No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tophams Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
24-32 EBURY STREET , LONDON, SW1W 0LU
Originally a nineteenth century town house located in the heart of Belgravia, the hotel is renowned for its old-world charm and modern luxury.

All 48 guest bedrooms are tastefully decorated and ensure the ultimate in comfort and relaxation. If you are looking for a traditional yet modern English hotel experience, this is the place for you.

The Tophams Hotel enjoys an ideal location close to Buckingham Palace with Knightsbridge, the West End, and numerous shops and restaurants just a short walk away. The underground network, the bus terminal and all major airports are also easily accessible making this refurbished establishment an ideal starting point from which to discover the bustling city.

Picture of Tophams Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fire alarm
The fire alarm started twice with no reason . Very quickly was the response witch is good .

Reviewed by
Diogo Vaz

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, reasonable price but don't get a Mews Room
This is a lovely, well positioned hotel but the Mews Room I had smelled of damp. It's often the case with below the ground rooms. The air-con didn't lower the temperature much. Shower Room all perfect. Carpet a bit old but all in all it's fine for a short stay - the other non-Mews Rooms might be lovely.

Reviewed by
Tracey L

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't go back
Ceiling had water marks, damage to coving, which was badly in need of repair. Safe couldn't be used, shower tap did not work properly, so we were unable to shower in the morning. Disappointing for a "boutique" hotel. Certainly would not recommend it or go back.

Reviewed by
R Grey

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sceptical after reading reviews
I booked last minute and didn't read reviews until after I booked, stupidly, however I was in a hurry and if I had read them I wouldn't have booked.
I think I got the room in the basement with the smell that someone mentioned, it was bad enough and you wouldn't want to inhale whatever it was all night. I asked could I be moved and I was moved right away to a room upstairs.
The ladies on the front desk were friendly and had no issue resolving anything I asked for.
I got a great price from Laterooms and overall I had no problems, I would stay again. I wouldn't pay 200 pounds for it but for around 70-100 it was spot on.

Reviewed by
John G

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money in a very expensive area of London

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very expensive for what you get,i think its because of where its situated
the room was not very nice,it had dirty wallpaper,brown bed cover was stained,i think they need to get there act together

Reviewed by
keith d

From faversham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meeting family
This is a honest review,mum and I were staying as meeting brother.The staff are very helpful,go out of their way to help.The rooms are small and basic,however very clean,the breakfast was ok and plenty of it.
Hotel is well placed for getting around,Victoria Station just 5mins away,quiet safe to walk around.
The staff are this hotels strength .Would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Phillips

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

broken 4 star cupboard
Single room bore no resemblance to hotel pictures. No light fitting - 2 lamps were provided. Window which didn't close. Curtains broken and din't close. Giant crack in shower which had been 'superglued'. Lumpy bed at 25 degree tilt. Bathroom door opened onto bed so no bedside table so no light nearby. Bathroom tiny - I know it's London but this was small and I'm not big. Walls which were falling apart in places. Thankfully sheets and towels were clean. Waitresses good, other staff not interested. Not asked how my stay was though I suspect this was because they knew the answer. Certainly won't be staying here again or recommending it.

Reviewed by
Kirsten R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice staff
For the price paid it was perfectly reasonable and central although there were lots water stains on ceilings. Wifi was tough to detect and the internet cable has had to be held in place to get a connection each time I have stayed. The reason I like going back is that the staff are very nice. I have not yet tried the food but will do so on my next trip.

Reviewed by
Hugo Birch

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was a little dated and was rather small however it was fairly priced for a hotel so close to Victoria Rail Station and Buckingham Palace. It would be an ideal venue for people sight seeing in the centre of London or people on business who need rail access. The hotel has a beautiful reception

Reviewed by
Neil H

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next