No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arundel House

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Bagdale , Whitby, YO21 1QJ
Arundel House is a beautiful Georgian manor house boasting private off street parking. It has recently been taken over by the Booth family who are currently in the process of renovating and modernising the property.

The majority of the rooms have views of the Abbey and Pannet Park. It is ideally located for Whitby town centre which is only a 5 minute walk away. Our comfortable rooms, each of which is dedicated to a prominent character from local history, are all en-suite and have television and hospitality trays. For that special occasion we have the superior Sutcliffe room and we also have twin and single rooms.

We offer an excellent choice of breakfast including vegetarian option, famous locally smoked kippers, or to set you up for the day our hearty English breakfast.
Picture of Arundel House, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We understand you are renovating the rooms , the one we stayed in badly needed doing . Cannot fault the hospitality and service, food good too. Will probably return to stay at a later date. Wishing you lots of luck in your venture. Regards Diane Bruton

Reviewed by
diane bruton

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but the road and seagulls can be a bit noisy
Nice bed and breakfast hotel. Excellent customer service from the owner who was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was also very tasty. The road outside was quite busy and alongside the seagulls the rooms was slightly noisy. However if your looking for a good quality affordable bed and breakfast with parking in the centre of Whitby then this is the hotel for you.

Reviewed by
S Arliss

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter Weekend
Lovely stay, nice comfortable rooms, really friendly hosts and a fantastic breakfast. Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
jeff laybourn

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customers
Good value for money and friendly atmosphere. The location was good and it was really helpful to be able to park at the guest house, especially with small children. We had a couple of minor issues with the room but these were dealt with efficiently. Breakfast was good. We were pleased with our choice and would recommend.

Reviewed by
L Beacham

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice n cosy
Rooms are not bad and they are renovating and was shown one room which has been recently done. Nicely done and very clean. Will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Muhammad B

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nostalgia
We had a lovely stay and our host and hostess most hospitable.
However we`d like to pass on our concerns about the bathroom, the lino was dreadful and that and a wobbly toilet seat reather dangerous. A small room but OK save for noting polystyrene tiles on the ceiling which we consider a fire risk. We didn`t put this in the visitors book and welcome a chance to pass this info to our hosts, we did write of our enjoyable stay and he guided us to a super restaurant!

Reviewed by
k nicholls

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay. would go again
Lovely guest house. Owner is currently in the process of refurbishing but out

Reviewed by
J Andrew

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Great stay, since been taken over by new owners the Arundle has improved greatly, Breakfast was great and room very good. Well worth a stay, couple who run this are very helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
R Jolly

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly personal service. Lovely. Room a tad dated but some Lovely character features. Great location for town

Reviewed by
Kim C

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we enjoyed our stay at Arundel house, it was clean and comfortable with a friendly welcome. The only thing we found was that the room was a little on the small side. The food was great with a good selection to choose from.The guesthouse has its own parking which is a bonus. The guesthouse is in the perfect location too. I would definatley recommend it to others and would return myself.

Reviewed by
Samantha I

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next