You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Corner Beech House

4

Methven Terrace, Grange-over-Sands, LA11 7DP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Catherine D

  • September 2016

Super Stay

We're welcomed by very friendly owners.

Had a fabulous evening in a clean and comfy room. Great nights sleep and woken up by the slight smell of bacon which was lovely. Great shower and gorgeous smelling toiletries. Superb selection of teabags and coffee in room. Breakfast was sublime. Thank you, will definitely be back!

  • Derek Blundell

  • July 2016

Excellent accommodation

Short walk from town centre.

Room had everything you would expect, and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts great..

  • lesley S

  • June 2016

Corner Beech House

Excellent.

  • Peter V

  • May 2016

Great Break

We were made to feel welcome from the beginning.

It was a very comfortable place to stay.The breakfast was excellent.

  • john h

  • May 2016

cycling

no problems

  • E Whittaker

  • September 2015

Excellent accommodation (avoid if you're a smoker )

Hotel was pleasant inviting and clean.

Hosts friendly and accommodating. Room quaint and homely. Bed the most comfortable I've slept in. Food good. Parking good. Location good.

The only thing that I hadn't realised was the fact that the owners must be very anti smoking - I know that you're not allowed to smoke in the rooms which I agree with wholeheartedly but majority of hotels ensure somewhere in the grounds for smokers. I was a bit shocked to read that not only could I not have a cigarette within the grounds but if I had I would be charged for it. If it wasn't for that I would definately stay again. So highly recommended if a non smoker.

  • s griffiths

  • August 2015

Lake Dstrict short break

Fab stay at Corner Beech Hotel....Lovely hosts.

Very clean, fluffy white towels and pristine bed linen and comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely too, well cooked and presented perfectly. Nothing too much trouble. Wished we had stayed an extra night. Will most certainly return. A visit to Cartmel is a must whilst there. A perfect place to stay and very well placed to visit surrounding areas of interest.

  • Karolina G

  • May 2015

Corner Beech House

Room was huge and clean with amazing view to the sea.

Hosts are very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast. Location is good if you are looking for a quiet place away from the city. Would definitely come back again.

  • John C

  • March 2015

Lovely guest house in a beautiful location

My room was very large with a stunning view of the bay.

Very comfortable and I slept well. Location is great - 15 mins walk from the railway station, 10 mins from the town centre where there are several pubs and restaurants and 5 mins from the promenade. Grange over Sands is an ideal base for exploring the South Lakes by car or public transport - trains along the coast and there is a good bus service to places like Cartmel, Kendal, Haverthwaite and Ulverston. The breakfast was lovely and it is run by a couple who are friendly and very helpful. All in all it was a great stay and I will definitely stay again when I next visit the area.

  • Richard N

  • September 2014

A gem of a place

Don't tell anyone else you'll want to keep this to yourself.

A very welcoming couple / owners with customer service first. There are steps and stairs so make sure you're fit or able to cope. It's an older building with high ceilings which I like. All showers in bathrooms which may not suit you but I only shower... I'm sure we'll go there again.