitable even though it was lambing season and were busy tending to the sheep, yes it is a working farm. Seriously far better then a chain hotel, support your local B&B/ guest house. I had to leave before breakfast but they made sure i had a continental breakfast in my room.

Reviewed by
andy whitehouse

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay here again ......
Very welcoming and friendly people. Quiet and extremely clean. Caters for everyone from singletons to families. Was overwhelmed by the quality and selection of breakfast served. Whether for business or pleasure this is truly value for money alongside comfort.
I would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Daniel stubbs

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold room
Arrived 10.30pm was a small single room . Small uncomfortable bed, cold room no heating until morning slight smell of damp. Noise throughout the night machine starting and stopping. Very nice breakfast though.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Phil O

From Sheringham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Country B&B
Pleasant rural setting. Accommodation comfortable and clean and had a good night's sleep. Breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelling to Stansted, this was a great B and B
Would recomend this place to anyone, first class hospitality. food was excellent. Very helpful. A treat to stay.

Reviewed by
D Cardell

From Wales
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next