No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castleton Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
164 SUSSEX GARDENS , LONDON, W2 1UD
Ideally located in the heart of London, this convenient hotel is situated adjacent to Hyde Park, and just 3 minutes walk from Paddington station and the Heathrow Express train service. Castleton Hotel offers a great location from where you can enjoy all that the city of London has to offer. Its close proximity to Paddington station means that you can be at Heathrow Airport in just 15 minutes. The famous shopping streets of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street are all nearby, as are most of London’s major attractions. The hotel’s comfortable rooms all have a TV and an en suite bathroom, while a full English breakfast is served in the restaurant each morning. The hotel is located in a quiet street in London’s Paddington/Lancaster Gate, from where you can go for a walk in nearby Hyde Park, or go shopping in one of the many shopping streets nearby.
the hotel also offers free WI - FI internet throughout the hotel.
the hotel also has a Car park costing £20.00 per day, must be reserved in advance over the telephone.
Picture of Castleton Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
This hotel is well situated, clean and friendly. The rooms are small but have all the facilities you would need for a shirt stay.

Reviewed by
Hazel H

From Wales
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommended
Very central, very clean, great power shower and hairdryer, good breakfast, cheery staff. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Gillian W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for a few nights stay
Its not the cheapest but it was very clean, nice hotel, great location.. Still as small as a room you'd find in even more of a budget hotel but clean and a good location is all I ask for!

Reviewed by
Daniel P

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for the money.
Decent hotel only 100 yards from paddington tube station and surrounded by restaurants.
Good service from staff and good full english breakfast. Hotel was spotlessly clean although my room did have a musty smell when you first went in. Wll definately use again though.

Reviewed by
GARY M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
No comments to make it was only an overnight stay and I would use the hotel again

Reviewed by
E Foster

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but miss on Breakfast which finishs far too early!
The room was definitely good value for money on weekday not at weekend.
The Staff at reception were very friendly & helpful.
The only thing the breakfast is served from 7pm to 9pm far too early if you want to relax.I came at 9pm as the hand out said the breakfast had two setting 7pm & 9pm .It turned out it was 7pm to 9pm (confusing english mistake. I came at 9 pm & had 5 minutes for quick toast & one coffee.!
However as I had a very cheap deal it was still good value! especially we left our luggage all day in a safe room

Reviewed by
s coulson

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok hotel
It was ok for one night to get your head down cheap for london

Reviewed by
Richard F

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, great value
Such a good location if travelling through Paddington and to/from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express.
A much better option than staying in a hotel at Heathrow and then taking the tedious bus shuttles, which can takes ages according to the hotels they collect from and which terminals they go to first..
My stays cost me around £60 including a decent breakfast. Rooms are rather small but perfectly functional and comfortable. Staff were helpful with requests and printing out boarding passes etc. Best of all its just a few minutes walk in a straight line to Paddington station.....even I could not get lost!!!

Reviewed by
D Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy room. Good value for money. Manager of hotel was shouting and swearing at other staff in breakfast room whilst other guests and I were eating breakfast. Highly unprofessional. Food was very dry. Hotel was presented very well.

Reviewed by
Donna S

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
the bathroom was extremely tiny it was about the size of an airplane toilet and that included the shower unit and that is being generous. You could literally have a shower and use the toilet at the same time if you wanted to. The room was small but was fit for purpose although it was let down by the size of the toilet which was more of a pod than a room.
On arrival the receptionist made an issue about being paid by Scottish money and said that he wasn't sure we could take it. I pointed out that he couldn't refuse as it was legal tender, he accepted the money and the said that he would speak to the manager regarding this, I again pointed out that he couldn't refuse to take it as it was legal tender.
The breakfast was adequate however it was served on side plates which it made the portions look bigger than they actually were. The breakfast staff were very obliging and happy to help.

Reviewed by
paul hughes

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next