No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lyndricks House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
The Avenue, , , Ascot, SL5 7ND
We are less than a mile from the World Famous Ascot Race Course. Most of our guests enjoy the luxury of parking onsite and walking to the races. Royal Windsor race course is a short car ride. Other major attractions like Windsor Castle, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Coral Reef, Guards Polo Club, Virginia Water Lake, Hampton Court, Saville Gardens are within a close proximity. Lyndricks House also enjoys regular visitors playing golf at Wentworth, Sunningdale, Royal Berkshire and Mill RideGolf Courses. Visitors to Silwood Park, National School of Government and CIOB also prefer Lyndricks House for short stays. Just 25 minutes from Heathrow Airport, 10 minutes from the major motorways M3, M4, M25 and in close proximity of main business areas such as Bracknell, Camberley, Egham, Guildford, Reading, Staines, Windsor and Woking. Lyndricks House offers an indulgent breakfast that can be enjoyed in either the privacy of your own room or in the dining room daily featuring freshly baked pastries, homemade yoghurt as well as a cooked breakfast at an additional cost. Lyndricks House has a bright and airy guest lounge with comfortable seating. The friendly owners can help with booking taxis and organising local trips. Room type: Standard Single Room Comfortable with en-suite, TV with Freeview, Fridge, Wireless & Tea/Coffee facilities. Room type: Standard Twin Room Comfortable with en-suite, TV with Freeview, Fridge, Wireless & Tea/Coffee facilities. Room type: Standard Double Room Comfortable with en-suite, TV with Freeview, Fridge, Wireless & Tea/Coffee facilities. Room type: Standard Family Room With an adjoining single room and double/twin room please confirm whether you would prefer a twin or double on making the booking. TV with Freeview, Fridge, Wireless & Tea/Coffee facilities. Room type: Executive Double Room Spacious, front-facing room with en-suite, TV with Freeview, Fridge, Wireless & Tea/Coffee facilities. Room type: Executive Twin Room Spaciou
Picture of Lyndricks House, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A spotless and friendly little place to stay
A lovely friendly welcome at this beautiful and spotlessly clean hotel. Breakfast was amazing and the garden is perfect for the little ones to expend some energy. The ensuite is a little small, but for one night, this hotel is a gem.

Reviewed by
Trudi W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay after legoland
Met by lovely couple and made to feel very welcome. Room was good size and clean. Cooked breakfast was beautiful and thank you for being so understanding with my 3 year old. Will definitely remember for our next visit to legoland

Reviewed by
David Webster

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Very well priced little place in a great location, very close to both Ascot racecourse and the Berkshire golf course. Very friendly family owned and extremely welcoming. Would have no hesitation staying here again when in the area.

Reviewed by
david doherty

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a little basic though very comfortable. Ensuite a bit small though just for a one night stay is okay. Breakfast very good - recommend the homemade muffins!

Reviewed by
C Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house
Only spent 1 night at Lyndricks House while visiting our son who lives close by but would certainly visit again. This is a delightful guest house and the owners were a lovely couple who made us very welcome. Breakfast was excellent (especially the home made yoghurt) and a wee jug of fresh milk in the fridge for tea/coffee was a welcome touch. We travelled light from Scotland and had expected more in the way of toiletries bug this was not a big issue for a one night stay!! An excellent location for some major attractions such as Royal Ascot and Legoland and would certainly both recommend and visit again.

Reviewed by
Brenda A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet Relaxing Stay
I used Lyndricks as a base while working in the area. I had a very quiet four nights and was perfect for me. a particular advantage for the lonely traveller was the free in room wi-fi! I will definitely stay here again when I'm next in the area.

Reviewed by
Paul Bayley

From SK8 6AX, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Accommodation a cross between a hotel and BB defiantly would stay there again if I am working in that area.

Reviewed by
M Herbert

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Was down in Ascot for the races and this place was perfect. Situated near to the racecourse and not to far from everything else it was on the money. Clean and well decorated with a fridge in the room with complimentary bottles of water. Just the ticket when waking with a furry tongue!!! Owners were a cracking family, always happy and very polite. 10/10 without a shadow of any doubt!!!

Reviewed by
David N

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and welcoming
Very welcoming nothing too much trouble excellent location. As I was staying for a while was a bonus to have a fridge in room

Reviewed by
Pauline G

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b and b close to ascot races
Lovely b and b close to ascot racecourse. Room was comfortable with tv, coffee making facilities, fridge in the room and a small on suite with shower.
The owners are very friendly and serve a lovely breakfast and were very helpful directing us to local pubs/ restaurants.

Reviewed by
C Rees

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next