No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parklands Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
143 HORBURY ROAD , WAKEFIELD, WF2 8TY
Retaining the ambience and character of the original Victorian Vicarage. Positioned next to Thornes Park, and only 5 minutes from the M1 motorway. A quiet, friendly location which is less than 1/2 a mile from Wakefield City Centre and Railway Station. Licensed bar with beer garden and secure parking to rear. All rooms en-suite.
Picture of Parklands Hotel, WAKEFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Stayed here for 1 night while visiting family in the area. Lovely welcome, room was nice, bed was huge, the owners couldn't do enough for us. Room was small but adequate, bathroom a little dated, shower was hopeless! Would have been nice to have a bottle of water and some biscuits in the room but we got a good deal on the price so we got what we paid for. No mirror above the dressing table , or hair dryer and tinned tomatoes on the breakfast were a minor inconvenience but for one night we could work around that.

Reviewed by
MARK H

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
Cheery greeting on arrival, obviously a well maintained and well looked after private family affair. Will be returning.
There is always a niggle, the shower cubicle could do with updating in the room i was in (Number 4) but I've stayed at worse places in London for 3 times the cost.

Reviewed by
Mark Griffin

From Newtown, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and cosy b&b
All staff very friendly, Steve who checked us in and ladies who cooked a nice brekky in the morning. Stayed here so I could attend a wedding reception. Nice quiet place to lay your head. Warm aswell, which is a real compliment from me because I'm that person who always complains they are cold! I'd stay again if I was back in Wakefield.

Reviewed by
Naomi S

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay passing through
We did an overnight stop at the Parklands Hotel. Good value, clean Hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. No frills. Ten minutes from town centre, 20 mins Yorkshire Sculpture Park, MI close by.

Reviewed by
Graham Duff

From Hitchin, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean and very gopod breakfast
It was a last minute booking so no time to check the hotel out on the webiste, Whilst the rooms are very 1980's they are spotlessly clean and plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was very good with a hearty cooked breakfast

Reviewed by
Steven B

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and the hosts most obliging.
I booked this hotel as a "fill in" between 2 holiday destinations and enjoyed my stay immensely.
In a more salubrious location I might have spent my whole holiday here.

Reviewed by
R Wark

From Ardrossan, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean and freindly hotel
Was pleased with every aspect of my stay, only stayed one night, would would recommend it from what i experienced.

Reviewed by
Mark Williams

From Worcester, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3