No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Polonez - Blackpool

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
10 Montague Street , Blackpool, FY4 1AT
The Polonez Hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shops, entertainment and markets.
In the mornings you can enjoy our Full English Breakfast which is Big enough to satisfy the hungriest of appetites.
We are ideally situated adjoining the promenade between South and Central Piers , 1 minute to the world famous Blackpool Pleasure Beach and only 30 yards from the Sea Front/Promanade.
Close to all Blackpool's attractions but far enough away to ensure you can have peace and quiet when you want it.
We are members of the 'YES HOTEL' Quality Assured Accommodation, to give our guests the confidence in booking Quality, Clean and Comfortable accommodation. Please note that the Polonez is a non smoking Hotel. Ashtrays are provided for smoking out side.
Your Hosts, Dawn and Dave, welcome you to the Polonez Hotel which is a family run hotel offering a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.
From the moment you arrive at the Polonez Hotel you are assured of cleanliness, friendly and helpful service.
Please note there is a 3% charge for using a debit or credit card. Please also note that any damages will be charged for.
Picture of Polonez - Blackpool, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customer
Highly recommend anyone considering their stay to come to polonez! Was great for my family and we got a very warm welcome along with a very delicious and big breakfast in the morning. Beds we're very comfortable and my kids enjoyed the stay. Only minutes away from everything you'll need!

Reviewed by
J Yasmin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value fot the money
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and hotel very close to front.

Reviewed by
K Kerr

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean
Very clean room that was very small for the money charged.

Reviewed by
Peter F

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location, excellent hospitality
Clean hotel, excellent service, ideal location, lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
katy j

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break at the Polonez
Very happy with my choice to stay at the Polonez. Cleanliness being on the top of my list, I was not disappointed. The room needs a little updating but I know this is Dawn's last room on her to do list.
Very accommodating and a lovely breakfast. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
The Price Family.

Reviewed by
Lynne P

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Polonez
I stayed at Polonez with my partner and 2 boys age 11 & 6yrs.both boys have Aspergers.they both are very fussy about where they stay and we find it hard to take them places as they don't like change, but as soon as we arrived we all had a very warm welcome and were showed to our room.it was very clean and equipt . we enjoyed a lovely day at the pleasure beach then on our return we were greeted again by Dawn who is very friendly and welcoming and helpfull.after a comfortable night sleep we all went down to our prepared breakfast table and enjoyed a lovely breakfast including cereal,toast,full English,tea & juice which set us up nicely for the day.Dawn told us about the air show on the 10th of Aug. So we decided we are coming back to Blackpool thanks to Dawn xxx unfortunately Polonez was fully booked and have had to book elsewhere, but we shall definitely be coming back here to stay.Just need to save some pennies :) xxx Thank you again for a lovely stay xx

Reviewed by
louise cockburn

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay room was lovely and clean and within walking distance of everything we needed. The breakfast was lovely and dawn made us feel at home and was very helpfull and friendly and I paid to much for the nights stay d not realise but when we returned my change was in envelope through our room door and she told my partner when we returned what had happened defo go.back.

Reviewed by
claire h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend in Blackpool
We arrived at about 2pm on a beautiful sunny Saturday in Blackpool. I had booked a double room in the Polonez hotel via the internet. We were welcomed by Dawn who showed us to our room. The room was very pleasant, had an ensuite and was exceptionally clean. Everything was functional and we were told that most of the hotel had been recently refurbished. We had a good nights sleep and a very nice breakfast. I would definitely go and stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Khan

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice plesant owner and good breakfast in the morning
Dawn was very helpful and the hotel was clean and the breakfast was great ..... only thing that was a problem for us was that the family rooms are at the top of the house so a few stairs to climb if this is not a problem for you then this is a great place to stay

Reviewed by
L Dawson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really lovely, friendly accomodation.
We took our 3 year old daughter to Blackpool for the weekend to see the illuminations. We had a really lovely weekend made all the more better because of our stay at the Polonez. Dawn made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and was wonderful with our daughter.
Our family room was perfect for us being spotlessly clean with everything we needed to feel very comfortable.
The cooked breakfast was excellent and we had the choice of cereal and toast as well!
We would definately choose to return to the Polonez without hesitation in the future.

Reviewed by
J Harvey

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next