Reviews - Tophams Hotel

4

24-32 EBURY STREET, LONDON, SW1W 0LU

Price From 143.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (73)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bill L

  • October 2014

Reasonable hotel

A reasonable hotel with a good location near Victoria.

A good room, though it was very much let down by the shower being broken [this should clearly have been obvious to the hotel, literally a broken shower cord]; it was only a tap/mixer shower linked to bath taps anyway, which isn't great. The TV also wasn't working properly, no main news channel etc. Also, quite a few narrow stairs [via a corridor with further stairs] to the last floor - the lift only went part way up the hotel. So - okay accommodation, needs some improvement, would recommend with provisos [check the shower and facilities, don't go above 3rd floor].

  • Peter H

  • October 2014

Real character

A delightful place to stay, well located with a real air of Belgravia.

  • K M

  • October 2014

Overnight stay in London

The hotel was situated in an ideal location in Belgravia.

The hotel itself looked like it could do with some refurbishment. The room was small but perfectly clean although lacking in a few small details, no bath mat, no milk or sugar in the tea facility - just minor things that did not spoil our stay. The restaurant was a disappointment, when we ordered the and pie it came on a plate with nothing extra, straight out of the microwave with no vegetables, for this we were charged £32. The receptionist could not have been more helpful and pleasant, she provided us with sandwiches and hot drinks at very little notice late at night.

  • Jamison n

  • October 2014

Poor experience

The website is completely misleading, I was given a single bed in the back of the building with a shared toilet.

Awful, complained and they did nothing. Never again

  • Caroline B

  • September 2014

Perfect for weekend break!

Stayed the weekend for a break away and was very happy with the accommodation.

Hotel was clean, friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • E Blair

  • September 2014

A short stay in London

Excellent location.

Friendly and helpful staff. Had booked twin bedded room - got room with double and single bed, so floor space very limited. Good value continental breakfast. Would have liked pot of coffee.

  • D Rosey

  • September 2014

Stylish small room in great location.

I stayed in room 4 on the ground floor & although it faced the road, it was very quiet.

The hotel has been refurbished fairly recently in a stylish modern fashion but the woodwork has become very scuffed and there are several stains on the carpet; the lampshade in my room needed replacing as had a huge watermark. The owners need to lift their game and maintain this otherwise charming little hotel properly and sack the present cleaners who obviously can't/won't see marks on walls etc. The bed was comfortable and the stone bathroom was lovely. This is a no-frills hotel so no bathrobe, shower cap, toothbrush. The staff were pleasant especially in the dining room. Strongly recommend guests have breakfast elsewhere as it is dire.

  • Pat A

  • September 2014

Avoid

I arrived at the Topham Hotel at approx 19:30 tonight to be told that the room booked was not available.

I was shown to a room along the road at 50 Ebury Street which is the Eaton Square Hotel. The room is not as advertised, there is no internet, no climate control and the room is grubby. The shower is grimey and to be honest the room advertised on your website is NOT the room provided. I know the contract is between the hotel and I but I would not be staying here except for your website. I spoke to the manager in the morning who advised he would provide a full refund that afternoon.

  • N Garnham

  • September 2014

Crack Den

I had booked a twin room at Tophams only to arrive and be told my room was a double room and that we had to be moved into another hotel nearby down the road.

We entered this hotel and what can only be described as a crack den it was absolutely appalling. The second night we arrived back at Tophams and again our booked room had be re booked to someone else hence we had no choice but to endure another night at the crack den with no working shower. Never again !!!!!!!!

  • w webb

  • August 2014

very disappointed, poor standards for what we expected for 4*

the hotel we booked 'The Tophams Hotel' was over booked & alternative accommodation - 'The Knightsbridge Green Hotel' was below average - very disappointed.I have emailed the Topham hotel & I will forward you my email to your feedback email.

I would like to add the staff were very friendly.