Reviews - Castleton Hotel



Price From 156.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (53)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • james knight

  • January 2015

overnight stop

very nice hotel with clean and comfortable accommodation.

we unfortunately did not go to breakfast till 8.45 and there was little to eat. However that was our oversight.

  • Chris T

  • January 2015

Good Value, clean and cheerful

Good value hotel in great quiet safe feeling location.

Nice and friendly, clean. Helpful reception desk. We were able to leave luggage and collect later on last day, which was very helpful. Breakfast was fine, buffet style which is always good. A bit worn/scruffy in a couple of places but not a problem for us. Smells fresh, linen was fine. Group was M48, F50, F76, F14, would recommended for a good value basic stay and would stay again ourselves.

  • Granville John Williams

  • January 2015

Great as a one or two night stop over.

Ideal for a city break weekend.

  • A Tovagliari

  • January 2015


Did exactly what it said on the tin.

Extremely clean, comfortable, great location and excellent breakfast. Will stay again!

  • Graham A

  • December 2014

Disappointed stay

When looking for a place to stay in London for the weekend we eventually found this hotel.

We decided to give it a go.from the outside the hotel looked very impressive. The reception we got was friendly and helpful. Then we saw the room. Very overpriced for what was a small room with three single beds in it. Only a small bedside table separated them. It was like going back in time on school trips where you shared a small room. The room was dull and in need of coat of paint. The bathroom was small but clean and modern. Thank goodness it was only for one night. Breakfast was included. Cereal - 3 choices, orange juice ,tea or coffee. Hot breakfast was bacon, sausage,fried egg, tomatoes and beans. this was served on a side plate. I asked for scrambled egg- the answer was no. Needless to say we will not be staying there again.

  • J Carter

  • November 2014

Tiny room but great breakfast

Traveling with friend - reserved twin room.

Room was SMALL, beds smaller than twin,, but it was clean and comfortable. More than one bag per person would be a problem. Perfect for a short stay and within walking distance to Paddington Station for the Heathrow Express. Breakfast was included and it was very good. Wouldn't want to stay in the twin room for more than 1 or 2 nights, so not a choice for an extended stay for me.

  • s ellett

  • November 2014

castleton hotel 3 star not.

the room was small, no wardrobe just a hole in the wall with a pole, dirt bed linen, half a window, no telephone like advertised.

double bed you cant get out both sides. no channels on television. more stairs than the 39 steps. no greeting. room key that was attached to a big piece of rope. no light outside the room so could not see to open the door. a chamber maid that just walked in without knocking.

  • M Crompton

  • October 2014

Perfect for one night close to Paddington

This was the perfect stop over for one, room was tidy, the size was as expected in central London, the staff were very helpful, breakfast was good, all in all very good value for money for 1 night

  • michael k

  • October 2014

Employees and Management

Every one, with one exception (evening security) was sincerely friendly, polite, and helpful.

Which to me is positively a reflection of the manager Mr. T___.

  • Tony G

  • October 2014

Clean but in desperate need of a refurb!!

This place really needs a refurb.

It's clean, staff are friendly, it's in a good location 2 min from Paddington Stations and 5-6 min from Lancaster Gate on Central Line for tubes BUT, the room was really small, the en-suite is like nothing I've ever seen before (what can only be described as an elevated plastic cubicle) and the table in the room was in need of a skip. At over £200 a night last minute there are much better alternatives...