You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - St .Andrews Hotel


28 Alphington Road, Exeter, EX2 8HN

Price From 120.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane T

  • September 2016

St. Andrews Hotel

We were very pleased with us stay overnight.

The care we received was excellent and the location very convenient for us, though traffic noise was loud. We would happily return another time.


  • August 2016

Resent stay.

Friendly helpful and willing to help.

Would stay again.

  • T Middleton

  • June 2016

Could do better!

Room small; bed too narrow, too short, bedding inferior; bathroom, water extremely hot straight away - dangerous, shelf over washbasin too close - danger of banging one's head; breakfast, very poor quality, limited choice, no help-yourself buffet-style.

I would not have rated it higher than a 2 star establishment, how someone rates it as a 4 star is beyond belief. The previous night's 2 star B&B with friendly personal service and superb food was far superior and only 2/3 the cost!

  • Brendan B

  • March 2016

Good base

Good base for visiting Exeter and Sandy Park.

  • Henry W

  • March 2016

Not bad for a city stay

I used St Andrew's purely a place to sleep when I came to visit my sister at University.

Friendly staff and clean room, with a very pleasant foyer and dining room; however feels more like a guest house than a hotel due to the size; and is not in the nicest part of Exeter. Easily accessed off the M5, though.

  • Nicholas P

  • February 2016

Weekend break

Very good service all round, friendly staff.

Hotel was very clean and tidy, looked as though recently decorated. Room was well appointed and breakfast was excellent.

  • Karen McAllester

  • February 2016

St .Andrews Hotel

Room was very clean but maybe a bit small for 4.

Think three singles would have been enough in there.

  • K Nicholls

  • January 2016

I have stayed here before and would stay again.

But: TV only 14 inch screen so hard to see, ensuite layout meant sitting on the loo I was half under the sink, shelf above sink loo low so could spit in sink when cleaning my teeth, bed and pillows soft and well used.

  • neil b

  • October 2015

over priced

A nice comfy B & B.

But its certainly not worth the money i paid.

The staff are really friendly and couldnt have been more helpful. Breakfast was cheap quality and not very tasty. I wouldnt stay again as you can get better for the price.

  • Carolyn M

  • July 2015

Single room adequate for one night stay. Traffic noisy but expected in a city