Cheltenham Plaza Apartments

4

Warwick Place, Cheltenham, GL52 2NB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Room quality

Value

  • Amy L

  • September 2014

Has potential but really lets itself down

The communal hallway and staircase has never been cleaned, so the initial impression is poor.

The windows in the apartment have never been cleaned and have a really thick layer of grime over them. Its summer but the bed only had a winter duvet, with no top sheet, so you either roasted or had nothing, and the walls and floors are so thin you can hear everything in the apartments above, below and out in the street. It's a shame because it's a good size, central location and nice layout. Too expensive at £80 a night.

  • Sam B

  • August 2014

Nothing special

The exterior of the building looks a tad tired, however the room was modern and had everything you'd need and it was clean throughout.

I booked very last minute and the amount available was limited in cheltenham, for the £100 per night you could get a more appealing hotel, with breakfast and more of a wow factor. No complaints but probably wouldn't return.

  • Leigh O

  • July 2014

Hallway shabby but good appartments

Difficult to get into building with car due to roadworks and not very clear signs, the hallway smelt funny and was a bit tatty, however the room was superb, it was incredibly hot though and at night you did hear a lot of drinks but it was a good location and good value for money.

  • Stacey A

  • April 2014

Good location nice apartment

We stayed here in May 2013 , and decided to try new building at the collisium this time.

The plaza is better value than hotels and it's location is perfect near shops and bars!.

  • Geoffrey Stuart Makings

  • March 2014

A pleasant one night's stay!

Struggled to get into the building and the lock box for the key to the apartment but persevered.

Parking a bit of a nightmare and more costly than advertised online - fortunately, thanks to Anthony the attendant on site, we secured a parking spot under the apartments but they are limited. Otherwise comfortable, clean and perfect for a pleasant one night's stay in Cheltenham. Shame we had to hunt for breakfast in the morning as we didn't bring our own supplies to cook in house.

  • Ron W

  • March 2014

Noisy accommodation poor parking arrangements

The building was next to a busy road and the sound proofing is poor.

The lorries and then the drunks and finally the early morning deliveries to the convenience store opposite made sleeping very difficult. Also the parking spaces are impossibly tight if you have a larger car.

  • J Hindmarsh

  • January 2014

Excellent accommodation and service, I would highly recommend the Cheltenham plaza.

Shame we weren't staying longer so didn't make full use of the facilities. One small problem-only scraps of toilet paper provided but assume this was a mistake.

  • Ashley D

  • October 2013

Good apartment

Stayed in the apartment one night, was a nice apartment and good for what we were there for.

  • Paul McMillan

  • October 2013

I found the apartments in excellent condition and have given a good review back to our HR department at SBG

  • Dean M

  • August 2013

Convenient, comfortable accommodation in Cheltenham

Apartment was high enough standard, everything was as described.

Communal areas looked a little bit downmarket but the apartment itself was fine. Excellent location, close to centre with secure parking.