Reviews - Castleton Hotel



Price From 134.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (46)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gillian W

  • March 2014


Very central, very clean, great power shower and hairdryer, good breakfast, cheery staff.

Would stay again.

  • Hazel H

  • March 2014


This hotel is well situated, clean and friendly.

The rooms are small but have all the facilities you would need for a shirt stay.

  • GARY M

  • March 2014

Good hotel for the money.

Decent hotel only 100 yards from paddington tube station and surrounded by restaurants.

Good service from staff and good full english breakfast. Hotel was spotlessly clean although my room did have a musty smell when you first went in. Wll definately use again though.

  • Daniel P

  • March 2014

perfect for a few nights stay

Its not the cheapest but it was very clean, nice hotel, great location..

Still as small as a room you'd find in even more of a budget hotel but clean and a good location is all I ask for!

  • Richard F

  • March 2014

ok hotel

It was ok for one night to get your head down cheap for london

  • E Foster

  • March 2014

Overnight stay

No comments to make it was only an overnight stay and I would use the hotel again

  • s coulson

  • March 2014

Good value for money but miss on Breakfast which finishs far too early!

The room was definitely good value for money on weekday not at weekend.

The Staff at reception were very friendly & helpful. The only thing the breakfast is served from 7pm to 9pm far too early if you want to relax.I came at 9pm as the hand out said the breakfast had two setting 7pm & 9pm .It turned out it was 7pm to 9pm (confusing english mistake. I came at 9 pm & had 5 minutes for quick toast & one coffee.. However as I had a very cheap deal it was still good value. especially we left our luggage all day in a safe room

  • D Jones

  • February 2014

great location, great value

Such a good location if travelling through Paddington and to/from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express.

A much better option than staying in a hotel at Heathrow and then taking the tedious bus shuttles, which can takes ages according to the hotels they collect from and which terminals they go to first.. My stays cost me around £60 including a decent breakfast. Rooms are rather small but perfectly functional and comfortable. Staff were helpful with requests and printing out boarding passes etc. Best of all its just a few minutes walk in a straight line to Paddington station.....even I could not get lost!!!

  • Donna S

  • February 2014

Clean and tidy room.

Good value for money. Manager of hotel was shouting and swearing at other staff in breakfast room whilst other guests and I were eating breakfast. Highly unprofessional. Food was very dry. Hotel was presented very well.

  • paul hughes

  • February 2014


the bathroom was extremely tiny it was about the size of an airplane toilet and that included the shower unit and that is being generous.

You could literally have a shower and use the toilet at the same time if you wanted to. The room was small but was fit for purpose although it was let down by the size of the toilet which was more of a pod than a room.

On arrival the receptionist made an issue about being paid by Scottish money and said that he wasn't sure we could take it. I pointed out that he couldn't refuse as it was legal tender, he accepted the money and the said that he would speak to the manager regarding this, I again pointed out that he couldn't refuse to take it as it was legal tender. The breakfast was adequate however it was served on side plates which it made the portions look bigger than they actually were. The breakfast staff were very obliging and happy to help.