No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Little Treaddow Farmhouse B&B

4AA Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
St Owens Cross, Hereford, HR2 8LQ
Little Treaddow Farmhouse is an AA 4 Star, Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast accommodation in rural South Herefordshire, overlooking the Welsh Mountains, but convenient for M50 motorway (Junction 4), Ross-on-Wye, Hereford, Gloucester & Monmouth.

This 400 year old former Malt House has been converted with loving care offering a home from home place to stay.
Picture of Little Treaddow Farmhouse B&B, Hereford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation run by a lovely family
I booked a single night at Little Treaddow during a motor biking weekend with my father. We turned up quite late. We were treated to a great room in a lovely character property. Breakfast was fantastic and were well looked after by the father and mother of the family. The only one minor issue was the power of the shower. All in all a great experience, which I would recommend.

Reviewed by
Ross M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place very nice people breakfast was very nice indeed great job well done.

Reviewed by
Mark Myers

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely friendly place
We booked at fairly short notice after another hotel cancelled on us and were really happy with our stay. Our room was big enough for a double bed, single bed and cot. There is also a lounge for guests which is really helpful if you have small children. Breakfasts were excellent, lots of choice and plenty of it! Our son got to feed the fish which he loved.

Reviewed by
C Gregory

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kindness itself
Looked after so well by the owners, especially after I had an accident. Lovely room in a beautiful area. Some traffic noise but not enough to be disturbed. Great breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Frances S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome. Excellent breakfast and separate sitting room although TV did not work.
Water system noisy and passing traffic. But I would highly recommend this B and B.
Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
P Lyons

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We really enjoyed our one night stay here...great place, very friendly and excellent room.

Reviewed by
Pete Morgan

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday break
Really enjoyed staying at Little Treaddow.
Food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for Tee.
Location was perfect for touring the area.

Reviewed by
David Dawe

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly and pleasant experience. Nothing was too much trouble which made our stay very relaxing. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of options. Really nice people and the location was just what we wanted. Thank you

Reviewed by
Tony Bullock

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
A very warm welcome was made for us and a lot of thought went into making the facilities as homely as possible. The breakfasts were superb and nothing was skimped on. The room was lovely despite the leaking taps which are soon to be repaired or renewed. The road is very close but did not bother us. The surrounding area has lots of interesting places to visit and there are quite a selection of country pubs nearby.

Reviewed by
Carole L

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The little treadow farmhouse
Lovely b &b , warm reception on arrival , nice big comfortable room , very tasty cooked breakfast . Nothing was too much trouble . Location was very good , situated between Hereford and Monmouth . Also nice pub with good food a quarter of a mile down the road .

Reviewed by
R Dacre

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next