Parklands Hotel

3

143 HORBURY ROAD, WAKEFIELD, WF2 8TY

Price From 122.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Borland

  • April 2015

Very comfortable, friendly and good value

Great location, handy for town, buses etc, and right next to Thornes Park for a pleasant walk.

Proprietors Yvonne and Steve are very friendly and accommodating, everything spotlessly clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay at Parklands again in the future.

  • David S

  • April 2015

What a pleasant place to stay!

Yvonne is very welcoming and so pleasant that i felt instantly at home and when she showed me round everyone staying there were also very pleasant and welcoming (maybe that's the sort of person this hotel attracts??).

She had even written a comment in her reservation book about how pleasant i sounded when making my booking. My room was clean and so very quiet just like she had promised. I would definitely use Parklands again, although I would have liked maybe some cheese to go in my roll just to complete the continental breakfast, which i detected had been lovingly prepared. Stacks of fruit and a yoghurt so really, really healthy. A good start to my day. A big thank you Yvonne. I met her husband on my check out and he was similarly very pleasant, so thank you to him too, as maybe he prepared my breakfast!

  • Michael D

  • April 2015

Business overnight

The hotel was adequate for one night.

Would not choose if l required more nights. Friendly greeting offering basic accomodation. Convenient for Wakefield centre. A Continental breakfast is offered.

  • Paul F

  • March 2015

Fantastic hosts!

Yvonne & Steve were very welcoming, friendly & helpful.

They were able to offer advice on local amenities and they went out of their way to make my stay a success. If you are looking for a place to stay with great customer service this is the place for you.

  • Peter D

  • March 2015

Godd place to stay

I just stayed the one night.

I was made most welcome by Steve and Yvonne. The single room was quite adequate for me needs, the bed comfortable and the continental breakfast was good.

  • Michael J

  • March 2015

Business leisure base.

I was in Wakefield for business and leisure reasons.

I had a single room which was very clean and had all that I needed. The staff that I met were very helpful and kind. I will book again when in Wakefield.

  • Don Neal

  • January 2015

A Gem

Due to my original hotel being fully booked this was a late stay booking but recommended by a friend, I found the reception warm, room very clean but as a single room small as one would expect, there are some very nice local takeaways which the hotel ordered and had delivered for me at no charge other than the cost of the food.

This is another gem add to my list.

  • H Kemp

  • January 2015

Simple and clean

Convient location, room was basic but perfectly adequate for what I needed and very clean.

The owners couldn't have been more hospitable, would definitely reccommend.

  • J Hussain

  • December 2014

Fantastic

Great value for money and a great night's sleep.

  • K Cassidy

  • December 2014

Last minute booking

A lovely warm welcome and the owner was very friendly and helpful, a comfortable bed.

Nothing was too much trouble, would stay there again.