The Kenilworth

4

44 Osborne Rd, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AL

Price From 108.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ruth Keating

  • November 2013

My recent stay at The Kenilworth Hotel

This hotel is convenient for the city centre.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and all of them made sure we were OK. I can't complain as it was excellent value for the money as there's a full English breakfast included in the price quoted. The room was basic but provided what we needed. Couldn't open the window and the bathroom door was difficult to open. Light switch needed sorting into the room. We managed though. Petty as this may sound I cannot stand having the television on (& there were two) with no sound and music playing in the background. One or the other please.

All in all stay here if you want something inexpensive with friendly staff and easy access to the city, the bus stop is a couple of yards away and there's a taxi free phone at the bar. What more could you ask for?

  • Carole B

  • October 2013

Value for Money

A good size, clean and tidy room .

Faulty bulbs and lamps were replaced as soon as we reported them and extra pillows were readily available on request. We had a good sized shower with plenty of hot water.An adequate breakfast was included in the charges. All staff were helpful and friendly. Our only negatives were the bed was a bit on the soft side and the stairs and floorboards squeaked, but that is something that you have to put up with in well used older properties. All in all a good budget accommodation.

  • S Downs

  • October 2013

city break

Great place to stay while visiting student daughter.

Convenient for Jesmond nightlife. Rooms comfortable and spotless with enough tea, coffee & biscuits for 2. Good car parking. Staff pleasant and amenable, service at breakfast could be a little slicker. Would stay again.

  • Adrian M

  • October 2013

Convenient location for food & drinks

  • Sarah S

  • October 2013

Very welcoming, clean and hospitable.

Room was comfortable and clean, staff very friendly.

Good value for money.

  • Siva M

  • August 2013

Clean, friendly and very good B&B

We had a long drive to Newcastle and found this B&B very welcoming, clean and good value.

We stayed in room 6 which is a four poster with comfortable facilities. The hotel is on the popular Osborne Road which has lots of hotel bars and near to Acorn Road which has restaurants, delis and coffee shops.

  • F Cross

  • August 2013

Didn't match up to the 4* rating

The place was very noisy at night .

The hair dryer didn't work (although a spare was available) one of the bedside lights didn't work. The lamp on the desk didn't work and half of the lights in the bathroom mirror didn't work either. Not enough attention to detail. On the plus side it's a handy location for the city centre and there was enough parking at the rear.

  • Louise Findlay

  • August 2013

Excellent family run hotel

I stayed here for 3 nights last week & my stay was great.

Lovely modern clean rooms,lovely bar area with comfy sofas & the cooked breakfast was fab. Am quite fussy but am going back again next week for few days.Berny the guy there was really lovely & would do anything to help,nice clean rooms friendly staff just what I wanted. :) happy customer.

  • Natalie B

  • August 2013

Lovely hotel with lovely staff

We stayed for 4 nights & were very pleased by the room & the service received.

The staff were always happy to help. The hotel is above a bar & as we went outside of the university term it was very quiet. We were very impressed overall & enjoyed the friendly, more personal touch of seeing the same staff every day. We would definately stay at the hotel again.

  • A Swain

  • August 2013

Kenilworth

Great hotel and great staff will be back.....