No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Green Garden hotel

Fügnerovo náměstí 4 , Prague, 12000
Housed in a beautiful 19-century building, Green Garden Hotel is located directly in the historic centre of Prague, only a short walk from famous Wenceslas. With its superb location, all the city’s main attractions can be easily reached on foot from Green Garden Hotel. The hotel is also just a few steps away from subway and tram station.

All rooms were recently elegantly renovated and feature Free high speed WiFi internet access, individually controlled air conditioning, biometric safety deposit boxes for laptops, mini-bar, hair-dryer and coffee/tea making facilities. Each bathroom is uniquely designed with a different flower design. Some rooms on the top floor boast beautiful view of Prague Castle.

Excellent Green Garden Restaurant serves Czech and international cuisine, including great steaks and home-made desserts and offers romantic atmosphere ideal for candlelight dinners and tasting an exclusive wine collection.

This charming hotel offers you a great value for money, friendly and helpful staff, lobby bar, wellness centre and relax lounge including PC corner with internet and printer. Fee Wi-Fi connection is available in entire hotel.

Picture of Green Garden hotel, Prague at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Golden Stay at the Green Garden Hotel
From the moment we arrived in Prague. The holiday was perfect. The courier was there awaiting our arrival and transported us efficiently and politely to the Hotel. When checking in my partner asked the receptionist if she could arrange for us to partake in a running tour of Prague. She clearly thought we were mad English people but nevertheless contacted the number we had and made all the arrangements, translating our guides instructions to us in perfect English. This set the tone for the remainder of the stay and although the reception staff changed the service did not. It was excellent throughout and Andrea surprised us with a free bottle of champagne and a box of Belgian chocolates to help us celebrate my partner's 50th birthday. Suffice to say, it was not only the reception staff that excelled. The waiters/waitresses were also very attentive to our needs and were constantly busy (and spoke in polite English). I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who stays in Prague. It was a mere 10 minute walk to St Wenceslas Square (a main tourist attraction) but on the right side of town to allow one to see the real Prague. Although, the cooked breakfast has a little to catch up on the rest of the menu the restaurant is a magnificent room and the food (whether in the restaurant or at lunch time) is excellent value for money and delicious. Our room was spacious and warm, just what one needed for a December stay! And the beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in at a hotel.

Reviewed by
THOMAS BRANNON

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Green garden Prague
The hotel was generally good for the price. The information stated sheet and towel change on day three - it didn't happen. The food at breakfast was more than adequate (Porridge was great). Service in the restaurant was very poor - the waiter rather rude. The starter and pudding good - the main rabbit in and onion and cream sauce - sauce good rabbit way over cooked. Tour better off eating in one of the nearby local restaurants - good value and great food.

Reviewed by
W Ogden

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
The hotel was so lovely and welcoming, the rooms were very clean and staff were very friendly. Would return to this hotel again.

Reviewed by
T Procter

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break with Daughter
Chose the Green Garden for proximity to city centre. It was a little way out, walkable to Wencelas Square but not in the centre, about a 20 minute walk. Attractive room with a comfortable bed. Our shower cubicle door was broken. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The restaurant decor was beautiful and we ate there one night. Breakfast was plentiful: eggs, sausage, cheese, breads, cerials, porridge, yoghurt, fruit juices etc. Good value hotel.

Reviewed by
kim a

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel
Pleasant hotel with easy links to to transport net work staff very help full room was comfortable and clean would stay again. The price for this hotel was very good the food in restaurant was very good service though a little slow

Reviewed by
Phillip Hepherd

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We received a warm friendly welcome to this conveniently located comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful and were able to answer our questions, speaking a good standard of English. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Vanessa Morris

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

O

Reviewed by
Alex B

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay
The green garden hotel was lovely and comfortable, and has very good facilities. Wi-fi worked well every time I used it. I stayed for four nights in June, and it was a pleasure to come back to my hotel room after work and relax; the hotel also has a bar and restaurant, and outside seating. The staff were a real credit to the hotel; they were all friendly and polite, they all spoke excellent English, and helped guests with a range of requests calmly and unflappably.

Reviewed by
Kirstie C

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First visit to Prague
A most comfortable hotel in good location, fifteen minutes pleasant walk from city centre. The staff were most attentive, helpful and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable, with air conditioning and excellent shower/ bathroom amenities. Nice cafes / bistros within five minutes walk from the hotel. If returning to Prague, we would most definitely stay at The Green Garden Hotel again.

Reviewed by
E McNeill

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience!
After reading all the positive reviews we decided to stay at the Green Garden hotel. We were not disappointed whatsoever. All the receptionists and staff we came across were so friendly and helpful. We could not fault them! We did ask when booking that we wanted a room away from the noise of traffic. We were given a side room which we thought would have been fine but the first night we could not sleep. When we told the receptionist she could not have been more helpful and accommodating in changing the room. The rooms were nice and clean. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of food; hot selection such as fried eggs bacon and porridge were available as well as a cold selection such as cheese and salami. Location was great, just 15-20 minutes to the town center. We would definately stay here again the next time we visit Prague. You will not be disappointed staying here.

Reviewed by
K Cain

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next