No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castleton Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
164 SUSSEX GARDENS , LONDON, W2 1UD
Ideally located in the heart of London, this convenient hotel is situated adjacent to Hyde Park, and just 3 minutes walk from Paddington station and the Heathrow Express train service. Castleton Hotel offers a great location from where you can enjoy all that the city of London has to offer. Its close proximity to Paddington station means that you can be at Heathrow Airport in just 15 minutes. The famous shopping streets of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street are all nearby, as are most of London’s major attractions. The hotel’s comfortable rooms all have a TV and an en suite bathroom, while a full English breakfast is served in the restaurant each morning. The hotel is located in a quiet street in London’s Paddington/Lancaster Gate, from where you can go for a walk in nearby Hyde Park, or go shopping in one of the many shopping streets nearby.
the hotel also offers free WI - FI internet throughout the hotel.
the hotel also has a Car park costing £20.00 per day, must be reserved in advance over the telephone.
Picture of Castleton Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in
The staff were lovely, the food was fine, the hotel spotless, and you can't grumble at the late rooms price of £64 for 2 for one night in London, for us it worked ok as we arrived late and left early and we had what we needed. I was just a little taken aback at how tiny the room was, never stayed in one that small before! The parking was also a challenge as we parked up - bonus - but then had to go down twice between 7 and 9am to move it again, felt relived when we left. Good job my husband was with me as I wouldn't have liked to be on my own and keep moving it, whilst trying to have breakfast and a shower!

Reviewed by
Sharon T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castleton Hotel Ideal
This hotel is situated perfect for the Paddington underground station, where you can connect to anywhere in London. I would certainly use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Gary Kilgour

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stop
very nice hotel with clean and comfortable accommodation. we unfortunately did not go to breakfast till 8.45 and there was little to eat. However that was our oversight.

Reviewed by
james knight

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value, clean and cheerful
Good value hotel in great quiet safe feeling location. Nice and friendly, clean. Helpful reception desk. We were able to leave luggage and collect later on last day, which was very helpful. Breakfast was fine, buffet style which is always good. A bit worn/scruffy in a couple of places but not a problem for us. Smells fresh, linen was fine. Group was M48, F50, F76, F14, would recommended for a good value basic stay and would stay again ourselves.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Did exactly what it said on the tin. Extremely clean, comfortable, great location and excellent breakfast. Will stay again!

Reviewed by
A Tovagliari

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great as a one or two night stop over.
Ideal for a city break weekend.

Reviewed by
Granville John Williams

From NEW TERRITORIES, Hong Kong
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed stay
When looking for a place to stay in London for the weekend we eventually found this hotel. We decided to give it a go.from the outside the hotel looked very impressive. The reception we got was friendly and helpful. Then we saw the room. Very overpriced for what was a small room with three single beds in it. Only a small bedside table separated them. It was like going back in time on school trips where you shared a small room. The room was dull and in need of coat of paint. The bathroom was small but clean and modern. Thank goodness it was only for one night.
Breakfast was included. Cereal - 3 choices, orange juice ,tea or coffee. Hot breakfast was bacon, sausage,fried egg, tomatoes and beans. this was served on a side plate. I asked for scrambled egg- the answer was no!
Needless to say we will not be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Graham A

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room but great breakfast
Traveling with friend - reserved twin room. Room was SMALL, beds smaller than twin,, but it was clean and comfortable. More than one bag per person would be a problem. Perfect for a short stay and within walking distance to Paddington Station for the Heathrow Express. Breakfast was included and it was very good. Wouldn't want to stay in the twin room for more than 1 or 2 nights, so not a choice for an extended stay for me.

Reviewed by
J Carter

From USA
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

castleton hotel 3 star not.
the room was small, no wardrobe just a hole in the wall with a pole, dirt bed linen, half a window, no telephone like advertised. double bed you cant get out both sides. no channels on television. more stairs than the 39 steps. no greeting. room key that was attached to a big piece of rope. no light outside the room so could not see to open the door. a chamber maid that just walked in without knocking.

Reviewed by
s ellett

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for one night close to Paddington
This was the perfect stop over for one, room was tidy, the size was as expected in central London, the staff were very helpful, breakfast was good, all in all very good value for money for 1 night

Reviewed by
M Crompton

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next