No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Homelye Farm Courtyards B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Homelye Chase, Braintree Road (B1256), , Great Dunmow, CM6 3AW
Situated at the end of a quiet lane surrounded by farmland, Homelye Farm Bed and Breakfast in Great Dunmow provides quality guest accommodation set in a rural location but only 15 minutes from Stansted Airport, Leez Priory and Maidens Barn. Our 13 comfortable rooms are individually styled with spacious en suite facilities, and digital LCD televisions, providing a peaceful and comfortable stay in a relaxed friendly and safe atmosphere, ideal for business and leisure guests. The cosy guest rooms are in converted farm stables built around 2 courtyards which means all rooms are ground floor and vehicles can be safely parked outside your room. Relax in The Granary our lounge area with licenced Bar A wonderful English breakfast is served in the Granary. Long term parking is available for guests travelling from Stansted Airport (conditions apply), flexible check in check out times by arrangement.
Picture of Homelye Farm Courtyards B&B, Great Dunmow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really quiet and cosy room, terrific value for money and much more character than the "budget brands". On top of that you felt that you were treated as a guest. Really friendly and helpful host, pointed us in the direction of a good place to eat on the bank holiday Sunday evening, even drawing a map. Then a terrific breakfast in the morning before setting off 9often an extra charge these days). Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Julian R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent country stay
Outstanding breakfast! Very warm welcome and a prompt friendly service. The room was large, comfortable and clean with its own parking spot. Quiet country location at a working farm. We plan to return, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Adele Brown

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lives up to its good reviews
Friendly, clean, and with very welcoming hosts, Homelye was everything it was described as by previous reviewers. Breakfast was excellent, served in very pleasant surroundings.
Lovely spacious bathroom, with plenty of shelfspace for toiletries. Only one negative comment - the shower area was quite cramped, which was all the more noticeable because the bathroom as a whole was so roomy!
Particular thanks to Neil, who went more than the extra mile to ensure we reached our next day's destination without any hassle!

Reviewed by
Sandra P

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

verry easy to book and secure
wonderful feel to the place, very helpful and friendly, peaceful and rural, thankyou.

Reviewed by
r moffat

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location and Service
We arrived to a warm welcome and given good advice on getting dinner in the area (which was precise showing a good knowledge of what is available). Room was spacious and clean. Environment was very relaxed. Good place for a country retreat.

Reviewed by
A Adebesin

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&b
Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice and cooked to order. Would certainly stay again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Paul A

From Altrincham , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value, quiet and clean

Reviewed by
NIGEL W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay

Reviewed by
R Huggett

From Liss, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy Like Sunday Morning
Remote but easily found
Immaculate and very comfortable ensuite room
Breakfast delicious
Quiet and secure; excellent customer care

Reviewed by
Melvyn R

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful I will be back
I booked this last minute as I was going to a wedding, was not sure what I was getting. But what a beautiful place it is. It has everything you'd need, a comfortable bed, good shower, beautiful surroundings, tasty breakfast and of course the complimentary wifi.
The owners were very welcoming and happy to assist. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
holly P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next