No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Plymouth

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Longbridge Road, Marsh Mills, Plymouth, PL6 8LD
Located in a unique position, the Gateway to Plymouth, with ample FREE car parking, close to all major business areas of the city and ideal for visiting the leisure attractions Devon & Cornwall have to offer such as Dartmoor National Park, the Eden Project, Plymouth Hoe and Barbican and the National Trust Estate of Saltram House. The hotel also offers a very friendly restaurant and bar with a 24 hour reception service.
English: Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Plymouth, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation Review
Basic Accommodation which was clean enough although only provided with bath towels and no hand towels.
Would have expected the room to be serviced for our second day and limited toilet roll!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that your room was not serviced on the second day. We service all rooms every day unless there is a do not disturb sign on display. Clearly we overlooked your room for which I apologise. I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Reviewed by
Anita Bathgate

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis plymouth
Bar and restaraunt area very holiday camp like and not a nice place to eat or drink

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry you didn't like the style of the bar & restaurant area but hope it will not deter you from staying at Ibis Plymouth again in the future. Thank you Regards Margaret

Reviewed by
James preece

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business visit
I have used this hotel many times for business and pleasure. It is convenient for the city the main roads and yet it is qquiet of an evening which is really good for undisturbed sleep.

Reviewed by
B Solley

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed review
The accommodation and rooms were excellent for a budget hotel, however the food was awful. I ordered a Thai red curry and had to send it back as it was still FROZEN on the inside. The continental part of the breakfast was good but the cooked buffet was so poor it made me feel ill for the rest of the day. It was the worst cooked breakfast I can ever remember having. I would stay here again but give the hot food a big miss.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with your room and the level of customer service you received. I am sorry that your food was so disappointing. I will investigate what went wrong and take action to rectify the problem. We hope to welcome you back to Ibis Plymouth in the future. Thank you Regards Margaret

Reviewed by
Martyn W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the stay

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back to Ibis Plymouth again in the future. Kind Regards Margaret General Manager

Reviewed by
R Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accomodation
This is a hotel that I've stayed at before (and reviewed before). It's the hotel that I now use from choice when needing to stay for work near central Plymouth. It's a chalet-style set-up, which I quite like, because it means that I can leave my car parked close to the front door, ready for a quick start in the mornings. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the desk area is large, which I find very handy for work. The hotel is very close to the A38 Parkway, which is also massively convenient. I find it far better value than the Premier Inn close by, which I used to use when I began to work in this part of the world.

Reviewed by
Phil Taylor

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Beds very good. Breakfast not wonderful but
went into bar for an evening snack which was really enjoyable.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found our team to be helpful. We hope to welcome you back to Ibis Plymouth in the future.

Reviewed by
Joan Hudson

From Rotherham, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean good facilities very comfortable bed. The receptionist a young lady was exceptionally helpful and pleasant nothing too much trouble.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future. Many thanks Regards Margaret

Reviewed by
June L

From Crawley, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CJF Review
Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel well located. Room was very dusty with layers on skirting boards, and carpets were stained. There was no hot water on Sunday morning, only very tepid.
Would stay again for one or two nights, if the rooms were cleaner and the water heating was sorted out.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness in the room. This has been addressed with our housekeeping team. I am also sorry that we had a problem with the water tank at the time of your stay. This was an entirely unexpected, unavoidable incident and the repairs were carried out immediately and our normal supply of hot water restored. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the future. Regards Margaret Ibis Hotel Plymouth

Reviewed by
Christopher Finnigan

From Banbury, England
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Havre sympathique pour visiter le Devon
Cet Ibis donne l'impression d'un hotel familial. Tout le personnel fait un maximum pour satisfaire les clients y compris en donnant conseils, prets de cartes routières, comment recharger son portable à moindre frais...J'ai rarement vu une telle amabilité: ils sont fiers d'aider. Le cadre vert du parking est très reposant, une oasis a Plymouth même si on entend le bruit de l'autoroute en contrebas

ManagementResponse

Merci pour prendre le temps pour passer en revue votre séjour à notre hôtel. Je suis enchanté que vous avez aimé(avez joui de) votre séjour et espoir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans l'avenir.

Reviewed by
Fabienne D

From , Belgium
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3