Price From 177.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Maureen D

  • March 2015

Friiendly home

We were welcomed into the house and offered tea.

The room was lovely, and the bed comfortable. I think the carpet needs a change soon. Overall we are glad we stayed, we had an excellent meal at the Haughmond which is the sister restaurant.

  • Derek Howkins

  • January 2015

Would recommend and stay here again

  • T LUNN

  • September 2014

Pleasant rural location

Having previously advised of an ETA of around 7pm I was somewhat surprised when arriving at 6.45pm to find the residence all locked up.

Fortunately another guest arrived soon after and let in me, and the proprietor followed soon afterwards. The room was clean and had all that was needed, the en suite was very small, although adequate, albeit the shower area did look 'tired' and was not that inviting. Breakfast was capably served by the proprietor although it would have been nice to have been offered some toast, otherwise it was satisfactory

  • Michael H

  • August 2014

Delightful place to stay whilst exploring the area.

Charming and helpful hosts. Excellent meal at their restaurant in Upton Magna.

  • Rosalind R

  • August 2014

Warm and friendly welcome- lovely breakfast

We were made to feel very welcome by the owners, Martin and Mel.

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We felt we could ask for anything and we're given suggestions and advice about our plans for the day and where we should eat. Mel's breakfasts were delicious - cooked to order using quality ingredients. Highly recommended.

  • marina b

  • August 2014

Attending a wedding

Very pleased with this Guest house, a good find.

Sleepy, little Shropshire village in the countryside. Mel our hostess was very accommodating and looked after us well all on her own. We enjoyed the informal atmosphere which made a welcome change from some stuffy hotels we have been to. We would certainly stay again.

  • Pamela H

  • July 2014

Mini break at Church Farm, Telford

We had a lovely 2 night stay.

Well situated for exploring museums, National Trust properties etc, it is also run to a high standard by people who know what visitors want and are keen to be helpful. Our room was well equipped and comfortable and the house was very peaceful and restful. The breakfast [wide choice] was cooked and served perfectly. Even visitors like me who are not over enthusiastic about dogs could have no problem with Basil, the docile and endearing Staffie, whom we loved. An elderly couple, not always easy to please, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and have no criticisms whatever. The proprietors have recently opened an excellent restaurant about 5 miles away, where we had an evening meal which was delicious - interesting menu, high quality ingredients well prepared and served - and at very reasonable prices. We recommend it!

  • G Williams

  • May 2014

Lovely peaceful setting

Excellent place to stay with wonderful breakfasts

  • R Simm

  • May 2014

Stay at Church Farm

Warm welcome.

Lovely accommodation in picturesque village. Would highly recommend.

  • Deborah Jackson

  • April 2014


The accomadation was fantastic, extremely clean , comfortable nothing could fault out stay.

The host if the guest house was warm, friendly and accomadating. You were shown your room and left to get on but she was there if you needed. On arrival got tea coffee in the comfortable guest lounge. It was so relaxing and quiet.. And a piece if homemade cake. The guest house now had there very own restaurant 4 miles away - the good, service and setting seas second to none. I would go back lots of times . No negative feedback can I think of.