Channings Hotel

3

20 PEMBROKE ROAD Clifton, BRISTOL, BS8 3BB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (72)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Panting

  • September 2013

Great budget hotel

A great budget hotel - comfortable room, good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, within easy reach of the city centre.

  • Andrew K

  • September 2013

No nonsense style inn

We stayed here as we were in Bristol for a friend's party.

The room was warm and clean. The bathroom a little rough around the edges in terms of d├ęcor but the shower was of good quality. Ideal place to get your head down and have breakfast for a city stay. Breakfast was included and tasty.

  • Steve w

  • August 2013

Channing hotel

Nice big rooms, Clean comfortable , good food, good location , will visit again.

  • Rosie A

  • August 2013

Friendly staff, willing to help.

  • garry c

  • July 2013

A good place to stay

We stayed at the Channing for just one night as we went to bristol for my sons birthday and my wife was doing a charity bike ride to Weston Super Mare on the sunday.

Overall I think that for the money the accomodation was good, yes it is looking a little tired but the room was clean and the bed comfortable if a little creaky, We had an early start on the sunday so didn't get to breakfast so cannot comment on the food. The bar was just right after walking back from a meal out and the staff were very helpful, especially in securely storing my wifes bike overnight.

  • george e

  • July 2013

good pub

Channings is a good pub with excellent beer.

Lads behind the bar are friendly (maybe too friendly, they shouldn't call older customers "mate"), but the young lady behind the bar with the big earrings needs to learn to say please and thank you and smile every now and then. The couple who run the place are very nice and friendly. Excellent breakfast.

  • J C Ellis

  • July 2013

Basic but ok

Stayed on a very hot night, room too warm and not enough ventilation.

Nice beer garden but wouldn't stay on a weekend, too noisy. Food very good and not badly priced. Breakfast (and coffee in particular) excellent

  • TERRY L

  • June 2013

Truly average

This was an overnight for a dinner in Bristol.

Chosen as nearby but wish I'd gone further. Seedy and disreputable the rooms are upstairs (mine was 4 flights) and poorly configured 0 saving grace was a reasonable bathroom. On a fairly busy road so noisy - killer was breakfast finishing at 8.30am - I chose veggie and they produced a chilli concoction which I could not eat. Staff friendly & willing to help but poorly trained, Not for me.

  • I Hooper

  • June 2013

Busy Bristol

Don't bother arriving before 6:30 p.m.

there is nowhere to park.

  • Richard Davies

  • June 2013

Disappointing

Hotel in desperate need of refurbishment.Peeling paint etc.

everywhere. Scruffy. Room very small. Noisy outside. Breakfast 7.30 to 8.30 too early for leisure visit.