You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mary Rose Hotel

2

36-50 High Street St. Mary Cray, Orpington, Kent, BR5 3NJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (46)

13% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Darren T

  • July 2016

Mary Rose Hotel

Low budget accommodation.

  • A Pereira

  • May 2016

Poor for the price

Ok if you have nowhere to go.

  • Jo H

  • April 2016

Very accomodating

The room was rustic but very spacious and clean, supplying all the necessary for an overnight stay, the tea & coffee in the room was gratefully drank, especially after the long journey we had made.

The gentleman staff that greeted us late in the evening were very accommodating, helping us to locate a secure area to park our motorbikes.

  • Jules Phillips

  • March 2016

The worst pit I have ever had the mis pleasure of staying in

hostels are of a better quality than this.

  • M Liversidge

  • March 2016

Worst stay ever

Room dirty

Floor gritty

Mirror filthy

Sections of walls unprinted/old paint

Broken brackets on door

Carpet ripped

No lock or catch for sash window

Toilet dosn't flush

Very bad customer service

No tv remote

If room key is lost need to pay for another even if original is found

Fire alarm sounded 5am sat morning after other guests were quiet at 4

And restaurant has no food service

  • Andrew H

  • October 2015

Dreadful

Although we were four guys working away from home , I do have limits and am not a snob but this hotel was the pits .

Never again , the place is run down , dismal , dirty .

I could carry on . Definitely rates as the worst hotel I have ever stayed in

  • David M

  • July 2015

basic, basic, basic

Bed mattress springs so painful that I had to sleep on top of the duvet.

No wash-basin in room, communal shower and toilet in one room so couldn't use the toilet while someone showering (no other toilet in vicinity, so had to pee in a bottle!). No wardrobe. Window without net curtaining almost on street level so that all could see me naked if I did not draw the drapes. Did not try the meals, just used the bed and shower.

  • P wood

  • April 2015

What a dump! Avoid like the plague!

Right where to start this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in disgusting isn't a strong enough word for what this place is mouldy filthy bathrooms with only cold running water no toilet rolls in hotel at all.

Room was filthy dirty with blood stains on the bed mouldy divan base awful grey net curtains. There was nothing except able about this place couldn't believe the low standards. People drinking and smoking drugs in the hotel. it was the hotel from hell avoid avoid avoid!!!

  • Robert G

  • March 2015

very poor

The room was of very poor quality in fact this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • ruth t

  • February 2015

A Bit of a Letdown

cheap overnight stay but room not up to standard expected - booked for three but only two cups and two coffee sachets, ran out of toilet roll, tap in bathroom did not work -carpet stained and room smelt musty