No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Half Moon Inn

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
high street ripley, Woking, GU236AN
The stunning Old World Inn dates back to 1760 and backs onto one of the largest greens in the country. Just 2 miles from J 10 M25. – The Half Moon has just undergone a major refurbishment throughout highlighting the charm and character of the building.
3 miles from Woking and just 4 miles from Guildford , Wisley RHS Gardens are just a mile down the road. Every room is equipped with free WiFi,

Plasma digital television and Free-view .Tea and coffee facilities available in every room Located in the heart of this beautiful and historic village boasting a good selection of restaurants shops and pubs . Home cooked lunches and evening meals available 7 days. Sunday roasts available from 12 to 4 pm.
Picture of The Half Moon Inn, Woking at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
An overnight stay to attend a 90 year old birthday. Had to telephone a number to get in when we arrived (about 4pm). Everyone friendly and helpful. room very hot and no means to controlling heat. Very small bedroom would only serve for overnight accommodation.
Breakfast next morning very disappointing. All ingredients there to make it good, but served on cold plates and cold before could be eaten and the toast was like cardboard. Shame

Reviewed by
V Stuart

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half Moon Inn
Excellent. Very friendly. Food wonderful. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
Brian S

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a wonderful hotel
everything was perfect

Reviewed by
mike coulson

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Vivienne S

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full Moon at the Half Moon
You get what you pay for. Accommodation was basic and all we needed was somewhere to put our heads down for a night. Run by friendly, laid back, welcoming people who made us feel at ease straight away.
Minor problems - TV didn't work properly and the welcoming pack included instructions for a different TV so it was confusing. TV problem was dealt with as soon as we mentioned it. One light bulb had blown and hadn't been replaced. Dust and cobwebs under the sink and around pipes in the bathroom.
As I said, minor problems that didn't really trouble us for an overnight stay but which should really have been picked up on even for suitably priced accommodation.
We'd stay again as the price was right and the people who ran the pub/accommodation were very pleasant. Breakfast was perfect and cooked and served by yet another friendly face. All in all it was good value.

Reviewed by
Mark Foulsham

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The Inn doesnt open till 16.00 but you can book in, very pleasant couple running the Inn, made welcome and enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
P McMullan-Bell

From Barking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will return
Rooms clean and tidy, great shower. Good pub grub. Good customer service from the staff and friendly too. There is public parking behind the pub but it is not immediately obvious, we will go back when next working in the area.

Reviewed by
Gary w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great little place to stay ,in a very quaint village . used it as a stop off point on route to watch golf at wentworth

Reviewed by
jarl b

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant countryside stop
The room in which I stayed had plenty of character with its wooden beams, while the bathroom was big and modern. It was a good option for what I needed.

Reviewed by
A Lanigan

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
A warm and friendly welcome, staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Room was small but perfectly formed. The Beer was good and the bar had a good atmosphere. Evening meals in the bar and breakfast the next morning were excellent, piping hot and generous portions!

Reviewed by
Clare S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next