No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Plymouth

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Longbridge Road, Marsh Mills, Plymouth, PL6 8LD
Located in a unique position, the Gateway to Plymouth, with ample FREE car parking, close to all major business areas of the city and ideal for visiting the leisure attractions Devon & Cornwall have to offer such as Dartmoor National Park, the Eden Project, Plymouth Hoe and Barbican and the National Trust Estate of Saltram House. The hotel also offers a very friendly restaurant and bar with a 24 hour reception service.
English: Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Plymouth, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really comfortable stay and friendly service

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Margaret, General Manager

Reviewed by
Adam Rose

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

vast improvment
two years ago I stayed at Ibis Chesterfield, worst night sleep ever, bed so hard and lumpy, this time in Plymouth , comfy bed , clean and warm room, a bit of noise from A38, but this is mentioned on web site, and you soon just blank the noise out.

Reviewed by
robert clarke

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic accomodation. fairly clean but outside walkways are noisy late at night when people return.

Reviewed by
RICHARD H

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very convenient for our travels
staff very pleasant room and facilities good value.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future. Thank you. Regards, Margaret

Reviewed by
J BOND

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with at Ibis Plymouth. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
David Allan W

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my ibis reveiw
staff were on hand to help with any enquiry/needs room was very clean no rush to leave on depature date

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with at Ibis Plymouth. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
t cole

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good parking and excellent customer service.Very good food with enough for anyone.Clean and useful r

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Many thanks Regards Margaret

Reviewed by
M Hastings

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis hotel wow
We travel a lot with our work and have stayed at other ibis hotels they are always ok but this one is different the room was good clean all the usual stuff the parking was easy in fact directly outside the room but i have to say where they excelled was the food and the staff, all the staff were friendly and made you welcome, the food was amazing, excellent choice reasonable price but above all the quality and presentation was equal to any good no any excellent restaurant you would find anywhere.
If we are working in Plymouth again we will stay there for sure in fact my wife and i are going to book a weekend break there.
Well done to the Ibis Plymouth 10 out of 10 from me :-)

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return. The team join me in looking forward to welcoming you to Ibis Plymouth in the future.

Reviewed by
Ian Burnett

From Wisbech, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation Review
Basic Accommodation which was clean enough although only provided with bath towels and no hand towels.
Would have expected the room to be serviced for our second day and limited toilet roll!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that your room was not serviced on the second day. We service all rooms every day unless there is a do not disturb sign on display. Clearly we overlooked your room for which I apologise. I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Reviewed by
Anita Bathgate

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis plymouth
Bar and restaraunt area very holiday camp like and not a nice place to eat or drink

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry you didn't like the style of the bar & restaurant area but hope it will not deter you from staying at Ibis Plymouth again in the future. Thank you Regards Margaret

Reviewed by
James preece

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next