Parklands Hotel

3

143 HORBURY ROAD, WAKEFIELD, WF2 8TY

Price From 79.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael Dakin

  • November 2014

Overnight stay for business. Sole traveler.

I found the location to be excellent, for my purpose.

My meeting and greeting at the hotel was brilliant, no fuss and extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities required. Small compared to standard hotels, although okay for my purpose to get my head down and have a good nights sleep. The continental style breakfast was delivered to my room. Was well presented with Ice coolers, that I thought was a nice touch. For the price paid it represented great value for money.

  • David Rawnsley

  • February 2014

I would recomend The Parklands to anyone

A very pleasant stay, couldn't fault it.

  • M Louden

  • September 2013

Comfortable, economic and convenient

Helensburgh is in Scotland!

  • d gill

  • August 2013

top service, lovely hotel

Could not ask for more.

Everything clean, room comfortable. Owners helpful and polite, would definitely stay again

  • J Rossington

  • August 2013

2 night stay

Booked into Parklands as we were attending a funeral in Horbury.

Good accommodation ,very clean, excellent shower room, view over the garden. The hospitality was great and discreet bearing in mind our reason for going. Very friendly and sympathetic. Good parking and the garden well looked after - I sat in it with a book a lot. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. Plenty of choice - I am a vegetarian but no problem at all. Would recommend and would stay there again if we need accommodation in Wakefield again.

  • f slee

  • July 2013

excellent

no improvements to be made at this hotel.

couldnt fault anything we had a brilliant time the owners were so welcoming and friendly and the room was lovely and very clean

  • j bradley

  • July 2013

Hotel owners were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are quite basic but fine

  • Simon G

  • July 2013

Wakefield flying visit.

Really helpful staff, polite and very accomodating.

Strongly recommend this Hotel.

  • Yvette P

  • July 2013

A very pleasant stay

I was given a very warm welcome.

The owners were most helpful; they recommended a lovely place to enjoy an evening meal (The Bull's Head, by the way, only about 2 miles from the Hotel), and accommodated my request for an early breakfast Sunday morning, which I really needed due to my work commitments. My bedroom was small, but perfectly adequate. The bathroom was a little bit grubby, but absolutely useable still. The whole place was in need of modernisation (in my opinion) as the furniture and decor was extremely dated. Putting 'cosmetics' aside, this was otherwise a very lovely place to stay, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • h Mcleod

  • June 2013

Easy walking distance from the train station.

A warm welcome and very helpful and useful information from the owner to a first time visitor to Wakefield. Excellent breakfast food and service. Very good overnight accommodation, clean, comfortable warm, light airy room overlooking the park

It would be a help to have a notice on how the shower operates. A cup and saucer instead of mug on the tea/coffee tray.