No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tophams Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
24-32 EBURY STREET , LONDON, SW1W 0LU
Originally a nineteenth century town house located in the heart of Belgravia, the hotel is renowned for its old-world charm and modern luxury.

All 48 guest bedrooms are tastefully decorated and ensure the ultimate in comfort and relaxation. If you are looking for a traditional yet modern English hotel experience, this is the place for you.

The Tophams Hotel enjoys an ideal location close to Buckingham Palace with Knightsbridge, the West End, and numerous shops and restaurants just a short walk away. The underground network, the bus terminal and all major airports are also easily accessible making this refurbished establishment an ideal starting point from which to discover the bustling city.

SPA will be closed on 24th 25th 26th Dec 14 and 1st Jan 15

Bar & Grill
Xmas Eve. 7am – 10.30 Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala carte ( also serving Festive Period Menu as an option )
Xmas Day. 7.30am – 11am Breakfast only. Closed the rest of the Day.
Boxing Day. 7.30am – 11am Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala Carte (also serving Festive Period Menu as an option )
New Years Eve. 7am – 10.30 Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala carte. Close at 11pm
New Years Day. 7.30am – 2pm Brunch ( Breakfast, Sandwiches and Favourites Menu ), 2pm – 22.00 ala Carte.
Our Festive Period Menu will be available as a dining option from Sunday 21st December as opposed to the Daily Pre- Fixe

Fitness Club
Monday 22nd Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Tuesday 23rd Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Wednesday 24th Dec 6:30am – 5pm
Thursday 25th Dec 8am -12pm
Friday 26th Dec 8am – 5pm
Saturday 27th Dec 8am – 8pm
Sunday 28th Dec 8am – 8pm
Monday 29th Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Tuesday 30th Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Wednesday 31st Dec 6:30am – 5pm
Thursday 1st Jan 8am – 8pm

Picture of Tophams Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a tad small ..

Reviewed by
Kavita K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist was miserable and overworked , no manners of either please or thank you. Very little or no English spoken by staff members. The furniture in bedroom was chipped, the bathroom could do with some paintwork and uplift.
Not value for money stay. For £247 a night it was a very bad experience, no privacy in reception area when checking in or out. Check out was quite hectic, as the receptionist had to deal with phones too plus see to check out

Reviewed by
H Khan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was on the top floor, very hot and tiny. the curtain was broken so I couldn't open it. I could hear the lift going up and down all night long.

Reviewed by
Lucia Z

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but paint flaking off ceiling in shower
In general most of the staff where polite and courteous.However I have never before been asked for a £50 damage deposit when I had already paid in full for the room. Appreciating that it was the weekend the choice of food for room service lacked luster we had a choice of ham and cheese or salmon and cream cheese but when we got the selection it was not cream cheese and the salmon was brown! to be fair we were not charged for the food but this needs attention.

Reviewed by
j scripps

From ipswich, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worts hotel I've ever stayed in!
From start to finish, the was undoubtedly the worst hotel I've stayed in. I booked and paid for a twin room - they tried to provide me a with a double room which would have meant me sharing a bed with my colleague. After about 4 complaints, they then decide to move me to a basement apartment which had v little natural light and was a room where the beds barely fitted in the room. Awful, small and uninspiring room - I paid approx £200 for this privilege! There was no remote control for the TV! I called reception and they sent a chap round with an array of controls, none of which worked! The two ladies on reception were most unhelpful and I was appalled by the lack of customer service! Do not stay at this hotel if you can help it!

Reviewed by
shami thomas

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big rooms - great value for the amount we paid from LateRooms
Would stay there again

Reviewed by
Lorraine W

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, high quality hotel excellent value.

Reviewed by
J Deeley

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fire alarm
The fire alarm started twice with no reason . Very quickly was the response witch is good .

Reviewed by
Diogo Vaz

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, reasonable price but don't get a Mews Room
This is a lovely, well positioned hotel but the Mews Room I had smelled of damp. It's often the case with below the ground rooms. The air-con didn't lower the temperature much. Shower Room all perfect. Carpet a bit old but all in all it's fine for a short stay - the other non-Mews Rooms might be lovely.

Reviewed by
Tracey L

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't go back
Ceiling had water marks, damage to coving, which was badly in need of repair. Safe couldn't be used, shower tap did not work properly, so we were unable to shower in the morning. Disappointing for a "boutique" hotel. Certainly would not recommend it or go back.

Reviewed by
R Grey

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next