St .Andrews Hotel

4

28 Alphington Road, Exeter, EX2 8HN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ann M

  • June 2015

A little Gem

From beginning to end of my 3 night stay I could not fault the service or accomodation.

On arrival the receptionist was most helpful in providing me with a map to a venue I was to be visiting the next day. The furnishings & decor were restful & tasteful. Breakfast was beautifully presented & generous.

  • Nicholas T

  • March 2015

Very pleasant staff who were helpful and and very accommodating to our needs about late arrival

Clean pleasant rooms though not large.

The instructions about how to get in due to a late night arrival on our 1st night were clear. V accommodating too when we wanted some extra breakfasts for my visiting son and his girlfriend. We were never hurried by over zealous clearing up as we sat chatting long after the breakfast period was over. Very likely to come back with wife too when we visit our son again at Uni.

  • Linda B

  • December 2014

Pleasant stay

Convenient location with free parking, warm and clean and a very lively hot breakfast.

Couldn't fault it. Thank you

  • C Drane

  • September 2014

Room was good but a very high window which would not open. Staff were friendly breakfast was good

If we stayed again would want room on lower floor as the luggage was hard to carry and no help was offered.

  • Ian B

  • September 2014

One night stopover

We found the hotel to be staffed by friendly, efficient staff.

The rooms were pleasantly decorated and clean. A good range of breakfasts were offered and the full English well cooked.

  • P Webb

  • July 2014

Great place and staff are lovely

We were travelling late (hold up on the M25,) phoned the hotel and the staff stayed on an extra hour to very kindly wait for our arrival.

Excellent service!

  • s Howarth

  • July 2014

We could not fault the excellent staff, very helpful and polite, spotless room and lovely breakfast.

comfortable beds. Our room was overlooking the main road and we found it very noisy and as the weather was so hot we really needed to open the window but couldn't sleep over the traffic noise .The 2nd night we kept the window closed and then had difficulty sleeping over the noise of the fan. But overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Mary D

  • June 2014

Reasonable-priced hotel within walking distance of Exeter city centre.

Friendly staff and comfortable doouble room.

  • R Clarke

  • April 2014

Perfect for a weekend stay

Really nice, basic B&B.

My room was a small single but worked perfectly for my needs (a shower and sleep!!). The bedding could do with an update, but the bed was fairly comfortable. Breakfast was really tasty, and generously portioned. Decent choices on the menu.

Staff were nice and friendly. Well positioned for town - about a 30 min walk but easy enough in a taxi. This B&B is great value for money and perfect for a short stay.

  • Peter Moss

  • February 2014

Well fitted out accomodation.

Customer Friendly Hotel Clean comfortable bedroom and bathroom with all necessary facilities and more.

Very high class breakfast menu with friendly, smartly turned out waitress who efficiently serves breakfast with a smile. Will definately hope to stay there again when I next visit Exeter.