No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St .Andrews Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
28 Alphington Road, Exeter, EX2 8HN
St Andrews is well located within the city, being close to quayside and Marsh Barton Trading Estate. It is also close to St.Thomas train station, a 15 minute walk to Exeter Cathedral and the new Princesshay shopping precinct. Exeter offers a wealth of activities within the city, a short drive finds the guest in beautiful Devon countryside, the coast is approx.16 miles and Dartmoor approx.12 miles. We are located on a regular and frequent bus route. Exeter airport is a 15 minute drive. The range of accommodation is available in single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. All have en-suite shower and toilet and 8 channel colour T.V, hairdryer, clock/radio, and hospitality tray. Free WiFi internet access available in all areas. The dining room is well appointed and offers a full English or continental breakfast. The property is non-smoking. We have large on-site car park at rear of property.
Picture of St .Andrews Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stop over in Exeter
Good place for a stop over on route to Cornwall and handy for visit to my daughter

Reviewed by
David Y

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice building nice staff too

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If it had had a coat hook on the bathroom door it would have been perfect!

Reviewed by
michael d

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable clean good value accomodation
Not in the centre, but close to the marina area and an easy walk into the centre; rooms were very clean and comfortable - more than adequate for our one night stay. Great breakfast; would recommend anyone to stay here. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Nina W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay at St Andrews
Good hotel, easy to find, plenty of parking. 10 min walk from retail & food outlets, 20 mins to City centre and only a few minutes off the motorway. Being on the main road it was a little noisy, we had to have the windows open as it was so warm in the room despite radiators being turned off. Perhaps rooms on the 1st floor or back of the hotel would be better. Friendly helpful & efficient staff. We would probably stay here aain

Reviewed by
G Pearce

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very agreeable hotel. Ideally situated for our needs and easy to find. Could do with a rather softer mattress, a bit more variety on the tea tray eg hot chocolate and more newspapers for residents use at breakfast. Otherwise no complaints

Reviewed by
Chris Woodhouse

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Enjoyable Stay
When we arrived at St Andrews Hotel we were greeted by a very nice lady at reception who offered to help us with our luggage which we accepted gladly as we had driven 500 miles that day from our home in Scotland.
St Andrews Hotel don't do evening meals so we opted for fish and chips from a local chippy. The lady at reception offered us plates, cutlery, napkins, salt, vinegar and ketchup which made our arrival all the more welcome.
The room was spotlessly clean albeit a bit on the small side but comfortable and warm nonetheless. The shower and washing facilities were of a high standard as were the tea and coffee facilities in our room.
Breakfast is a choice of full English or Continental, all of which were fresh, tasty and cooked with care and attention to our requests which made all the difference to our stay.
We had a peaceful and relaxing stay at St Andrews Hotel and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to other travellers to Exeter. The location is very central (15 min walk to centre of town) and despite the fact that it's on a main road, the sound proofing is excellent.

Reviewed by
Hilda C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was nt any bedside tables in room.Slight noise from road when window open.

Reviewed by
SUE B

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, easy to get to
Easy to get to, to find, to park, good location for the city. Accommodating about check in times. V clean rooms (this is the third time I've stayed here). V polite service. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Penelope M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City suburbs
Excellent, clean tidy hotel with efficient friendly staff. Near central location meant traffic noise much of the (Saturday) night we stayed but only to be expected. Should have brought my ear plugs.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next