No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parklands Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
143 HORBURY ROAD , WAKEFIELD, WF2 8TY
Retaining the ambience and character of the original Victorian Vicarage. Positioned next to Thornes Park, and only 5 minutes from the M1 motorway. A quiet, friendly location which is less than 1/2 a mile from Wakefield City Centre and Railway Station. Licensed bar with beer garden and secure parking to rear. All rooms en-suite.
Picture of Parklands Hotel, WAKEFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great value for money and a great night's sleep.

Reviewed by
J Hussain

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
A lovely warm welcome and the owner was very friendly and helpful, a comfortable bed. Nothing was too much trouble, would stay there again.

Reviewed by
K Cassidy

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for business. Sole traveler.
I found the location to be excellent, for my purpose.
My meeting and greeting at the hotel was brilliant, no fuss and extremely helpful.
The room was comfortable and had all the amenities required. Small compared to standard hotels, although okay for my purpose to get my head down and have a good nights sleep. The continental style breakfast was delivered to my room. Was well presented with Ice coolers, that I thought was a nice touch. For the price paid it represented great value for money.

Reviewed by
Michael Dakin

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would recomend The Parklands to anyone
A very pleasant stay, couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
David Rawnsley

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, economic and convenient
Helensburgh is in Scotland!

Reviewed by
M Louden

From Helensburgh, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top service, lovely hotel
Could not ask for more. Everything clean, room comfortable. Owners helpful and polite, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
d gill

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
no improvements to be made at this hotel. couldnt fault anything we had a brilliant time the owners were so welcoming and friendly and the room was lovely and very clean

Reviewed by
f slee

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel owners were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are quite basic but fine

Reviewed by
j bradley

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wakefield flying visit.
Really helpful staff, polite and very accomodating. Strongly recommend this Hotel.

Reviewed by
Simon G

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
I was given a very warm welcome. The owners were most helpful; they recommended a lovely place to enjoy an evening meal (The Bull's Head, by the way, only about 2 miles from the Hotel), and accommodated my request for an early breakfast Sunday morning, which I really needed due to my work commitments. My bedroom was small, but perfectly adequate. The bathroom was a little bit grubby, but absolutely useable still. The whole place was in need of modernisation (in my opinion) as the furniture and decor was extremely dated. Putting 'cosmetics' aside, this was otherwise a very lovely place to stay, and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Yvette P

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next