No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corner Beech House

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Kents Bank Road , Grange Over Sands, LA11 7DP
Owner-run Edwardian Bed & Breakfast with six rooms; some of them with views of Morecambe Bay.

Corner Beech House benefits from a wonderful Lake District location, convenient for attractions yet away from the crowds. It offers a welcoming atmosphere and relaxing rooms with ensuite showers and excellent modern luxuries to make your stay more enjoyable.

There is no whisper-quiet guest-lounge here: instead every room has a sofa where you can read, relax or plan your following day.

Within easy walking distance of the amenities in Grange, yet just minutes drive to Windermere, Kendal and Coniston, this is a perfect base
for exploring the Lake District.
Picture of Corner Beech House, Grange Over Sands at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a place
Don't tell anyone else you'll want to keep this to yourself. A very welcoming couple / owners with customer service first. There are steps and stairs so make sure you're fit or able to cope. It's an older building with high ceilings which I like! All showers in bathrooms which may not suit you but I only shower...
I'm sure we'll go there again.

Reviewed by
Richard N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break away
The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and had the most amazing view of the bay. At breakfast there was a lovely selection and quality of food was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing B and B
Easy to find with the helpful information the owners sent in advance.On site parking was a boon.We were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home.Our room was spacious,clean and comfortable and contained everything we needed and more.We liked the fact that food,bottled water,etc was locally sourced.We had a very comfortable bed with crisp white linen and had a good nights sleep.Breakfast was superb with great choice and local products.The cooked breakfast was delicious.The view from the dining room across the bay on a sunny morning completed the enjoyment.The hosts could not do enough for us and we greatly enjoyed our 2nights there.We will certainly tell our friends and relatives about this gem of a B and B and hope to return some time as it is so convenient for exploring the Lake District being only a 10 minute drive from the southern end of Lake Windermere.

Reviewed by
Mary H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hosts. Room was clean and spacious and the view was amazing. Breakfast was great with many choices and local produce.

Reviewed by
E Jackson

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grange over sands trip
3 nights, very frendly and well looked after will return !

Reviewed by
richard hetherton

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary treat
Corner Beech House certainly deserves its rating. From the welcome on arrival, with a run down of what was available in the area for food, the room was excellent with a wonderful view of Morecambe Bay (what a delight to wake up to). We certainly intend to use this again in the future and would make an ideal base for touring the Lake District.

Reviewed by
ELAINE OLIVER

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful stay
From the moment we pulled up outside it looked lovely. A warm and friendly welcome, suggestions where to eat out, a beautiful view from our room, clean and spacious and overall just brilliant. breakfast was great and we will certainly be back.

Reviewed by
chantelle t

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night break
We stayed for one night after booking at the last minute. Katherine rang to offer us an early check-in and to confirm the details of the on-line booking. The email confirmation and information about the area were very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Katherine couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent breakfast and thanks for the loan of a torch for our walk back from the pub!

Reviewed by
A Kirk

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
j mcbey

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The B&B was a lovely place with lots of character.
Neil & Catherine were both very welcoming.

Reviewed by
j bleakley

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next