No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castleton Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
164 SUSSEX GARDENS , LONDON, W2 1UD
Ideally located in the heart of London, this convenient hotel is situated adjacent to Hyde Park, and just 3 minutes walk from Paddington station and the Heathrow Express train service. Castleton Hotel offers a great location from where you can enjoy all that the city of London has to offer. Its close proximity to Paddington station means that you can be at Heathrow Airport in just 15 minutes. The famous shopping streets of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street are all nearby, as are most of London’s major attractions. The hotel’s comfortable rooms all have a TV and an en suite bathroom, while a full English breakfast is served in the restaurant each morning. The hotel is located in a quiet street in London’s Paddington/Lancaster Gate, from where you can go for a walk in nearby Hyde Park, or go shopping in one of the many shopping streets nearby.
the hotel also offers free WI - FI internet throughout the hotel.
the hotel also has a Car park costing £20.00 per day, must be reserved in advance over the telephone.
Picture of Castleton Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functionally Ideal for a short overnight business stay
Good location for links to airport, especially for the late arrival I had. Central to the areas of London I was visiting. Good selection of places to eat found near by.
Room was adequate, small as was expected and described in other reviews but clean and functional. Breakfast was also included which was a major bonus. Given the circumstances I would consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
The rooms are small but clean and comfortable and are value for money.The breakfast was good,quick and served by friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Adrian G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact but Comfy and Quiet
We choose the hotel primarily on price and close proximity to Paddington and Hyde Park. Although the room was small - & the bathroom even smaller! - both were extremely clean, the bed was comfy with crisp linen and towels changed daily. The room looked out to Sussex Gardens, and although the window was open, the road noise was not a problem and no noise heard from adjoining rooms. Although not much choice for breakfast, it was hot & the sausages of good quality! Although small, the room was ideal and good value for the two nights we visited London - we will stay again.

Reviewed by
Gillian P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for exploring London
Good location & hotel is spotless clean but be aware the room was tiny & i mean tiny - our bathroom (Room 103) was no more than 4foot square & this included the toilet. Problems encountered with the alarm during our stay constantly going off during the night but no apology from management on departure (chose to blame a guest) Breakfast ok but more canteen rather than restaurant.

Reviewed by
Warren J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend trip to visit my son who is at college in London . Excellent hotel location. Rooms clean and tidy. Fourth room nice and quiet Breakfast very tasty and well presented. Great value for money. Allowed me to stay for one more night at reduced rate. Recommend for a weekend stop over.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Perfect accomodation for one person, room was small but plenty storage space, was a great base just minutes from Paddington Station. Spotless, and quiet. The staff were all helpful. Would recommend for business use. Thanks

Reviewed by
D Fyffe

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for the price
Considering you only use your room for sleeping it was great, the room is small and not much to look at but for the price you are in a good location close to Paddington station and car parking helpful and cheap. Staff are great and the breakfast is a nice start to the day!

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money - Good location
The room is very small but has everthig that is essencial for a couple of nights.
We stayed in a double bed room, with a LCD on the wall and a cabine / bathroom with shower, toilet and lavatory, on the first floor behind the lift , number 103.
We don't have problems sleeping with some noise from the street and lift ( if you do, we won't recomend this floor) or location of room.
The water from shower has very little pressure so you will take some time to have your bath but we always had hot water.
For breakfast you will find beans, fried eggs, gammon, sausages, tomatoes, toasts, butter and jams, tea, coffee, milk, corn flakes. The employees are frendly.

Reviewed by
J Simoes

From Portugal
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant place to stay very close to Paddington station
Stayed with my teenage daughter as attending University open days.
Chose hotel as was very close to Paddington station. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful
- left luggage before and after stay at no additional charge
- printed an email immediately
Hotel near to several restaurants. We ate in Ask. Very good.
Room was compact, twin beds on small side but adequate. En-suite again small, but nice toiletries, powerful shower and fluffy towels.
Hairdryer kept cutting out. No replacement available from reception.
Generally-good value for money.

Reviewed by
Karen R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely london hotel
Staff both on reception and restaurant very well mannered room was good had working aircon , tv, and lovely shower 5mins from marble arch and hyde park and oxford street had plenty of eating places on same street from indian, fish and chips , pub, kebabs and greek food too ..close to paddington station and big bus tour stops too.lovely lovely hotel ..keep up the good work .

Reviewed by
john avill

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next