Channings Hotel

3

20 PEMBROKE ROAD Clifton, BRISTOL, BS8 3BB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (80)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gerry B

  • March 2015

Heating issue

Stayed for 2 days.

Parking a real issue. Heating broken for both days. Cups not cleaned and drink sachets not replenished. Pretty poor service and decor in rooms was not to a good standard.

  • T Short

  • March 2015

Channings Hotel

Lovely room, bed was so comfortable :) staff friendly.Will def stay here again.

  • A Harris

  • February 2015

Good value for money

  • MARK R

  • February 2015

Great stay in a great plae

Stayed for a night and service was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful .

Food was really nice and it was a great place to stay. Clean, good bar and right in the middle of popular Clifton area. I found the staff were so helpful and friendly and would stay there again.

  • hazel fulker

  • February 2015

Room over all good,

staff very good

Hot water not good from shower,

  • J Lynch

  • February 2015

Very pleasurable stay

Beautiful hotel.

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Facilities as expected. Wifi very good. Great value for money. All positives. Would definitely stay again.

  • William G

  • January 2015

Channings Hotel

The hotel offered a good place to stay whilst visiting Bristol.

The pricing was good through late rooms. The only drawback was the steepness of the second floor stairs.

  • Peter Greeves

  • January 2015

Pleasant Stay.

A comfortable stay.

Good atmosphere and excellent value. Staff were friendly and efficient. The only negative point was the 'on toast' option for breakfast which was not good!

  • M Harvey

  • January 2015

Save your money, go somewhere else

This is a very bad value for money hotel.

We stopped on New Years Eve. Having not been to Bristol previously

and having read some reviews on trip advisor we thought it would be a safe bet, we were very wrong. Upon check in the staff were friendly enough, but it went downhill from there. The hotel advertises 'food served all day', we appreciate it was NYE but the staff weren't helpful. Not only didn't they serve food but also as we weren't locals they wouldn't tell us where else we could buy food from. So we had to go out and search on our own accord. Secondly, the rooms are pokey and definitely not worth the advertised prices - they would have been fine for our needs - however the radiators didn't turn on until 3 hours after putting them on, the window was permanently open and all the doors constantly slammed. As well as being able to hear people outside. We actually left in the early hours of the morning as this hotel didn't provide hospitality but instead hostility. This hotel actually gives a bad representation of Bristol. Save your money and look elsewhere as this is a waste of time, money and stress.

  • Pieter W

  • December 2014

Great value for the money

Very clean and tidy.

New bathroom with excellent shower. Nice to have tea/coffee tray in room. Comfortable bed and overall room. Did not stay here for food, however a good bar downstairs if needed.