No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Channings Hotel

3Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
20 PEMBROKE ROAD Clifton, BRISTOL, BS8 3BB
Channings is a Victorian Manor House set in the heart of Clifton, It was gifted to one of Queen Victoria's Ladies in waiting. Situated 10 minutes from the City Centre, Art Galleries, Theatres and Museums. It boasts one of the best beer gardens in Clifton and has a wonderful, friendly, relaxing, atmosphere.
The Hotel has 10 individually decorated ensuite bedrooms all containing showers and bath tubs, all with tea and coffee making facilities, freeview TVs, plasma screens and wifi. The hotel has 1 bar which is currently open until midnight on Friday's and Saturday's), a function room, we also have Sky Sports and we serve traditional pub fayre from our bar menu. Our menu is available between 12 - 3.00 pm and 5 -9pm everyday. We have a superb team of friendly staff who will go out of there way to make your stay one to remember, for all the right reasons! We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Channings Hotel, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but clean and friendly

Reviewed by
Nigel N

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Channings Hotel
This was exactly what we were looking for. A comfortable bed, a clean room, close to the wedding we were going to. Pub food available during the day and a lovely cooked breakfast included in the price. Other hotel chains were charging almost double and didn't include breakfast. This was very reasonably priced and everything we needed. Great customer service too.

Reviewed by
Gemma Pearson

From London, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was convenient, the staff were very welcoming and the room was clean and tidy with everything we needed for our stay.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at the channings hotel
manager and manageress were lovely they were very helpful,hotel and roon were ok but needed a bit of tlc

Reviewed by
m Trow

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely atmosphere, location and hotel
I really enjoyed staying here. Lovely relaxed and friendly but customer focussed atmosphere. Clean room. Really spacious bathroom and amazing shower. Hosts and staff very kind, considerate and helpful. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Frank m

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Ok for what it is, but not that nice in the rooms!

Reviewed by
CR E

From London, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast Eating Area.
Uncomfortable at having my breakfast in the bar, with most of the other tables with chairs on t he top
because the bar was being cleaned, - not an enjoyable environment.
(Managers are struggling due to the owners lack of financial input to what could be a fabulous
hotel.

Reviewed by
Diana Ward

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cheeky night out!
A friend and I came to stay on the 16th March, for a friend's birthday night out, and we were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was large and spacious and we felt that it was good value for money, as it included breakfast :) (the main reason that is was chosen! ;)) The staff were lovely and very welcoming :) The lady serving us at breakfast didn't even seem to mind that I ate enough for about 6 people!!
I was, however, disappointed with the cleanliness of the room - I felt that this should have been better for the money. Also, I think a few ornaments/decorations wouldn't go amiss either, as the room was quite bare.
All in all though, it was a lovely night and I would definitely stay again, as well as recommend the hotel to anyone looking to go out and stay overnight in clifton :)

Reviewed by
B Hawkins

From Devizes, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stopped saturday night room was okay, service was good, food was okay and beer was excellent!
The accommodation was basic but all worked fine and for the price it was great value for money

Reviewed by
John Y

From High Wycombe, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby chique
Great value, good location, excellent food and friendly service. Clean with good bed and bedding. decoration a little' tired' but made up for by excellent price and friendly service. Would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Wightwick

From Hertford, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next