You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Kenilworth


44 Osborne Rd, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AL

Price From 104.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Emma W

  • February 2016

Lovely Stay

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and really enjoyed ourselves.

The hotel is in a lovely location, with lots of pubs and eateries nearby, and is relatively close to the city centre. Our room had essential items and everything we would have needed for our stay. The bar area of the hotel was really peaceful and relaxed. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Couldn't have asked for much more!

  • A Taylor

  • January 2016

The Kenilworth

Small room but pleasant despite size.

Our room was on the same floor as the bar so noisy until 12 but after this there was no problem sleeping. Room was basic and perhaps could have benefited from some more decoration or furniture.

  • Chris B

  • December 2015

Newcastle break

Unfortunately there was an electrical fault that affected the floor during our stay but this was managed well by the manager and staff.

A good stay - I have to say the staff were great

  • Jenna Davidson

  • December 2015

A great weekend

We had an amazing weekend down in Newcastle and this was the best hotel.

Food and service was amazing, room was nice and clean.

  • E Llabres

  • December 2015

Newcastle stay

The accommodation was clean and comfortable and within a convenient distance of the city centre.

  • Jemma Marshall

  • December 2015

The Kenilworth

Myself and best friend visited here unexpectantly.

It turned out to be one of the friendliest places we have ever been. The area was lovely, not far from town, plenty of bars and lovely food. The owner Bernie and his staff were helpful and welcoming, especially Bernie who went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Amazing guy and will definately be coming back!!!

  • stuart a

  • November 2015

Reasonable for the price

not the best hotel I've ever stayed in-single glazed windows that allowed a lot of road and students noise from the outside.

clean bathroom but don't expect a power shower?. decent breakfast and 20 min walk to centre town

  • Lawrence Hodgson

  • November 2015


Very good.

  • Emanuel H

  • November 2015

Great stay and food, great value

The burgers and the breakfast was lovely.

The rooms were quiet and the bar was lively and well located to the main town.

  • Alex A

  • September 2015

Met our needs for the 1 night