No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Plymouth

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Longbridge Road, Marsh Mills, Plymouth, PL6 8LD
Located in a unique position, the Gateway to Plymouth, with ample FREE car parking, close to all major business areas of the city and ideal for visiting the leisure attractions Devon & Cornwall have to offer such as Dartmoor National Park, the Eden Project, Plymouth Hoe and Barbican and the National Trust Estate of Saltram House. The hotel also offers a very friendly restaurant and bar with a 24 hour reception service.
English: Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Plymouth, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomadation

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Plymouth. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future. Many thanks Regards Margaret

Reviewed by
eddie ramsden

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a very quite and relaxing even though there is a main road near by. The room was nice but not one I would be able to stay in for any length of time. A bit small, nice for a couple of nights. No noise from other guest. The bed was lovely had a very good nights sleep. Found a bit of dust along the rail where the bed is other than that it was very clean. Wwill stay again when we visit our son. Lovely excellent price

Reviewed by
Gloria F

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
very friendly & helpful staff.
good food & restaurant setting.
quiet area with trees & grass views.
sat nav did not take you all the way to hotel, so found it by luck - end of road turn right then it was on the left.
will stay there again

Reviewed by
ALEX J

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Clean Hotel, just right for a business trip would use again

Reviewed by
mark g

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rubbish
rubbish hotel

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed by
edward r

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for Plymouth
Bus stop right outside and busses run to and from city centre until 11pm.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Plymouth. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel convenient for travelling into the City. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Rod Mattravers

From Stoke Sub Hamdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
a really enjoyable trip however very hard to find, postcode did not bring to the location. room was clean and everything that was required was provided

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that, having found the hotel, you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future. Many thanks. Regards, Margaret

Reviewed by
L Overend

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good
Quite a unique place which I quite liked, felt like I should have been on holiday. Was there as I was working in the area. Nice little bar and restaurant. Rooms basic but did a good job. Comfy bed, quite clean and good shower. I would say half way between a travel lodge and premier inn. I would stay again.good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Sally B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
excellent value for money, clean, bed was extremely comfortable , the extra mattress topper was brilliant !

Reviewed by
deborah w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly, good value and very convenient for both Plymouth and Plympton.

Reviewed by
C Mower

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next