You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hedgefield House

4

Hedgefield House, Stella Road Ryton, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE21 4LR

Price From 78.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jessica B

  • November 2014

Quaint and comfortable

Lovely hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Newcastle.

The room and shared bathrooms were done to an exceptionally high standard. The only thing I would say (and this is a matter of personal choice!) is that I would have preferred a larger duvet for the bed as my boyfriend hogged the duvet. The continental breakfast was enjoyable and the staff were pleasant and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Tom K

  • November 2014

Hedgefield House

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

A real find.

Staff are really helpful and friendly. Great breakfast in the morning

Good pub nearby for the an evening meal and a really nice Italian Restaurant nearby

  • k batham

  • October 2014

Business stay

When arrived to the hotel I was greeted by a lady who immediately asked for payment for the room.

I had not even seen the room.. She took me to the room which was very clean and tidy if a little overwhelming with all of the Georgian furniture and massive radiator on the floor. Hotel did not serve evening meals so had to go to local pub for dinner. Breakfast was OK nothing special.

  • Paul Brooking

  • October 2014

A secluded small hotel, yet close to Newcastle, which is very quiet and set in lovely grounds.

My room was very spacious with a king size bed, comfortable chairs, TV, wi-fi. Shower room adjoined the bedroom down a short corridor and was entirely private. Only downside to my stay was the shower itself which was modern, clean but lacked water pressure - not really surprising in an older property. I have rated food as 4 only because the choice is limited to a continental breakfast which was perfectly adequate but for myself I would prefer a cooked breakfast.

  • Tom K

  • October 2014

Hedgefield House

Really friendly staff, showed me to my room and recommended nearby restaurants to eat at.

Really nice hotel to stay at with plenty of on site parking and good wi fi access too. Cant wait to stay here again. Fantastic value for money and lovely clean, modern room. Thanks

  • s palmer

  • October 2014

Quirky, Clean and well positioned for the airport

This hotel was a welcome haven.

I wanted a hotel close (ish) to the airport. It took only 15 minutes to get there albeit early. The room was clean and adequately met my needs even though it wasn't en-suite. Only small downside is that my sleep was interrupted by noise in the room next door (creaking floor boards, banging of doors with the noise carrying through fairly thin walls) and the car park directly outside.

  • Janet B

  • July 2014

Pleasant Retreat

The setting was lovely and the accommodation good.

The dining room service was attentive but not intrusive. The staff were obliging and helpful.

  • Gary M

  • June 2014

Outstanding value

I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel nice and quiet location with stunning surroundings.

  • karen m

  • June 2014

Warm welcome

Friendly hosts

Dusty skirting boards

Plugs difficult to use as in close proximity to floor

Hair on floor in bathroom, gathered with dust in the corners

Bed sheets fresh and clean

Good wardrobe space

Good location close enough to city in taxi

Pub and restaurant within 5 mins walk and open from 1200h

Continental Breakfast fresh and varied

Pleasant grounds

Decor of room a little haphazard but that's just personal taste

Hairdryer available to use in room

Seating in grounds of building good for a sunny day