Reviews - Castleton Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (46)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • mark hedley

  • October 2015

Real value for money in a friendly setting

The experience was basic - no table or chair in the room and nowhere to go to sit down - but was real value for money with friendly and efficient staff.

  • R R

  • September 2015

Twin Room - one night stay

We stayed in a twin room ......

small room, very small shower room ...... no mobile phone signal ....

beds were small singles ( seemed to be able to feel the wires in one of them ).....

however.... clean, decent breakfast .......

  • N Emanuel

  • August 2015

It was Ok

i thought the room was overpriced at £95 especially when I checked the next day and it was £10 cheaper, the room felt like we were in a converted store room which had a window fortunately!, I have type2 diabetes and tried to warn the receptionist that I had dietary needs but he did not understand what I meant or even understand what diabetes was, there was no sweeteners available at breakfast even when I asked!, only good point is I kinda had a good nights sleep, but will not stay there again!!

  • M Pilgrim

  • August 2015

My colleague and I stayed with our spouses.

The elevator was not working and we could not carry our suitcases up to the 4th floor since one person had a foot injury. We were then assigned rooms on the 2nd floor. I got a very small room in which you could not even turn around in the shower while my colleague who paid the same amount received a large room with a large bathroom. I wondered why the big difference in accommodation. I would only stay there again if I am travelling alone.

  • B Zamora Reynoso

  • June 2015

Beautiful and nice location

Very cheap and beautiful room, very quiet and nice location.

I will be pleased to be there again if i need a room in London.

  • R Sandall

  • May 2015

Wouldn't stay for more than one night

The room was basic and quite smelly due to en suite having no ventalation

  • S Richards

  • April 2015

Perfect for a short break

Staff at reception and in the breakfast room were friendly and helpful.

Beds comfy although room small. Few minutes walk from Paddington, and good choice of eating places.

  • Dan H

  • April 2015

Budget, Basic, Good Value for Money

I required a basic Hotel in a good location within London and found this.

Location was excellent, very central. Parking was an extra £20 for overnight but meant my vehicle was safe and secure, so happy. Breakfast was tasty. For the money we paid, (£84) for 2 people I cannot argue at all. My only comments would be there was no bedside table or even a side table so making a cup of tea/coffee was an interesting experience and the toilet/shower room would not be suitable for those that suffer with Claustrophobia, aside of this, As I say, price for what we got in return was descent, Would stay again when back in London.

  • Sharon T

  • February 2015

Smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in

The staff were lovely, the food was fine, the hotel spotless, and you can't grumble at the late rooms price of £64 for 2 for one night in London, for us it worked ok as we arrived late and left early and we had what we needed.

I was just a little taken aback at how tiny the room was, never stayed in one that small before. The parking was also a challenge as we parked up - bonus - but then had to go down twice between 7 and 9am to move it again, felt relived when we left. Good job my husband was with me as I wouldn't have liked to be on my own and keep moving it, whilst trying to have breakfast and a shower!

  • Gary Kilgour

  • February 2015

Castleton Hotel Ideal

This hotel is situated perfect for the Paddington underground station, where you can connect to anywhere in London.

I would certainly use this hotel again.