Reviews - Polonez - Blackpool

3

10 Montague Street, Blackpool, FY4 1AT

Price From 102.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Zoe P

  • January 2016

Great location, excellent warm welcome and service.

I went to Blackpool for an interview and after searching for B & Bs was very lucky and noticed this one.

It's perfect if getting a train as just round the corner from station. 2 mins to the sea front and less than 10 to the pleasure park.

Breakfast was very nice, option without meat and it kept us going all day. The lovely host was very helpful with local information. They also where very warm and engaging taking an interest in you as a person.

There is a bar with extremely reasonable prices but if you decide to venture out there are many restaurants around the area.

I will be using this establishment when I return to Blackpool.

  • C Yorton

  • November 2015

well worth the money

Had a great stay very friendly staff.

  • L Cameron

  • October 2015

Polonez review

Great venue, very close to prom.

Very clean room and also had en-suite, which was an unexpected bonus. Dawn was extremely friendly and helpful and also cooks an amazing breakfast. We had a great weekend in Blackpool, kids were thrilled and the Polonez was a great choice of B & B. We felt very comfortable there.

  • V Smith

  • September 2015

Lovely

As a family of 4 we decided to stay for a long weekend and enjoyed every moment of it they owner was friendly and very helpfull she went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable and Pleasant as possible and it was very much so

  • antonie staniland

  • September 2015

pleasant stay

me my partner and our 2 young children stayed here for 1 night and found the stay very comfortable the room was very clean and suitable and it was ideal being situated close to the sand castle water park and pleasure beach we would defiantly stay again and would recommend to our friends the owner was very polite and welcoming.

  • Natalie W

  • August 2015

Lovely stay. Fabulous host.

The room was spotless.

Loved the toiletries provided. Dawn was a fabulous host and was great with the kids. Food was fine. No complaints

  • Lisa S

  • August 2015

Would not stay again . Never again

The woman was very unpolite to me.

As I turned up with two young boys , thought I was a young mum of two but I wasn't it was me nephew & his mate. Only had a chance of 3 items for breakfast. Not ideal for a full day out. I would not stay here with family as the woman was not friendly at all.

  • C Cooper

  • May 2015

Lovely stay at clean, conveniently situated, very reasonably priced hotel

We enjoyed our stay at the Polonez so much that we booked again on our return home.

The Polonez is very conveniently situated for the South Pier and all the attractions; it is right by the police station therefore there was no worry about rowdy behaviour outside. We felt very welcome, the place is spotlessly clean, beds comfortable, breakfast delicious. So glad that we discovered this hotel on laterooms

  • T Cutts

  • April 2015

impressed!

Lovely B&B.

Breakfast was gorgeous and we'll worth the money. The location was a stones throw from the pleasure beach which was ideal for us.

  • Lesley Q

  • November 2014

Clean. comfortable accomodation for 1 night stay

This hotel was adequate for one night, but would not be suitable for more than that as it wasn't an en suite room even though the website said the rooms were en suite.

This wasn't great as we have 2 young children and having to go across the landing in the middle of the night to the toilet wasn't good. Great value for money though for 1 night getaway and the breakfast was really nice and fresh cooked. Staff were friendly and helpful.