You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - St .Andrews Hotel

4

28 Alphington Road, Exeter, EX2 8HN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Middleton

  • June 2016

Could do better!

Room small; bed too narrow, too short, bedding inferior; bathroom, water extremely hot straight away - dangerous, shelf over washbasin too close - danger of banging one's head; breakfast, very poor quality, limited choice, no help-yourself buffet-style.

I would not have rated it higher than a 2 star establishment, how someone rates it as a 4 star is beyond belief. The previous night's 2 star B&B with friendly personal service and superb food was far superior and only 2/3 the cost!

  • Brendan B

  • March 2016

Good base

Good base for visiting Exeter and Sandy Park.

  • Henry W

  • March 2016

Not bad for a city stay

I used St Andrew's purely a place to sleep when I came to visit my sister at University.

Friendly staff and clean room, with a very pleasant foyer and dining room; however feels more like a guest house than a hotel due to the size; and is not in the nicest part of Exeter. Easily accessed off the M5, though.

  • Nicholas P

  • February 2016

Weekend break

Very good service all round, friendly staff.

Hotel was very clean and tidy, looked as though recently decorated. Room was well appointed and breakfast was excellent.

  • Karen McAllester

  • February 2016

St .Andrews Hotel

Room was very clean but maybe a bit small for 4.

Think three singles would have been enough in there.

  • K Nicholls

  • January 2016

I have stayed here before and would stay again.

But: TV only 14 inch screen so hard to see, ensuite layout meant sitting on the loo I was half under the sink, shelf above sink loo low so could spit in sink when cleaning my teeth, bed and pillows soft and well used.

  • neil b

  • October 2015

over priced

A nice comfy B & B.

But its certainly not worth the money i paid.

The staff are really friendly and couldnt have been more helpful. Breakfast was cheap quality and not very tasty. I wouldnt stay again as you can get better for the price.

  • Carolyn M

  • July 2015

Single room adequate for one night stay. Traffic noisy but expected in a city

  • s sadler

  • July 2015

Great value for money

Good clean accomadation with friendly helpful staff.

  • Ann M

  • June 2015

A little Gem

From beginning to end of my 3 night stay I could not fault the service or accomodation.

On arrival the receptionist was most helpful in providing me with a map to a venue I was to be visiting the next day. The furnishings & decor were restful & tasteful. Breakfast was beautifully presented & generous.