No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Homelye Farm Courtyards B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Homelye Chase, Braintree Road (B1256), , Great Dunmow, CM6 3AW
Situated at the end of a quiet lane surrounded by farmland, Homelye Farm Bed and Breakfast in Great Dunmow provides quality guest accommodation set in a rural location but only 15 minutes from Stansted Airport, Leez Priory and Maidens Barn. Our 13 comfortable rooms are individually styled with spacious en suite facilities, and digital LCD televisions, providing a peaceful and comfortable stay in a relaxed friendly and safe atmosphere, ideal for business and leisure guests. The cosy guest rooms are in converted farm stables built around 2 courtyards which means all rooms are ground floor and vehicles can be safely parked outside your room. Relax in The Granary our lounge area with licenced Bar A wonderful English breakfast is served in the Granary. Long term parking is available for guests travelling from Stansted Airport (conditions apply), flexible check in check out times by arrangement.
Picture of Homelye Farm Courtyards B&B, Great Dunmow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay

Reviewed by
R Huggett

From Liss, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy Like Sunday Morning
Remote but easily found
Immaculate and very comfortable ensuite room
Breakfast delicious
Quiet and secure; excellent customer care

Reviewed by
Melvyn R

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful I will be back
I booked this last minute as I was going to a wedding, was not sure what I was getting. But what a beautiful place it is. It has everything you'd need, a comfortable bed, good shower, beautiful surroundings, tasty breakfast and of course the complimentary wifi.
The owners were very welcoming and happy to assist. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
holly P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had an amazing week, perfect food and accommodation . We will definately stay again.
Loved the farm and nothing was too much trouble. Just a lovely relaxing week.

Reviewed by
G Gothard

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great short stay
Lovely rooms in the stable block, lovely choice of breakfast in the cowshed. Pleasant hosts. Everything we wanted and more.

Reviewed by
R Drury

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
I found my room to a good standard, clean tidy all what you would want. very pleased so i have re book

Reviewed by
S Rudelhoff

From March, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Very happy customer. It was lovely and clean and the service and breakfast was fantastic. Definantly will come back to stay and recommend to anyone. Thank you very Much

Reviewed by
Ross Sinclair

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Warm and friendly welcome, unbeatable breakfast with great choice. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend even to the most discerning traveller.

Reviewed by
Sheila C

From Polis, Cyprus
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple
No complaints - for a night to be prepared to fly from Stansted was just fine.
Plenty of restaurants in nearby towm to choose from.

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3