Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
83% would recommend it to a friend
Polonez - Blackpool
We stayed for one night only but the service we had throughout was excellent.
The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the Southern Pier, which is our children's favourite. Would love to come back to Blackpool and stay at that hotel again.
One night stay
The room was small and basic.
The double bed was a very small double and was uncomfortable and squeaky as were the bunk beds. The room was basic and could do with a little bit of tlc. The toilet and shower were two very small separate rooms on the corridor. The breakfast was good. Overall though the room served its purpose for one night.
Get what you pay for
The Hotel was value for money £65 for 4 and breakfast which was nice so wasn't expecting luxury, breakfast was really nice, no where to park outside and the lady who owns I have to say wasn't that nice she seemed to be off with us not sure why as I was very polite and didn't ask for anything but from the moment we got there she seemed off which instantly put my husband off the place.
Great location, excellent warm welcome and service.
I went to Blackpool for an interview and after searching for B & Bs was very lucky and noticed this one.
It's perfect if getting a train as just round the corner from station. 2 mins to the sea front and less than 10 to the pleasure park.
Breakfast was very nice, option without meat and it kept us going all day. The lovely host was very helpful with local information. They also where very warm and engaging taking an interest in you as a person.
There is a bar with extremely reasonable prices but if you decide to venture out there are many restaurants around the area.
I will be using this establishment when I return to Blackpool.
well worth the money
Had a great stay very friendly staff.
Great venue, very close to prom.
Very clean room and also had en-suite, which was an unexpected bonus. Dawn was extremely friendly and helpful and also cooks an amazing breakfast. We had a great weekend in Blackpool, kids were thrilled and the Polonez was a great choice of B & B. We felt very comfortable there.
As a family of 4 we decided to stay for a long weekend and enjoyed every moment of it they owner was friendly and very helpfull she went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable and Pleasant as possible and it was very much so
me my partner and our 2 young children stayed here for 1 night and found the stay very comfortable the room was very clean and suitable and it was ideal being situated close to the sand castle water park and pleasure beach we would defiantly stay again and would recommend to our friends the owner was very polite and welcoming.
Lovely stay. Fabulous host.
The room was spotless.
Loved the toiletries provided. Dawn was a fabulous host and was great with the kids. Food was fine. No complaints
Would not stay again . Never again
The woman was very unpolite to me.
As I turned up with two young boys , thought I was a young mum of two but I wasn't it was me nephew & his mate. Only had a chance of 3 items for breakfast. Not ideal for a full day out. I would not stay here with family as the woman was not friendly at all.
Response from hotel
First of all - Thank you for your review.
I was very surprised with what you have written as it is so very negative.
But my response to your review is as follows:
1: Your booking was for 2 adults and 2 children, so where you get 'Young Mum of 2 children' is beyond me.
2: Although my booking in time is 2pm, you arrived just before 10am - as was agreed, so you could spend the whole day at the Pleasure Beach. I even upgraded you at no extra cost to a family ensuite room.
3: I greeted you at the door and invited you in so that you could register.
You were very upset as, as you said 'The taxi driver had gone off with my suitcase'.
4: One of the boys plonked himself on the sofa and put his feet on the table - I politely asked him to remove his feet off the table.
5: In the meantime, as you could not give any information regarding the taxi firm I telephone ALL the taxi firms in Blackpool to see if I could locate your suite case, but to no avail. I suggested that you return to the train station to see if you could see the driver. You decided to continue to the Pleasure Beach and sort it out later. You eventually came back within an hour or so with your suitcase and informed me that you had not even put it in the taxi but had left it on the side. I therefore had to telephone ALL the taxi firms to inform them that you had found it. And I got NO thanks from you for doing it.
6: Breakfast - You are asked to fill in a menu as for your preference of items. You as an adult can opt for all, but concession children may choose 3 items from the cooked menu. You are also informed that there is Cereal/Toast/orange juice/tea and coffee as well as the cooked breakfast. The two boys may have only chosen 2 and 3 items, but they both left half on their plates anyway.
I feel you have done me an injustice in saying as 'Unpolite' and 'not friendly at all'.
I went out of my way to help you and I was pleasant to you when I say you.
You asked to leave your luggage with me on your departure day so you could have the whole day in Blackpool. On doing the room which you had been occupying I found toys and a wallet that had been left behind, I made sure that they were safely put with your belongings. You eventually collected your belongings at 19:10 that evening, and as you left we joked about not forgetting to take your suitcase.