You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Moonraker Hotel

3

TROWLE COMMON, TROWBRIDGE, BA149BL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew J

  • August 2016

Excellent place to stay

Excellent in every way.

Beautiful place, ideally located for cycling along the canal (and dedicated cycle pavement from hotel to canal), with friendly, helpful staff. Food was very good and waitress was a real pleasure to deal with . If you have bikes you can put then overnight in the shed - nothing seems a problem for staff. It's been recently refurbished with high quality bathrooms and restaurant yet the update has been carried out quite carefully to preserve the historical theme. Overall a great experience.

  • julie D

  • July 2016

The Moonraker Hotel

good location and friendly staff

  • Stephan P

  • February 2016

Moonraker

Very welcoming and unique, rustic and quiet.

Very comfortable bed and lovely room with all amenities. Excellent value for money.

  • Kate P

  • October 2015

Charming Hotel

A lovely, welcoming hotel.

The building itself was beautiful, filled with character and surrounded by manicured gardens. The room was huge - decor was perfectly in keeping with an enormous, comfortable bed. The bar was relaxed and service throughout the hotel was great.

  • john webb

  • October 2015

room eleven

lovely room,excellent value for money,bed one of the best we have ever slept in.

Breakfast only let down by a rather bland sausage,but this is nitpicking really. Will definitely be back

  • H Dobson

  • September 2015

Moonraker

Just passing through, but a very pleasant one night stop over.

Food good and staff very attentive. When in that area we will stop there again.

  • Amanda Haylock

  • April 2015

Comfortable Stop-over

A delightful manor house, beautifully renovated to provide comfortable accommodation.

Our room was small but had everything we required for our overnight stop. We would have liked to explore the grounds a little more as we are keen gardeners and like to see what other people have done with their gardens but it was raining too hard for us to venture outside. We ate in the restaurant which has a lovely ambience and very attentive staff. Unfortunately the food was a little too salty for my taste so I can't recommend this.

  • J Andrews

  • December 2014

Wonderful Stay

As we pulled into the drive and were met by this wonderful Manor house we were very impressed.

This just got better the more we saw. We went to reception to book in and was greeted by a very helpful man who swiftly checked us in and showed us to our rooms. The rooms are beautiful and tastefully decorated. We had a wonderful nights sleep and a very good breakfast the following day. All of the staff were very helpful and very attentive, If we had not had commitments we would have stayed another night. We will definitely return.

  • stuart southern

  • October 2014

Dinner Disaster

Good room, staff just ok.

The dinner that I had was awful. Whatever the Jus that my Brisket of Beef was swimming in, was pure salt. Sent it back and the excuse from the chef, was that it was a very rich jus made from veal bones. I like salt, however, I have never tasted anything as salty in my life. Ruined the evening.

  • I Brown

  • October 2014

Poor value, not recommended.

Disappointing on so many levels.

The bedroom we were in, 12, had so much noise from the floorboards in the room above that it was impossible to go to sleep before the occupants, the shower did not drain properly and the bed was uncomfortable. Drinks in the bar were over priced. At breakfast basics like brown bread and skimmed milk were not an option. CC tv in the car park would be beneficial, it might have encouraged the person who reversed into my car and then legged it to have reported the accident. Not much to recommend the place really.