Ardagh House

3

1 Highfield Road, Rathgar, Dublin, 6

Price From 106.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • john m

  • July 2014

Anglo Australian visit 13-14th June 2014

Took our friends from Australia on a first visit ti Ireland.

Difficult finding a B&B over the weekend that met our criteria I.e. Value for Money. Mary &Willie the owners were extremely helpful, showing us where the 140 bus to town stopped.Good travelling to town on the bus, a mini tour itself. The house was clean, tidy and well staffed.Breakfast was excellent and a good evening meal is only a short walk away at local pubs etc. Will stay there again no doubt on our next visit.

  • Anne Newman

  • October 2013

A warm welcome and much kindness

We were late checking in the night before we were going to a wedding.

One way or another we were constantly asking something of the staff and they went out of their way to help us at every turn.

Ardagh House was beautiful too, with a lovely garden which we did not get time to look at properly.

If I went back to Dublin i would love to stay there again for the warm Irish welcome.

  • L Mason

  • October 2013

Ardagh House

We stayed at Ardagh House for a weekend break.

it was very clean and comfortable. the staff were friendly and very helpful.The breakfast was good and plenty of it.A lovely place to stay.

  • william dungey

  • October 2013

family friendly

everything was very good can recommend to anyone service was excelent room was clean and tidy

and amenities was good

  • L Parks

  • September 2013

Excellent accommodation , everything we were hoping for & more , proprietors super friendly , able to come & go as pleased .

2 mins walk from bus route to city centre . would stay here again.

  • m whitehead

  • August 2013

Excellent

Its not a central location but its not far from bus or tram we had an airy room every day tea coffee were replenished as were towels body was and soap breakfast was grand every day.

The couple who own it take time to speak with you i couldnt rate this place enough you never heard anyone in other rooms and you can come in whenever you want so long as you dont disturb other guests. We had excellent time and excellent accommodation thankyou for great stay.

  • J BROMLEY

  • August 2013

perfect place to stay and not far from the city either.

A nice quiet area and the service was perfect and very friendly and very helpful would stay again for sure.

  • Daniel A

  • August 2013

Great Customer Service

Ardagh House is a winner, hands down.

  • Mick Faver

  • July 2013

Great Place to Stay

I spent a couple of nights here as I was in town to catch Kraftwerk at the Longitude festival.

My trips to Dublin usually involve a day trip down from Belfast (where I live),on to Croke Park (to see Mayo) and back but this time I thought that I'd stay. The room was small, but there was only me si I didn't need anything too big. Although small, it was clean and very comfortable. Where the strength of the place comes into it's own is when the staff get involve. The lady on reception was lovely. Couldn't do enough to help me with bus information, iron etc, etc. and the owners were absolutely great. I wanted to watch a GAA match on the TV in the guest lounge and Willie(?) bent over backwards to facilitate my request. For me it is the small things that make a trip memorable and this B&B hit all the right notes for me. Great work guys, keep it up. Thanks.

  • Carl P

  • July 2013

Dublin Athletics Weekend

A most enjoyable short stay watching Schools International Athletics.

Quality accommodation. Staff most obliging and helpful. e.g. good recommendation for local restaurants, and although breakfast usually served from 8 a.m., we were offered breakfast from 7 a.m. as we had an early ferry to catch.