No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - CHURCH FARM GUEST HOUSE

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
WROCKWARDINE VILLAGE, Telford, TF6 5DG
Set in the beautiful Shropshire village of Wrockwardine, between Telford and Shrewsbury, Church Farm Bed & Breakfast Telford, is a splendid Georgian farmhouse providing award winning 4 star Gold accommodation in Shropshire.
"Fresh air, peace & quiet in a cosy, rural environment with a great Shropshire breakfast is guaranteed!"
Our restaurant, Basils which is now located at The Haughmond in Upton Magna (just 4 miles away) has maintained an AA rosette award for food for the past 4 years. We serve locally sourced, modern British food in an informal and relaxed setting.
Whether visiting Shropshire for pleasure or business, Church Farm Guest House is ideally located for the ten Ironbridge Gorge Museums, Much Wenlock, Wroxeter Vineyard, Roman City & Villa, Severn Valley Railway, Cosford RAF Museum, David Austin Roses, Shrewsbury and Snowdonia, Wales.
Picture of CHURCH FARM GUEST HOUSE, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant rural location
Having previously advised of an ETA of around 7pm I was somewhat surprised when arriving at 6.45pm to find the residence all locked up. Fortunately another guest arrived soon after and let in me, and the proprietor followed soon afterwards. The room was clean and had all that was needed, the en suite was very small, although adequate, albeit the shower area did look 'tired' and was not that inviting. Breakfast was capably served by the proprietor although it would have been nice to have been offered some toast, otherwise it was satisfactory

Reviewed by
T LUNN

From MILFORD ON SEA, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful place to stay whilst exploring the area. Charming and helpful hosts. Excellent meal at their restaurant in Upton Magna.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly welcome- lovely breakfast
We were made to feel very welcome by the owners, Martin and Mel. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We felt we could ask for anything and we're given suggestions and advice about our plans for the day and where we should eat. Mel's breakfasts were delicious - cooked to order using quality ingredients. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Rosalind R

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending a wedding
Very pleased with this Guest house, a good find. Sleepy, little Shropshire village in the countryside. Mel our hostess was very accommodating and looked after us well all on her own. We enjoyed the informal atmosphere which made a welcome change from some stuffy hotels we have been to. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
marina b

From Caterham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break at Church Farm, Telford
We had a lovely 2 night stay. Well situated for exploring museums, National Trust properties etc, it is also run to a high standard by people who know what visitors want and are keen to be helpful. Our room was well equipped and comfortable and the house was very peaceful and restful. The breakfast [wide choice] was cooked and served perfectly. Even visitors like me who are not over enthusiastic about dogs could have no problem with Basil, the docile and endearing Staffie, whom we loved! An elderly couple, not always easy to please, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and have no criticisms whatever.
The proprietors have recently opened an excellent restaurant about 5 miles away, where we had an evening meal which was delicious - interesting menu, high quality ingredients well prepared and served - and at very reasonable prices. We recommend it!

Reviewed by
Pamela H

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely peaceful setting
Excellent place to stay with wonderful breakfasts

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Church Farm
Warm welcome. Lovely accommodation in picturesque village. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
R Simm

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic
The accomadation was fantastic, extremely clean , comfortable nothing could fault out stay. The host if the guest house was warm, friendly and accomadating. You were shown your room and left to get on but she was there if you needed. On arrival got tea coffee in the comfortable guest lounge. It was so relaxing and quiet.. And a piece if homemade cake. The guest house now had there very own restaurant 4 miles away - the good, service and setting seas second to none. I would go back lots of times . No negative feedback can I think of.

Reviewed by
Deborah Jackson

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply excellent!
Wonderful place to stay, clean and welcoming and perfect hosts.
A very nice family run Guest House with good food/breakfast and nothing felt too much.

Reviewed by
David Clare

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Tom T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next