The Pheasant Inn

4

Stannersburn, Kielder Water, Hexham, Northumberland, NE48 1DD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michelle P

  • May 2015

Lovely place in a lovely setting.

No problems at all. Friendly and helpful staff. Great country pub that is relatively quiet but not lacking in atmosphere. Pub has a separate restaurant area with tables automatically reserved for overnight guests which is great.

Heated bathroom towel rails appreciated after a long country walk in the rain.

  • Geoff H

  • March 2015

Well worth a visit.

Good accommodation, clean and well thought out.

High standard of food. Service was friendly.

  • Colin Perkins

  • October 2014

The Merry Pheasant

We wanted a place to stay overnight after a visit to the Kielder Observatory.

The Pheasant proved to be ideal, witn comfortable and quiet accommodation, good food and friendly staff.

  • G Norton

  • October 2014

The Pheasant Inn near Kielder

Excellent accommodation & food, being tall, a king size bed would have been of benefit to me but this is not a criticism.

  • Jackie B

  • September 2014

Super friendly staff and great food

Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful.

Food both on an evening and the breakfasts were great, above average. Only slight negative on the food was that the vegetarian options could have a been more imaginative. Room was clean but quite small and basic for the price of ninety five pounds, we had room six.

  • M Lockwood

  • August 2014

Friendly run hotel .

Staff are polite and attentive. Excellent setting in a beautiful part of the country. Only a one night stay but was excellent !

  • David C

  • June 2014

Very pleasant Phesant

  • Sharon H

  • April 2014

clean, welcoming, food excellent, very convenient for observatory

Room was very clean and comfortable, staff friendly and welcoming.

Meal in the restaurant at night was excellent and we could not fault the breakfast. My only very slight complaint was that breakfast finished at 9.00a.m. on the Sunday. Most other establishments offer a later finish time on week-ends, it would have been nice to have a lie in. However, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • I Webb

  • February 2014

A great pub B&B

Stayed three nights for a break, to see the area and visit the observatory.

Its a great pub, spotlessly clean, real fires and happy staff providing excellent service. Room was also spotless, but on the small side. The point to remember is that this is a B&B, not a hotel. Liked the bedrooms being attached to the side of the pub, so no noise or disturbance. Visited other pubs in the area, we made the right choice by far.

  • G Carmell

  • August 2013

A Gem of an Inn

Our stay at The Pheasant Inn was without doubt a time to savour.

The staff, room ( though a little on the snug side. ), food and location were great and we are eager to make another visit. There is a warm, welcoming ambience about the place which is conducive to putting everyday concerns to one side for a day or two. We shall return, though how eager they will be to accept us having managed to lose our room key on the second day I question!. Thanks to all for a super break.