No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parklands Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
143 HORBURY ROAD , WAKEFIELD, WF2 8TY
Retaining the ambience and character of the original Victorian Vicarage. Positioned next to Thornes Park, and only 5 minutes from the M1 motorway. A quiet, friendly location which is less than 1/2 a mile from Wakefield City Centre and Railway Station. Licensed bar with beer garden and secure parking to rear. All rooms en-suite.
Picture of Parklands Hotel, WAKEFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would recomend The Parklands to anyone
A very pleasant stay, couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
David Rawnsley

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, economic and convenient
Helensburgh is in Scotland!

Reviewed by
M Louden

From Helensburgh, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top service, lovely hotel
Could not ask for more. Everything clean, room comfortable. Owners helpful and polite, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
d gill

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
no improvements to be made at this hotel. couldnt fault anything we had a brilliant time the owners were so welcoming and friendly and the room was lovely and very clean

Reviewed by
f slee

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel owners were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are quite basic but fine

Reviewed by
j bradley

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wakefield flying visit.
Really helpful staff, polite and very accomodating. Strongly recommend this Hotel.

Reviewed by
Simon G

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
I was given a very warm welcome. The owners were most helpful; they recommended a lovely place to enjoy an evening meal (The Bull's Head, by the way, only about 2 miles from the Hotel), and accommodated my request for an early breakfast Sunday morning, which I really needed due to my work commitments. My bedroom was small, but perfectly adequate. The bathroom was a little bit grubby, but absolutely useable still. The whole place was in need of modernisation (in my opinion) as the furniture and decor was extremely dated. Putting 'cosmetics' aside, this was otherwise a very lovely place to stay, and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Yvette P

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Booked into Parklands as we were attending a funeral in Horbury.
Good accommodation ,very clean, excellent shower room, view over the garden.
The hospitality was great and discreet bearing in mind our reason for going. Very friendly and sympathetic. Good parking and the garden well looked after - I sat in it with a book a lot.
Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. Plenty of choice - I am a vegetarian but no problem at all.
Would recommend and would stay there again if we need accommodation in Wakefield again.

Reviewed by
J Rossington

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy walking distance from the train station. A warm welcome and very helpful and useful information from the owner to a first time visitor to Wakefield. Excellent breakfast food and service.
Very good overnight accommodation, clean, comfortable warm, light airy room overlooking the park
It would be a help to have a notice on how the shower operates.
A cup and saucer instead of mug on the tea/coffee tray.

Reviewed by
h Mcleod

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely owners, nice place. Highly recommended
Have stayed here twice now and am happy to recommend to anyone. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, warm showers and friendly owners. Couldn't ask for much more really, just a nice hotel, perfect for my needs.

Reviewed by
Jack R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next