No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St .Andrews Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
28 Alphington Road, Exeter, EX2 8HN
St Andrews is well located within the city, being close to quayside and Marsh Barton Trading Estate. It is also close to St.Thomas train station, a 15 minute walk to Exeter Cathedral and the new Princesshay shopping precinct. Exeter offers a wealth of activities within the city, a short drive finds the guest in beautiful Devon countryside, the coast is approx.16 miles and Dartmoor approx.12 miles. We are located on a regular and frequent bus route. Exeter airport is a 15 minute drive. The range of accommodation is available in single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. All have en-suite shower and toilet and 8 channel colour T.V, hairdryer, clock/radio, and hospitality tray. Free WiFi internet access available in all areas. The dining room is well appointed and offers a full English or continental breakfast. The property is non-smoking. We have large on-site car park at rear of property.
Picture of St .Andrews Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was good but a very high window which would not open. Staff were friendly breakfast was good
If we stayed again would want room on lower floor as the luggage was hard to carry and no help was offered.

Reviewed by
C Drane

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stopover
We found the hotel to be staffed by friendly, efficient staff.
The rooms were pleasantly decorated and clean.
A good range of breakfasts were offered and the full English well cooked.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and staff are lovely
We were travelling late (hold up on the M25,) phoned the hotel and the staff stayed on an extra hour to very kindly wait for our arrival. Excellent service!

Reviewed by
P Webb

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We could not fault the excellent staff, very helpful and polite, spotless room and lovely breakfast. comfortable beds. Our room was overlooking the main road and we found it very noisy and as the weather was so hot we really needed to open the window but couldn't sleep over the traffic noise .The 2nd night we kept the window closed and then had difficulty sleeping over the noise of the fan! But overall we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
s Howarth

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable-priced hotel within walking distance of Exeter city centre. Friendly staff and comfortable doouble room.

Reviewed by
Mary D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a weekend stay
Really nice, basic B&B. My room was a small single but worked perfectly for my needs (a shower and sleep!!). The bedding could do with an update, but the bed was fairly comfortable.
Breakfast was really tasty, and generously portioned! Decent choices on the menu.
Staff were nice and friendly.
Well positioned for town - about a 30 min walk but easy enough in a taxi. This B&B is great value for money and perfect for a short stay.

Reviewed by
R Clarke

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well fitted out accomodation.
Customer Friendly Hotel
Clean comfortable bedroom and bathroom with all necessary facilities and more. Very high class breakfast menu with friendly, smartly turned out waitress who efficiently serves breakfast with a smile. Will definately hope to stay there again when I next visit Exeter.

Reviewed by
Peter Moss

From BIDEFORD, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel walking distance to city centre
We have stayed at St. Andrews three times now. Every time we visit the Exeter area we try this hotel first. It is spotlessly clean, very quiet, although sited on a main road. The food is excellent and the staff very friendly. Ten minutes slow walk to the quay and fifteen minutes to the city centre. Very convenient for our needs. Our car was parked up on our arrival and stayed where it was parked for the full two days of our stay. The only reason why i marked the quality of room as 5 rather than the top 6 is because the room we were given this time was smaller than on the previous two occasions.

Reviewed by
Alan Healey

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location in Exeter.
The location of this Hotel was perfect for the Train Station, also the Bus Station, and Exeter Quay.
Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
David N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a Hotel
This Hotel has achieved all that other Hotels think they have achcieved. It is clean, bright,very pleasant and helpful staff. There is plenty of parking space, a good bus service to town. Downside , there is limited access for disabled into the dinning area and no lift.

Reviewed by
L Honey

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next