Corner Beech House

4

Kents Bank Road, Grange Over Sands, LA11 7DP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John C

  • March 2015

Lovely guest house in a beautiful location

My room was very large with a stunning view of the bay.

Very comfortable and I slept well. Location is great - 15 mins walk from the railway station, 10 mins from the town centre where there are several pubs and restaurants and 5 mins from the promenade. Grange over Sands is an ideal base for exploring the South Lakes by car or public transport - trains along the coast and there is a good bus service to places like Cartmel, Kendal, Haverthwaite and Ulverston. The breakfast was lovely and it is run by a couple who are friendly and very helpful. All in all it was a great stay and I will definitely stay again when I next visit the area.

  • Richard N

  • September 2014

A gem of a place

Don't tell anyone else you'll want to keep this to yourself.

A very welcoming couple / owners with customer service first. There are steps and stairs so make sure you're fit or able to cope. It's an older building with high ceilings which I like. All showers in bathrooms which may not suit you but I only shower... I'm sure we'll go there again.

  • E Jackson

  • September 2014

Very friendly hosts.

Room was clean and spacious and the view was amazing. Breakfast was great with many choices and local produce.

  • Tim S

  • August 2014

Fantastic break away

The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

The room was very clean and had the most amazing view of the bay. At breakfast there was a lovely selection and quality of food was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Mary H

  • August 2014

An amazing B and B

Easy to find with the helpful information the owners sent in advance.On site parking was a boon.We were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home.Our room was spacious,clean and comfortable and contained everything we needed and more.We liked the fact that food,bottled water,etc was locally sourced.We had a very comfortable bed with crisp white linen and had a good nights sleep.Breakfast was superb with great choice and local products.The cooked breakfast was delicious.The view from the dining room across the bay on a sunny morning completed the enjoyment.The hosts could not do enough for us and we greatly enjoyed our 2nights there.We will certainly tell our friends and relatives about this gem of a B and B and hope to return some time as it is so convenient for exploring the Lake District being only a 10 minute drive from the southern end of Lake Windermere.

  • richard hetherton

  • July 2014

grange over sands trip

3 nights, very frendly and well looked after will return !

  • ELAINE OLIVER

  • July 2014

anniversary treat

Corner Beech House certainly deserves its rating.

From the welcome on arrival, with a run down of what was available in the area for food, the room was excellent with a wonderful view of Morecambe Bay (what a delight to wake up to). We certainly intend to use this again in the future and would make an ideal base for touring the Lake District.

  • chantelle t

  • June 2014

Beautiful stay

From the moment we pulled up outside it looked lovely.

A warm and friendly welcome, suggestions where to eat out, a beautiful view from our room, clean and spacious and overall just brilliant. breakfast was great and we will certainly be back.

  • A Kirk

  • April 2014

One night break

We stayed for one night after booking at the last minute.

Katherine rang to offer us an early check-in and to confirm the details of the on-line booking. The email confirmation and information about the area were very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Katherine couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent breakfast and thanks for the loan of a torch for our walk back from the pub!

  • j mcbey

  • March 2014